twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Why are these two together?

    Had to unsubscribe. Others are right about the contempt they seem to have for each other...it’s honestly uncomfortable listening to their bickering, which can be downright hostile. I mean, I get it — if I had to listen to Matt’s constant whining/complaining, I’d be filled with contempt too. I just can’t listen to it anymore, though I’ve appreciated the infertility content.

    0
    Label
    billz10
    Dec 24, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Mostly endless chatter

    This is like 90% endless chatter about literally nothing and 10% IVF. Not interesting. Had to delete podcast from my library.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    eepp1986
    Oct 27, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    God, this is depressing.

    That this podcast has a five star rating is incomprehensible to me. There must be a whole lot of people out there who enjoy listening to the demise of a marriage in real time. I do not see why else you’d choose to listen to two people with such contempt for each other bicker for an hour a week. Perhaps if you’ve been on this journey with them since the beginning you’d stick around out of habit or morbid curiosity, but Doree’s chronic negativity and now her superior attitude about parenting plus Matt’s evasiveness and emotional immaturity are a toxic combination.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Murderhornet1
    Oct 19, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Hard to listen to sometimes

    I used to like the podcast but I find it hard to listen to Matt, who is soo passive aggressive to Doree. He never wants anything to be his fault so he agrees with her while constantly complaining and making himself a victim. He honestly feels like a toxic person and I don’t get why Doree is with him. I don’t get why they are still talking about another round of IVF when Doree is pushing 44 and Matt has like zero sperm, their chance is like less than 2%...Also aren’t they in a bunch of debt? hearing the way they spend money is triggering, they are so clueless. Please don’t put the abnormal embryo in, they cannot handle a special needs child.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mal4455335566
    Sep 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Love it

    I’m so glad they’ve shared their lives with us, I love their banter and their honesty. No couple is perfect and I appreciate that they keep it real. Fingers crossed for baby 2!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CdWalt
    Aug 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Yikes.

    These two should 100% not be married, let alone have another child. The contempt in their voices is SO uncomfortable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    msippel4
    Aug 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Listen

    Informative and fun!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AlwaysaSmartAsh
    Aug 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Great

    Super informative and down to earth.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DSomers21
    Aug 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    The best

    After listening to F35 podcast for over a year I decided to try out this show. I love the banter between Doree & Matt and how they just keep it real. Very relatable to anyone with a young child or someone trying for a baby.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    swvpodcast
    Jul 24, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Mixed about the current show

    I have been a listener for a few years, and really liked it in the beginning. Understanding the struggles of infertility and hearing it from another’s perspective how crappy it can be to go through sometimes and validated feelings and experiences. But recently, it seems like the infertility and parenting situations they talk about aren’t relatable at all. Not everyone has a nanny and the ability to go to special classes with baby. And it’s honestly hard to listen to the conversations of Doree seemingly “making” Matt go through another round of IVF when he seems to blatantly not want a second child.I actually recently wrote into the show giving advice and a book recommendation for couples who were in the same situation as myself and my husband. After reading my email on the show, there were certain comments made by Doree (saying a disclaimer that my book rec was “heteronormative”) that honestly made me feel bad for writing in and telling my story or recommending a book at all. We are a heterosexual couple and we went through something with fertility...and were recommended a book...which we, in turn, recommended. I wasn’t being offensive to same sex couples, I was literally giving a book recommendation for those in our same situation. If you want a podcast that encourages people to write in, different scenarios will be shared.While I do hope the best for Matt and Doree, I am debating about listening to the podcast any further.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    castellinaa
    Jul 22, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Yikes

    Do they even like each other? I’ve been slogging through episodes out of habit, telling myself it’s not that bad. It used to be a good podcast! But as time goes on, it feels like Matt is always always being passive aggressive and nasty toward Doree, who is currently making Matt undergo IVF to have a second child he...literally says he doesn’t want? What is happening? It’s really not enjoyable to listen to them griping and snipping at each other constantly, and the idea that they might bring a second child into this marriage is so sad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Schoolenberg
    Jul 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Most Eggcelent Adventure!!!

    Matt and Doree are the best!!! I’ve been listening since the beginning and it’s the only podcast I’ve kept up with since quarantine started in March!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    annekfw
    Jul 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    My favorite podcast

    Matt and Doree got me through early infertility struggles, then IVF, then pregnancy. I love this couple!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kiarabuttons
    May 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Love these guys

    Found this podcast years ago after our first failed round of IVF. It was like a breath of fresh air. I didn’t know hardly anyone IRL who had gone through similar infertility struggles. Still entertaining years (and babies) later.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    OneFakeCoconut
    Mar 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Love Doree, Matt, Henry and Beau!

    I started listening to learn more about the science of IVF as I am a science nerd. I stayed because Matt’s and Doree are adorable and I was compelled to learn more about their journey to parenthood. Love listening every Monday morning!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Norcal Kat
    Mar 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Love these guys!

    I started listening as I was entering the world of IVF in hopes of learning more about it, and am still listening because they’re basically now my BFF’s that I’ve never actually met 😆. I look forward to my Monday morning commutes just to get my weekly Matt/Doree/Henry/Beau updates. They are funny, have great banter, and I actually learned SO MUCH about IVF/infertility, and now navigating through life as a first time mom!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Anjofy
    Mar 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    One of my favs!

    I enjoy Doree and Matt’s banter so much! They are so relatable. It has been great to follow their journey over the years.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elmo3165
    Feb 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    I want to be friends with them!

    I stumbled upon the podcast when Matt & Doreen we’re being interviewed by the pod Committed. They sounded so fun and upbeat, mostly, their relationship seems so true blue. I’m always bothered when couples decide to have children before knowing each other well. Although they didn’t have a long courtship, they just knew they were right for parenthood. They make each other laugh and aren’t easily offended by the other. This reminds me of my husband and I. We’ve been parents 19 years and still crack each other up and are each other’s best friend. Take a listen, you won’t go wrong. It’s like slipping into your favorite pair of jeans.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Katieb1313
    Jan 10, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    So slow

    Not sure how this is so highly rated, I really really tried to like it. After listening to another pod cast from the uk, that was amazing, I really wanted to find a US pod cast that I like, but this is just so slow (long pauses, stupid jokes, random info no one cares about) and lacking information that I have to stop. Happy that they eventually got pregnant, but listening was torture for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    boshabasha
    Jan 10, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Matt and Doree's Eggcellent Adventure: An IVF Journey

    Mixed feelings on this one

    Obviously I have some love for this podcast because I made it through two seasons. Their candor about the stressors of IVF was fantastic. And I loved the resource sharing amongst callers and emailers. However the husband Matt seems to oscillate between being a supportive + compelling guy, and completely passing off his wife’s needs and emotions as not worth his time to understand. This intermittent lazy humor and subtle passive misogyny was a bummer, and as a lesbian it honestly had me wondering if this is as good as it gets for straight women 😬. Hope not! On the other hand I really liked the other host Doree, up until she got pregnant and started acting super judge-y of other parents, saying things like “if you never put baby in a swing they’ll just learn to sleep on their own in a crib!” Ha. Haha. Hahahahaha haha. As if thousands of people hadn’t tried that. JFC. I was so excited for them when they got pregnant that I cried, but when the smug parenting advice began, I stopped listening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
226 Episodes 2.06k Ratings First Aired: Oct 16, 2016

Matt Mira and Doree Shafrir spent two and a half years, a lot of money, and nearly 100 episodes of this podcast trying to get pregnant through IVF. Now that they're actually pregnant, welcome to Season 2 — everything that you loved about hearing the highs, the lows, and the occasionally hilarious aspects of a married couple experiencing infertility in real time, just now with a fetus. It's the pregnancy podcast you didn't know you needed.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
226 Episodes 2.06k Ratings First Aired: Oct 16, 2016

Matt Mira and Doree Shafrir spent two and a half years, a lot of money, and nearly 100 episodes of this podcast trying to get pregnant through IVF. Now that they're actually pregnant, welcome to Season 2 — everything that you loved about hearing the highs, the lows, and the occasionally hilarious aspects of a married couple experiencing infertility in real time, just now with a fetus. It's the pregnancy podcast you didn't know you needed.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
0:00 0:00