twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Faith Henley Padgett
    Jul 5, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Listen Now!! Also, Glaciology?

    Ologies is a beautiful, rare little gem of a podcast that really keeps me going when I’ve become so annoyed with the sound of any other podcast— Alie’s casual tone and joking asides, as well as the varied voices of the guests, really create a dynamic soundscape that I personally love, and I think you will too. On another note (for Alie if you really are reading this): would you please please do a podcast on Glaciology? As in, science or glaciers? Did you know there is volcanic glacier activity?! I would love to hear you investigate all there is to know about our gigantic ice fields that are, well, majestic and nearly alien, but also melting very fast. Bye for now, and thanks for such an amazing body of work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Finally solved
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    This podcast is AMAZING!

    Alie Ward is amazing at interviewing people! Listening to the podcast has opened my mind up to ologies I never knew existed! I never get bored listening to her!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bhillgie
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Story telling-ology? I donnology but you get it.

    I’ve been a huge fan of Ms. Ward for a long time and was so excited to find her again on her own amazing adventure with Ologies! Her love and excitement for subjects I have never heard of made me equally excited and I actually learned somethings! Her episode on story telling hit home. When I was pregnant with my daughter I needed an escape and I started writing a story that only ever played out in my head. After listening to her podcast I found the courage and ambition to put it out there and query for a literary agent. I have had a hell of a lot of no’s but also a handful or requests for my written work. Beyond just the subject of that episode, Alie’s determination to set out and do her own thing made me comfortable and excited to do the same. Also who knew that video games could be so multidimensional? I’d like to thank her for her hard work and for giving me the opportunity to have a legit reason to hate Monopoly. My early morning runs (not of the bathroom type) are more fulfilling and fun with Alie Ward in my ear! Keeping being you, you beautiful human being!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    anovo15
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    I’m a better person because of this podcast

    This podcast is a must listen. Never found a podcast where I learn so much yet enjoy and laugh while listening. I listen to an episode and end up learning and respecting ticks yet also in a great mood from how funny and likable Alie is. This podcast reaffirmed how much I love to learn and has sparked so much thirst for knowledge in me that school and college took away from. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    moonrox13
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    LISTEN

    This podcast is amazing. Like things I thought I wouldn’t be interested in, I’m obsessed with. Google has to be so sick of me. I recommended this podcast to a friend. Two days later calls me and says they hate me because they’re in love and can’t stop listening. Alie does an amazing job. Like how do you find the absolute perfect people to interview?! It’s crazy.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Diggernoel
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Road trip savior

    So there I was, 5am with a car load of people. I had to keep everyone awake and entertained. I know my good old dad would come to my rescue. We started with word origins and went from there. Thank you for keeping our sanity intact for 700 miles!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    katenmkate
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Favorite!

    When I see the title is not exactly my cup of tea, I find that if I make myself start listening, I discover the subject is VERY interesting—how could I have thought otherwise?Smart, funny, interesting. Thanks so much. I recommend it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RylanColee
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Learning feeling fun

    Alie is so fun to listen to, I enjoy hearing how much she enjoys making the podcast. She’s an inspiration to anyone looking to learn and be excited about it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    christine mahoney
    Jul 4, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    So good

    hi! Alie!!(“Dad Ward”)! Your podcast is lovely. You bring humor and the warm and fuzzies to science in such a generous way. Thank you for putting this beauty out into the world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cindy in TXK
    Jul 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    No Flim Flam Here!

    I’ve been binge listening to Ologies episodes by @alieward after discovering this podcast, and I have never been disappointed. Thanks to ‘Wirk-ir-perdia’s Friend,’ I always laugh, learn, and think differently about the topic by the time we get to ‘Dad’ Ward’s secret. “Alie-with-one-L,” I applaud your honesty, curiosity, and wit. Headed to merch now—please continue encouraging us Ologites to ask questions. Cindy G.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ShellBell258
    Jul 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Captures the enthusiasm of ologists

    “You’re studying *scientific discipline*!? Wow, you must be so smart.” We’ve all heard it. But what non-scientists don’t realize is that it’s easy for us because it’s driven by a love and passion for the subject, not because we’re intrinsically more intelligent than everyone else. This podcast captures that spirit. In every episode you can hear the smiles in the voices of the ologists Alie interviews when they talk about their subject. This podcast is a gem. 💎

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Raymond from CA
    Jul 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Like a Good Sneeze

    Ologies is the absolute bestest!! Alie speaks with that childlike wonder and earnest in all of us, but for literally everything. Contagious like a good honking sneeze! The type of science sneeze you want to deliberately sneeze on all your friends and loved ones, and guess what: it’s terminal. You’ll never stop thinking about Bufoes and you’ll never want to stop. Thanks Alie for the science sneeze. No Kleenex needed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DBW84
    Jul 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    I want to play Magic the Gathering with Alie Ward

    Alie’s Brainscape is a playground of neurosis, and critically incisive snark that O could play in all day. Seriously. Listen and learn, you’ll want to be her friend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ron mf weeslet
    Jul 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    I think I’m becoming an ology-ologist.

    As I throw back the last sip of my Mcnuggetini I feel a sense of gratefulness for people like Alie ward, and the wonderful people that make listening to this podcast such a treat. A tip of my visor to you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Banana12343
    Jul 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Love it!

    Every time I think about dropping out of uni, I remember my true goal... being interviewed for the ologies pod. Great show, amazing guests, and the best interviewer.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    biology-kate
    Jul 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    A+++

    This podcast is utterly amazing!!! Alie is funny, inquisitive, and charming all at the same time!! She interviews different guests and cuts in with short sidenotes all along, it’s as if you’re watching your favourite TV show with your BFF and they that can’t stop interjecting with fun facts about the characters. This podcast has not only made my commutes more entertaining, but has also inspired me to dig deeper into my passions, get involved, and (to use Alie’s favourite catch phrase) ask smart people stupid questions!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Albeans666
    Jul 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Check. Your. Crevices.

    This podcast encompasses everything I ever wanted to know, everything I didn’t know I wanted to know, and everything I didn’t know I didn’t want to know. You won’t (and sometimes will) regret listening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    just.jordyn
    Jul 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Love this!!!

    New listener here! I freaking love this podcast, I’ve learned so much! I love that you’re able to share so much information and not sound boring hahaha. Can’t wait for future podcasts!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Isy8s
    Jul 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    Ologies!!! Best ever

    Hey, it’s your friend who was constantly scrolling on Instagram but now I put on an ologies podcast and learn cool things about cool ologies. Legit great podcast that makes me feel smart but also her well placed asides usually squash my inner voice questions. Thanks for all you do!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Inspired pharmacology student
    Jun 30, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Ologies

    The absolute best

    I recently stumbled across this podcast while working at my summer internship. While there I am able to work while listening to podcasts, and have since listened to every single Ologies episode! This podcast is incredible!I am headed into my second year of university next year and now, after hearing from such a wide range of incredible ologists, I am inspired to pursue a career in my favoruite ology... pharmacology! I can't wait to tune in to more episodes! Thank you so much Alie!Sincerely,Future pharmacologist

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
191 Episodes 6.58k Ratings First Aired: Sep 4, 2017 🇺🇸

Volcanoes. Trees. Drunk butterflies. Mars missions. Slug sex. Death. Beauty standards. Anxiety busters. Beer science. Bee drama. Take away a pocket full of science knowledge and charming, bizarre stories about what fuels these professional -ologists' obsessions. Humorist and science correspondent Alie Ward asks smart people stupid questions and the answers might change your life.

Published by

People

191 Episodes 6.58k Ratings First Aired: Sep 4, 2017 🇺🇸

Volcanoes. Trees. Drunk butterflies. Mars missions. Slug sex. Death. Beauty standards. Anxiety busters. Beer science. Bee drama. Take away a pocket full of science knowledge and charming, bizarre stories about what fuels these professional -ologists' obsessions. Humorist and science correspondent Alie Ward asks smart people stupid questions and the answers might change your life.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00