twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Mythology

    Not so real anymore

    Honestly, really loved them, but the recent tales they're telling aren't actually ancient mythological stories. Theyre just taking small bits of information and creating an entire fictional script around it. They do make sure to always say so tho, they dont deceive the listeners. Maybe they ran out of topics to write about and it's understandable that there probably isn't a lot of info from events dating centuries back. It's still interesting for now, so i'll keep listening.

    0
    Label
    Lalalynn22
    Jul 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Love her voice

    I like Vanessa's voice. She needs more podcasts on her own. I can’t stand who they partner her with. Yet they give these other people their own shows? Give Vanessa credit where credit is due. I heard her on an ad for a new show but as soon as she mentioned she’s partnering with Carter I was like PASS.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    minemaster1235
    Jul 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    So cool😆

    Great podcast. I love every episode!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SusanRachel36330
    Jul 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Mythology

    Used to be good

    But yet another podcast turning its back on its supporters and going to spotify only. I am so disappointed that Vanessa is allowing that. Apparently she is not interested in her fan base. Just in the almighty dollar.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SamuriJack1669
    Jun 30, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Mythology

    Making Stuff Up

    This started as a great podcast with some cool stories and well done performances, however they have recently gone to making stories up and being very fluid with what are the true myths from history. Overall fun and entertaining, but have been disappointed by the lack of accuracy as of late.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    :);)$1238
    Jun 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Great!😍😍😍

    ❤️💖💕🤣😊😁

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Poolwhizkod
    Jun 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Sound effects and music make it worth it

    The sound effects and background music make it incredibly immersive to listen to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ruadolt
    Jun 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Very entertaining

    I have been listening to Mythology for a while now. I love the way they tell the stories and provide you background information. Parcast has done a great job putting this together. Sorry to hear it is going exclusively to Spotify.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ANE2993
    Jun 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    So entertaining and informative!

    Unexpectedly funny and addictive. I’ve never been into mythology until now. Thank you Parcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sammy b a
    Jun 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Mythology! Brilliant!

    Parcast has done it again! And better! Now, instead of paraphrasing Wikipedia articles on historical figures or cults or whatever, they’re just gonna read a bunch of ancient stories with horrible accents and pitiful sound effects! Best part: they’re all in the public domain! Virgil himself, back from the dead, could not figure a way to milk his Odyssey for money. Parcast: hold my beer.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bekah_again
    Jun 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Intriguing

    The story telling is amazing! Love the mix of voice acting and narrating. I find myself intrigued and can’t stop listening. I’ve been looking for a podcast like this for years!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    -• ---
    Jun 5, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythology

    Sounds like for children

    The narration and production choices sound like I’m listening to a children’s show about mythology. It would be nice if there was more background info

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Strong Strwbry
    Jun 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Good content

    This podcast has incredible content, great stories, and allows people to learn more about these religions and cultures. Also, the voice acting in on par, makes the story a lot better. 😄Love it, keep it up!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dove ve
    Jun 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Greek mythology

    I'm deeply in love with this podcast 💗😭 but we need more episodes about Greek mythology like Hades and Persephone ✨

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    :);)$1238
    May 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Love it 😃😍😍😍

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Swcliff
    May 24, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythology

    Voice acting

    The female voice actor is overly dramatic, annoying and distracting. I skip any part with her in it. The female that does the ads is also awful. Vanessa’s voice is wonderful. She has a fantastic tone, cadence, and crisp pronunciation. She is so soothing and calms my nerves after a hectic day.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rindō
    May 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    AWESOME!!!!!

    I’m really in love with this Series!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    5 ⭐STARS⭐
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Omg!!

    I just started this podcast yesterday, and let me tell you, it doesn’t get much better than this. They explain and act out myths and even history from all over the world. The detail is astonishing and will keep you enthralled for hours. Please give this a listen, whether to learn or to hear where basically all morals of the world come from. Congrats on an amazing podcast, y’all are stellar at what you do! <3

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ccurson
    May 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    I am hooked!

    I just started listening and already bingedall episodes till now! I love this S&$t

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ms. Wesco
    May 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythology

    Enjoy

    I enjoyed every story on this podcast. I love learning more about the ancient world. Keep bringing on the good stories.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
164 Episodes 5.38k Ratings First Aired: Nov 16, 2018 🇺🇸

Myths endure for a reason. This episodic audio drama brings ancient myths to life for the modern audience. Each episode presents exciting stories and analysis of each myth's history and origins, giving insight into how our ancestors saw the universe. Mythology releases a new episode every Tuesday. Mythology is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
164 Episodes 5.38k Ratings First Aired: Nov 16, 2018 🇺🇸

Myths endure for a reason. This episodic audio drama brings ancient myths to life for the modern audience. Each episode presents exciting stories and analysis of each myth's history and origins, giving insight into how our ancestors saw the universe. Mythology releases a new episode every Tuesday. Mythology is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
0:00 0:00