twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Sfjohnnyg
    Dec 22, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Used to be a great show…now it’s kinda meh

    I’ve been listening to this show for a long time and it used to be amazing. Unfortunately, they changed hosts a few months back now and the new host isn’t as good. This podcast used to be the funnest and most upbeat of IGN’s podcasts, but with the new host, it has a dried tone. I’ve enjoyed Seth Macy as a commentator on IGN’s other shows, but he just doesn’t have the personality to head a show. I also think the fact that they replaced a female host with a very bro-y (in a geeky way) host is concernknf. It seems like IGN’s commitment to diverse representation in video game media is very shallow as almost every show has only white, make hosts and most commentators are also white and male. I’ll give this podcast a few more months to improve and if not, I’ll unsubscribe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shoughnour
    Dec 20, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Kat takes

    Kat has now turned delusion. The most closed minded, defensive, only likes what she specifically likes person. Nobody can have a constructive conversation because she thinks she’s the only correct one. If this trend continues it will soon be unlistenable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dionysvs
    Nov 27, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    BRING BACK CASEY

    Really love the podcast but the host (Seth) needs to let others talk and respect their space to speak. Really miss Casey, hope she comes back for an episode soon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tarokun182
    Nov 19, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Seth again. Get rid of him.

    Can we please hear less of Seth.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Asarien
    Nov 12, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    This show isn’t for me, anymore.

    Been a listener since the first episode. The quality of conversation has suffered dramatically since Jose left. Other than Peer, and maybe Kat, the current hosts are simply annoying to listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FEARECTION
    Nov 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    What Happened To This Podcast?

    As someone who has listened to almost every single episode this podcast has continuously gone downhill. Back when Jose was host this podcast was incredible. Pierre is still phenomenal, but the discourse often ends up being boring, non-news related garbage. It sounds like a bunch of people who don’t know anything about games besides what happens to be big stories talking about games. This podcast feels like a non-gamer podcast. How can you take something as magical and fun as Nintendo and make it boring?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    64rj__
    Oct 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    People with congested noses who talk to much and lick boot

    Casey left and ever since we’ve had a host of obnoxious voices, people who defend Nintendo’s anti consumer policy, and thoroughly enjoy the taste of boot. Awful. Tell the woman who talks 99% of the podcast with the clogged nose to invest in tissues. Done with this show

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stealthy6
    Oct 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Perfect Balance of News and Takes

    This podcast is a wonderful balance of news and opinion. It’s well produced. You can tell they really put effort into it. Shout out to Kat. She’s a joy to listen to! Great takes and so well spoken.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gritngrin3
    Sep 29, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Predictable

    I would have bet every dollar I had that one particular host simply wasn’t going to be able to resist making the political commentary on Chris Pratt being Mario. And sure enough, BING! There it was! They just can’t help themselves. Maybe let ONE part of our lives not be about telling us what everyone’s political beliefs should be, my dudes. Gaming is about bringing people together.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    supernintendudes
    Sep 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Great podcast

    Love this show ninfriendos!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    voigt116
    Aug 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Rebecca Valentine is Everything a Good Gaming Podcast Needs.

    If you disagree, you're not a Real Gamer™️.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    802dot11pete
    Aug 20, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Not the same

    Sorry for the harsh (but honest) review. I’m a Loooong time listener and consider myself a super ninfrendo, but the latest episodes are just unlistenable to me. I have always loved NVC from Peer, Matt, Fran, Bozon, etc.. to Brian (Brapp brapp), but the latest format is just awful. Casey - you’re super awesome and cool, but honestly i just cannot get Into NVC lately. Best of Luck Pete

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Booo000000000000
    Aug 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Replace?

    Love the show, Casey is a great host but idk why they brought on the Rebecca Valentine… she talks way too much and sounds congested 100% of the time. I’m sure she’s a great person but wow.. rambles way too much.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BB_Berto
    Jun 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Everyone’s favorite

    Don’t like zach r.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TwentyBeersLater
    Jun 25, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Good content but fix the audio!

    For a podcast about gaming and technology within the brand of a huge video game company the audio is terrible. Strange noises, choppy quality, just not up to par for a modern podcast. Please buy good mics and improve your setup!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Greninja6581
    Jun 4, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Nintendo News

    Great source for Nintendo news. I think Casey is a good host. Always fun to listen to their discussions and listening to this podcast always puts me in a good mood :) At times unnecessarily political (mostly Peer).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    litlounge
    Jun 2, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Great coverage

    Love the reviews, hearing about what they’re playing, and Nintendo speculation and rumors, but I really wish they would let Peer and Zach host more often. Let’s also swap the hosts from Gamescoop every once in awhile or have them fill in occasionally.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    我不要外號
    May 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Matt came back

    I’m so happy to see Matt Casamassina came back for an episode. I’ve been listening since day one and very glad to hear his opinion. With games like Giant dancing plushies it good to see him post apple. Thanks Super Ninfendos!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tortellini surprise
    May 24, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    Unfortunate

    This show just isn’t what it used to be, no one seems to have any passion about what they’re covering. No offense to anyone involved, but it could be so much better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jfjgkjbkuvbbgvk
    Apr 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Nintendo Voice Chat

    I am addicted to this podcast!

    This podcast has opened my eyes to the beauty of the Nintendo Switch. The switch was originally my secondary console because of my love for Xbox. The Nintendo Switch is now my favorite podcast. I had no clue the Nintendo Switch had so many Amazing games other than Mario. I have listened to a years worth of this podcast in 2 weeks. I know that is insane, but wow, the cast of this podcast are so entertaining and honestly about their reviews. I have suddenly become a Nintendo fanatic. Keep up the good work NVC.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
548 Episodes 3.39k Ratings First Aired: Jun 20, 2015

New episode every Friday at 9AM PT! Get the show 3 days early at Patreon.com/KindaFunny Watch the free video version at YouTube.com/KindaFunny Every week Greg Miller, Tim Gettys, Nick Scarpino, and Andy Cortez sit around a legendary table to discuss life.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
548 Episodes 3.39k Ratings First Aired: Jun 20, 2015

New episode every Friday at 9AM PT! Get the show 3 days early at Patreon.com/KindaFunny Watch the free video version at YouTube.com/KindaFunny Every week Greg Miller, Tim Gettys, Nick Scarpino, and Andy Cortez sit around a legendary table to discuss life.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00