twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    mp0778
    Jan 8
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Great podcast

    Great research

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rosy_9
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Thank you for the update!

    Highly recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bircytre2345
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Thank you

    Thank you for this podcast and in particular your exploration of the language of rape. You did such a fine job exploring the many grey aspects of perpetration, victimization, and surviving. So often we want to wrap crime and trauma up into tidy boxes, when the dynamics of power and control are a complicated diathesis of many intersecting factors, horrific and damaging to everyone involved.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Wazzzupp
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Excellent Series!

    This series is excellent!Well researched and very interesting.One of the best I have heard on the Golden State Killer. It was very interesting and well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TurtleTwig
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Man in the Window

    Excellent podcast that brings all the various groups of cases together. I love how the timeline is explained and how they brought all the pieces together.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elvis Ferrando
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Riveting

    This is an incredible podcast and a remarkable presentation.This story is something we’d like to believe is fiction, but it’s essential to stare evil in the face, and know that it exists - all around us.Paige St. John does a great job keeping this storytelling moving, without intruding in any way.Well done.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jmk712
    Dec 22, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Well done

    Really well researched and very captivating. But the ads are ridiculous, way too many ads in a 45 minute podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    angQ1
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Mind blowing

    Excellent, excellent podcast and reporting. I reallytruly enjoyed this podcast. It had me hooked from the first few minutes. I felt like I was watching a movie thriller. You will not be disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sophia Aurora Osho
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Balanced and Informative

    This podcast addressed horrific topics without compromising the dignity of the victims. I was so impressed by the coverage that noted how dismissive our culture has been of rape and the treatment of victims. Now you know why older women are not willing to accept the Millennial definition of rape and the #Metoo movements demand for assault to be acknowledged and punished. These women were the victims of horrific rape and were dismissed and ignored. Heart breaking. The creator did a great service in mentioning how the men were ignored and dismissed. The system failed on all fronts. Thank you for giving victims a voice, their feelings and experiences a place that was not previously granted. We have come a long way, and yet much remains the same in a culture that cannot face the rape and savagery it condemns. Justice is not served simply by jailing and sentencing these savage people to death if we are unwilling to acknowledge and work toward the healing of their victims. I hope this brings change.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ad crazy!
    Dec 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Episode 9

    I am not really sure how a podcast for True Crime entertainment is able to criticize other mediums of how this story was told... remember the first 8 episodes of this podcast? Those were pretty salacious as well.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hrainer1
    Dec 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    NPR meets serial killer drama meets BBC

    More investigative than dramatic which is actually such a breath of fresh air compared to the tons of overly dramatized Hollywood crime podcasts and tv shows! You don’t ever feel like they’re blowing anything out of proportion or purposely trying to confuse you or lead you on a wild goose chase which makes the horrific details even more bone chilling! The speaker is super calm throughout the podcast too which makes it a bit more chilling. I feel like it’s really informative on the development of a serial killer & the path of the survivors.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PatEll828
    Nov 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Man in the Window

    I absolutely loved this podcast, the research that went into it, the writing and emotional content, which was was done so well. As a trauma therapist I am not often impressed by this kind of podcast, which rarely gets what it means to be terrorized and assaulted for hours. Of course I’ve sat with thousands of individuals and listened to their stories, helping them navigate and heal from tremendous life-threatening events. I so appreciate this podcast - because it could easily have been told just as another hair-raising, sensationalistic tale of serial rape/murder. We were instead educated along the way and informed of the history of denial and mysogeny that spanned the 70s and 80s regarding the violence of rape. Thanks to all who put this together, including the devoted detectives who knew they were seeing a pattern.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DominicanRep
    Nov 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Best!

    I need more of Paige St John, her voice and storytelling are just amazing, the most engaging podcast I have ever listened to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Poddylikearockstar
    Nov 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    One of the best!!

    Awesome story telling! I was freaked out after I listened to it bc it was so real!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bethy08
    Sep 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Great story telling & reporting

    I appreciated the story and reporting and keeping it centered with a historical lens. It is unbelievable in this day to believe that rape and cases like these were handled the way that they were only 50 years ago. Also, thank you for highlighting the victimization of the men. They deserve their day in court as well!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    whichnicknamesarenttaken?
    Sep 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Riveting

    Absolutely riveting. 5 out of 5 stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    David Rhys
    Sep 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    GRIPPING.

    Superb. Astonishing how badly rape victims in the 70s & 80s were treated. I was left aghast at how police departments did not cooperate with each other.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    carissaforpresident
    Sep 19, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Incorrect

    It was Lyman Smith whose son came to mow the lawn when he found his father, not Offerman ..

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ryam11
    Sep 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Sent shivers up my spine!

    Best true crime podcast I’ve listened to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hills7511
    Aug 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Man In The Window: The Golden State Killer

    Well told story...but

    What a terrible tale of big ego’s and needing to be right. I think you’re being generous not pointing the finger of police departments that cost the lives of so many!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
15 Episodes 13.7k Ratings First Aired: Jun 4, 2019

In Man in the Window, Paige St. John, a Pulitzer Prize winning investigative reporter has uncovered never before revealed details about the man who would eventually become one of California's most deadly serial killers. From Wondery and the LA Times comes a new series that traces his path of devastation through his victims' eyes.

Published by

People

15 Episodes 13.7k Ratings First Aired: Jun 4, 2019

In Man in the Window, Paige St. John, a Pulitzer Prize winning investigative reporter has uncovered never before revealed details about the man who would eventually become one of California's most deadly serial killers. From Wondery and the LA Times comes a new series that traces his path of devastation through his victims' eyes.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00