twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    rebeccavld
    Nov 3
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Love this podcast

    Love No filter! Mia is truely a gifted interviewer. One of my fav podcasts to listen too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    saradoane
    Aug 18
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    incredible show!

    thank you mia for your vulnerability

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Teriressa
    Apr 18
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Enjoy No Filter

    I have enjoyed every interview I’ve listened to. Sometimes the person is unknown to me but they are interesting even so. Mia does a great job creating an environment where her guests are free to express themselves and she’s confident enough to ask the sensitive questions others won’t.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bushman678
    Oct 4, 2021
    2

    reviewed: No Filter

    Mia is anti-birth, anti-women

    “Of course you’d hate childbirth without pain relief”. Ok Mia, my drug-free birth was the most amazing experience of my life and wasn’t painful. Stop making blanket statements for all women just because you’re a pro-drug person. This isn’t the first time I’ve heard Mamamia staff make similar comments (and often factually incorrect comments) about childbirth. I find myself not listening to Outloud as much anymore because Mia’s opinions often override whoever she is listening to. AND because al her guests are just selling books.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jo_loup
    Oct 4, 2021
    4

    reviewed: No Filter

    Lost its edge

    I’ve listened to this for about two years, and have also gone back through the older episodes. I’m losing patience with Mia as an interviewer and beginning to find her as the host unbearable. She has access to some really great guests, but then asks then some really dumb questions or inserts herself too much into the interview in what she asks them things or the stories she tells to relate to what they are saying. I also don’t like the sensationalist titles for the episodes. Camilla Franks is much more than being reduced to ‘living for two people’ and Zoe Terakes is much much more than gender and identity. Couldn’t just simply putting the name of the guest as the episode title be enough? I find the same about Mia as a contributor and the episode titles being sensationalist to be more focused on attention grabbing than suggesting a conversation of substance with Mamma Mia Out Loud too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jennyfalls
    Oct 4, 2021
    8

    reviewed: No Filter

    Disappointed 😔

    I normally love this podcast and the host, Mia. Bit 'The Baby Catcher' episode was not what I was expecting. I feel sorry for any women who were listening that already had trepidation when it comes to birth. This episode was complete fear mongering about how awful and scary birth is. 😔 It simply isn't true.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    table 41
    Sep 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Stuart Diver

    Have always thought he was incredible to show so much resilience with what he has been through. What an incredible interview Mia! I listen to all your No Filter interviews but this one is right up there as one of the best. I could tell you were enjoying yourself through it. We could all learn a thing or two from this interview. Well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JoelleAntoinette
    Sep 23, 2021
    6

    reviewed: No Filter

    YTT review

    I love this Mia and have listened to all the episodes - she has such interesting people and conversations and does a fantastic job. Was excited when I saw Young Talent Time was being discussed. But it was awful. Music underneath the talking the whole way through - was distracting & annoying. I fast tracked to see if if it stopped, but it didn’t - so gave up. Bring back Mia! 💕

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BHarvey01
    Sep 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Love it!

    I absolutely love this podcast. It’s my little escape from the day when I need it. Thank you!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fifty-something :)
    Sep 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Highly recommended! Time well spent

    After reading Mia Freedman’s article on her son growing up, I knew she was someone I could identify with and would enjoy following. This podcast has borne out that view. Love her interviews. She is warm and authentic and always seems to bring out the best in her guests. Five star rating from me for sure.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Aine wigen
    Sep 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Love it

    One of the best podcasts I have listened to !

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ChampersKath
    Sep 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Stunning

    Great interview with Barbara Bass. Loved ever 2nd of it. Recommended to many of my friends. Im actually gonna listen again. also Lisa Curry would be a great interview 😀

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Simoneward
    Sep 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Lockdown listening

    This podcast is the only thing getting me through lockdown. I’m loving the variety of guests and thoughtful content. Keep up the amazing work Mia become I really need this. I’m even working my way backwards to listen to them all.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Suzemd
    Sep 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Ben Crowe - awesome episode!

    A friend and client shared Ben’s episode with me and it was so wonderful to listen to everything he shared, super powerful at this time but all tools to be reminded of! My courage mantra is: I know my truth!! Gonna have fun experimenting with it ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bh1902
    Sep 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Great Choice of Guests

    Have been listening for a while and LOVE the diversity of guests you interview. Loved today’s ep with Ben Crowe so much that I shared it with everyone I know. Massive thank you for that thought provoking and life changing discussion!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tilly Casey
    Sep 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Never gets it wrong.

    My go to walking Buddy

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Anne Stephens
    Aug 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    No Filter

    Love every episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FiBenn
    Aug 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Tony Armstrong

    Love this podcast Mia - you are a genius. You’re interviewing technique of drilling down to the interesting stuff is second to none. Always feel like I am just having a coffee conversation with friends but that my goodness friend (Mia) is asking the stuff I want to but am too shy to. Thanks for these podcasts. They are awesome. And this chat with Tony Armstrong was no exception. He is a bright shining light and I hope he continues to inspire, educate and entertain.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    niclou21
    Aug 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Every No Filter episode

    I just LOVE LOVE every single No Filter episode I have listened to! Such interesting people interviewed and Mia asks great questions but knows when to not step over the line. Highly recommend No Filter!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bron2101
    Aug 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: No Filter

    Tony Armstrong

    Great interview!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
458 Episodes 5.88k Ratings First Aired: May 5, 2015 🇦🇺

More than 300,000 women join Mia Freedman each week as she has candid conversations with interesting people who have fascinating stories to share. From Olivia Newton-John, Serena Williams, Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty, athletes, actors, politicians, business leaders, authors and regular people who have achieved extraordinary things….they all let their guard down and open up in a way that’s positive and riveting.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Self-Improvement
458 Episodes 5.88k Ratings First Aired: May 5, 2015 🇦🇺

More than 300,000 women join Mia Freedman each week as she has candid conversations with interesting people who have fascinating stories to share. From Olivia Newton-John, Serena Williams, Marian Keyes, Liane Moriarty, athletes, actors, politicians, business leaders, authors and regular people who have achieved extraordinary things….they all let their guard down and open up in a way that’s positive and riveting.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Self-Improvement
0:00 0:00