twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Khart5970
    Jun 28, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Disappointed

    Love the show and the host but so disappointed they’re selling out and exclusively going to Spotify this summer. It was good while it lasted I guess.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Braelen2101
    Jun 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Great!

    Honestly super nice to have for road trips, plus the speakers voice is very soothing to listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cjdjttdiitsjsfjzffjzkztkdtkdt
    Jun 16, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Too much blood!!!☹️🤨♥️🦴

    Not appropriate for any kids!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eevee is Awsome
    Jun 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    👍 Really good 👍

    I really like to listen but it is not good for some people who don’t like people who scary things but I love listening to it 🦻

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kisonzo
    May 21, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Riveting storytelling - Update

    Excellent storytelling diving deep into the mythology of yore. The show got old. I don’t know if they changed writers but the last few have been dreadful. Natasha still does a great job, but I’m done listening to them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Charli 🔥
    Apr 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Fun

    It’s really fun to listen to but maybe not in front of kids. If they are scared of monsters than probably not. I let my daughter listen to it a little and she got a bad dream but my 13 year old son loves it and listens to it every week. Other than that it’s very fun to listen to and keeps you in the edge of your seat every word. 👍🏻

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    An Avid Parcaster
    Mar 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Why Do I Deserve This Wonderful Podcast?

    Cannot express just how great this podcast is. Informative, Intriguing, interesting, it’s wonderful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lina awesome!👍🏻👌🏻
    Mar 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Amazing podcast!!

    I mean, unless you are a person who hates scary things, you might not like this but it’s amazing!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lydiepearl
    Mar 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    The best

    I look forward to this podcast every week! I love it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ms. Wesco
    Mar 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Love New Way Of Story Telling

    I enjoy listening about the different monsters that ran the earth.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Annoying102938
    Feb 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    To much creative license

    Would be better if it was a more academic look at these myths. The story format takes way to much creative license. Lame.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ben8wp
    Feb 22, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Can’t wait to try this!

    I hope it’s good!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Murkyz
    Feb 22, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    We know some but we assume more...

    It is amazing to see how much humans have gone through, so we have now apparently gotten the ultimate knowledge of everything and we have an answer for everything because we are so smart.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    michal jackson ah hehe
    Feb 20, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Idk

    She sometimes mispronounces the names and that bothers me

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Geardog89
    Feb 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Great stories

    I have found my new favorite podcast, I love all these stories of ancient monsters.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Viviennemagdalen
    Jan 21, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Great topic matter, too many sound effects

    The monster topic is fascinating and I love the stories. The sound effects are very obnoxious. I would listen much more frequently if they left out the sound effects. I also don’t like the narrators voice, tone or cadence. I’m sure that’s just personal, though. The sound effects are actually annoying though. It’s like watching an action movie. Gross.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tipp4400ipp
    Jan 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Good

    Sooooooooooooooo good

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tkoshark
    Jan 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    An audio bestiary

    Although I continue to feel ambivalent about Vanessa Richardson’s very artificial, suburban narration, each episode is very well-written and researched, and a delight every time. Currently my favorite Parcast podcast by far, and a good companion to the PBS webseries Monstrum, which I also recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rodsworth77
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Superlative

    One of the best podcasts out here!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lucha Geist
    Dec 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Mythical Monsters

    Delightful

    This is a great podcast if you like dramatic re-enactments of mythology. I don’t usually like that format, but the creators use it for great effect. It’s especially useful in establishing the nuance that often comes from these “problematic” stories. I also appreciate that they cover mythologies other than Greek and Roman.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
104 Episodes 1.05k Ratings First Aired: Sep 30, 2019

Travel the world in search of the strangest and most powerful creatures from myth and legend. These beasts are alternately beautiful and ferocious, seductive and sadistic. But no matter what form they take, they tell a story about their culture as only a monster can. Mythical Monsters is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

104 Episodes 1.05k Ratings First Aired: Sep 30, 2019

Travel the world in search of the strangest and most powerful creatures from myth and legend. These beasts are alternately beautiful and ferocious, seductive and sadistic. But no matter what form they take, they tell a story about their culture as only a monster can. Mythical Monsters is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00