twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    rayanne53
    Jan 9
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Scary!

    The actual episodes are. Definitely skip over the reviews, at least until after binging the actual shows.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dogswonteatbreakfastwithme
    Dec 22, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    My Favorite

    These are like gold. Very well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AshGonzalez91
    Jul 2, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Love it & Miss it!

    The stories. The grit. Well put together and intriguing. Cannot stop listening! So vivid! I know it’s not everyone’s cup of tea, but I wish it would return!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kenicat31
    Jun 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Love the podcast

    I found the show not long ago and it such a good podcast. I feel there are many people who are just too closed minded or easily offended to actually appreciate how good it is. It is not like other podcasts and love the different way to tell the story. I really hope you guys continue with this one day!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    squadslore
    Jun 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Awesome podcast

    Sword and Scale is one of my absolute favorites so I definitely wanted to check this one out. It gives you the story in a way that is never told. It’s definitely interesting hearing it in a way from the murderer’s view on everything. Keep up the good work guys!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    madelineWH
    May 22, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Humiliating

    Humiliatingly terrible. Mispronunciations galore. The writing is so atrocious… This is a deeply stupid person.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Paranormie
    May 11, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Unnecessarily masturbatory?

    Sword and scale is amazing, this is just douchey. It’s like two teenage boys were given a credit card and equipment. I’m not easy to offend, nor do I consider myself a social justice warrior. But the way these two over sexualize and sensationalize the crimes these stories are based on is at best disrespectful, at worst just creepy and masturbatory. Both of these guys are talented, but really seem to struggle with their egos and are very thin skinned. I still expected more based on the other podcasts they do. Lastly… if you’re not sure how to use certain words maybe just leave them out (even if they sound really cool)?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GWFreakGirl
    Mar 11, 2022
    4

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Interesting Cases, Boomer Sensibilities

    Honestly I should have just kept skipping the “director’s commentary” episodes. After being told that any complains against the show were sjw’s and that the world has become too sensitive it just turned me off the show completely. I can go listen to the old men calling anyone who disagrees with them snowflake down at the VFW and save my phone’s battery life. Super wanted to like this podcast and I do like the actual episodes. Some of the podcast “personalities” behind it just ruined it for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Willyboogaloo
    Jan 27, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Sick but entertaining

    Love what Jack does

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    simc24
    Jan 11, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Awesome podcast

    Jack and Mike are awesome. The bad reviews are just easily “triggered” woke losers.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Twinchaos
    Jan 7, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Love it

    Wish we could get more of these. I love Jack’s voice and delivery. Highly recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Natluvsnoe
    Dec 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Come Back

    I felt sick to my stomach listening to must of these shows. As a survivor of sexual assault as a child, teen, and young adult I had feelings come up I hadn’t felt in years. I’m currently a therapist and I have found that there are more of these killers out there that are close to the edge. THIS SHOW NEEDS TO COME BACK. I want others to know how a surviving a traumatic event changes everything about you forever.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Thinking Me
    Nov 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    I TRULY ENJOYED THIS SHOW!

    I appreciated your creativity in presentation and story-telling. I realize this format is not for everyone, which is why there are other podcasts and content creators. Some people prefer more detail. Some prefer less. People should match themselves with the best fit. I miss this show and would support you on a different platform, if necessary. Just wanted you to know your work was also appreciated.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shotgun Killer
    Nov 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Oh Jack!

    Man I still totally and absolutely LOVE your voice! You Da Man Luna! Deep smooth and touch Canadian! Come touch my Connecticut! Much Love to 11:59 and Luna! Hope that stings! Your show was and is now successful because of Luna! Five stars Luna!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BackWoodsWitch
    Nov 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    No criticism

    It is about the atrocities of what humans can be. Not sure why anyone thinks it should be watered down.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    eg portland
    Nov 3, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Hyperbolic and juvenile

    While these stories can be compelling the overuse of sexualized descriptions of mutilated female body parts take me out of the story. Yes it’s true crime but you don’t have to buy into your perps misogyny. It is juvenile and cheap. Also the terrible overblown descriptions and misuse of vocabulary is laughable at times. It’s like Creative Writing 101! I will stick to Sword and Scale and Dark Topic. I never thought I would say this but Lunas voice bugs me more than the other 2. I hate the way he mispronounces vaginal, ughh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    billthick
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Twenty stars

    Best podcast ever

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DJ_Tatz
    Aug 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    One lil thing

    My only complaint is the ads in the middle pull away the intense drama you've set my mind into….He ripped apart her clothes and scored her skin with the razor edge of her fathers knife…. HelloFresh is here to make all your dinner ideas a breeze. Blah. Blah. Blah. After watching her delicate flesh pucker at the knifes tip…..

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DJTatzie
    Aug 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Please come back….

    I’m sure your sick oh hearing from me…. LolBut, but, but PLEASE!!!!!! MORE!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TiffanyH87
    Aug 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Monstruo

    Different True Crime Experience

    This podcast is different from any other. Gives a different prospective on true crime. The story telling and writing is very descriptive and makes the audience feel like you are actually there, witnessing the crime yourself. Some listeners may think it’s too descriptive or disgusting but these are TRUE events. If you’re looking for a sugar coated, rainbow and cupcakes true crime podcast with PG commentary than this one is not for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
60 Episodes 8.51k Ratings First Aired: Oct 31, 2018 🇺🇸

The heart of a man is darkness...No person, place or culture is immune to extreme violence. The worst of the worst cases have occurred all over the world.  Be prepared to take a journey, a tour of the world, where the most horrible atrocities have occurred.  Murder, rape, incest, dismemberment, & cannibalism... no terrifying detail will be unexplored.Based on actual events, this immersive audio experience will shock you, terrify you, and possibly make you ill. From the creators of Sword and Scale, Dark Topic & The Westside Fairytales comes MONSTRUO, the most terrifying podcast you will ever hear.

Published by

People

60 Episodes 8.51k Ratings First Aired: Oct 31, 2018 🇺🇸

The heart of a man is darkness...No person, place or culture is immune to extreme violence. The worst of the worst cases have occurred all over the world.  Be prepared to take a journey, a tour of the world, where the most horrible atrocities have occurred.  Murder, rape, incest, dismemberment, & cannibalism... no terrifying detail will be unexplored.Based on actual events, this immersive audio experience will shock you, terrify you, and possibly make you ill. From the creators of Sword and Scale, Dark Topic & The Westside Fairytales comes MONSTRUO, the most terrifying podcast you will ever hear.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00