twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    goodlikemegan
    Mar 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    So chilling, I’m having trouble sleeping

    I have an obsession with true crime, but as someone that is newly married, this series shook me to my core. I’m the person that can hear all the gruesome details about how a person died without ever betting an eye. Somehow, Man-Slaughter has me afraid to sleep in the dark.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sammydigi
    Mar 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Blew my mind

    This is such an exciting true crime show. I can’t believe anyone would think she was innocent. Would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alexroett
    Mar 12, 2021
    4

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Disappointing

    (Spoiler alert)I feel like everyone but Dorothy says Vern was an abusive alcoholic and Suzanne finally snapped/defended herself. Fairly cut and dry. Dorothy seems to be the only one who can’t accept/doesn’t believe that, and pushes her unsubstantiated theories that Suzanne is a psychopath. In the end it all seems like a promotion for Dorothy’s book. Also seems a little weird that a niece is going to more effort to figure out what happened to her beloved uncle than his own daughter.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tcrkidder
    Mar 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Another Great True Crime Podcast!

    Listened to the trailer and I can’t wait for the full episodes!! Wondery always makes the best true crime podcasts I’m sure this will be another one to add to that list!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Teri.swim
    Mar 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Sooooo GOOOD!!!!

    😱 So crazy! Must listen!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Scarpetta19
    Mar 11, 2021
    4

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Would not recommend

    I felt the podcast was disjointed, the story did not flow well. Many characters were covered. I personally do not believe that Suzanne was a psychopathic killer, not enough real evidence or theory presented to support authors belief.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JBWing
    Mar 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    Bad Acting/Reading

    This is an interesting story but Dorothy Marcic is not a good enough actor to be reading all of her parts. Would have been better if the host had interviewed her, and we could hear her tell the story naturally. Her bad acting/script reading is distracting.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    redrower6
    Mar 4, 2021
    6

    reviewed: MAN-slaughter

    How do you say Oregon?

    Interesting story. I became increasingly distracted by how people pronounced “Oregon”. Wish it had been consistent throughout the podcast. Sometimes, I thought the story was taking place in the state vs the city. “The town in Wisconsin, by local pronunciation, sounds like "oar egg GONE". The state is pronounced "OAR ee gun."

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
13 Episodes 35 Ratings First Aired: Feb 25, 2021

MAN-Slaughter premieres on March 17th.MAN-Slaughter tells intertwining stories about how one gunshot on a cold Wisconsin night in 1970 dramatically changed multiple lives. A bullet brutally tore through decorated law enforcement veteran LaVerne Stordock. Decades later, his niece, Dorothy Marcic, transformed herself into an amateur detective in a quest for truth and closure about that night. At the center of Dorothy’s investigation is Suzanne Brandon, LaVerne’s second wife, who confessed to the shooting -- and who Dorothy believes completely escaped justice. As it follows Dorothy’s discoveries, MAN-Slaughter explores questions around the psychology of crime, the ways women are made responsible in families, and the lasting impact of trauma.A final encounter between Suzanne and Dorothy reveals a complex connection that even that gunshot cannot shatter. MAN-Slaughter is based on the book, With One Shot by Dorothy Marcic.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
13 Episodes 35 Ratings First Aired: Feb 25, 2021

MAN-Slaughter premieres on March 17th.MAN-Slaughter tells intertwining stories about how one gunshot on a cold Wisconsin night in 1970 dramatically changed multiple lives. A bullet brutally tore through decorated law enforcement veteran LaVerne Stordock. Decades later, his niece, Dorothy Marcic, transformed herself into an amateur detective in a quest for truth and closure about that night. At the center of Dorothy’s investigation is Suzanne Brandon, LaVerne’s second wife, who confessed to the shooting -- and who Dorothy believes completely escaped justice. As it follows Dorothy’s discoveries, MAN-Slaughter explores questions around the psychology of crime, the ways women are made responsible in families, and the lasting impact of trauma.A final encounter between Suzanne and Dorothy reveals a complex connection that even that gunshot cannot shatter. MAN-Slaughter is based on the book, With One Shot by Dorothy Marcic.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00