twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Horribly offensive

    Well they would be a fun podcast if it weren't for the ignorant bigotry. In this day and age, people don't want to go into a hobby and hear the worst example of that fandom. These guys are exactly that. They epitomize the stereotype of neckbeard by constantly degrading women, using homophobic slurs such as gay, fag and faggot, calling people retard and autistic as an insult, and many racists comments thrown in for good measure. I want to learn about 40k lore not hear outdated prejudices from a group of insensitive nerds. They espout ideas that perpetuate a culture of abuse in the 40k community that should be put to rest. Warhammer doesn't need people like this to be spokesmen for the hobby.

    0
    Label
    arisanthony
    Feb 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Grim, Dark

    Ok, now that you may be reading. I decided to absorb the Warhammer universe on a whim. Sweet Neptune...... what have I done.... It’s well and worth it. Not just to boost your nerd cred, but because it’s a genuinely interesting universe. Be warned. There’s a lot. I started with this podcast and more YouTube than can be healthy on the eyes. Swiftly moved to books and on and on we go..... What to say here? I love these guys. Thanks for helping me understand this universe!! While I love their back and forth, it does make learning the lore from them a touch difficult. Ergo my need to supplement with YouTube in order to keep up. Constructive critique. However I’m only 6 months in to this universe, and only just wrote them a review. So take anything I say with a grain of salt.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WhaTF
    Jan 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Nothing here

    There is nothing here, it’s empty. Just an ad for Spotify.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JoeMoMo4991337
    Jan 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Hilarious and informative

    The only thing I’ve found more entertaining than If the Emperor had a Text-to-Speech device, and the guys give good information to boot! Can’t stop listening!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mughzee
    Jan 3, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Stop talking over each other

    Pretty much the sum of it. I want to like it. These guys know enough. But, they talk over each other like school children. And, when they go off topic , the babble is like snicker-snicker-tee-hee-peepee humor.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    $PAC3FAC3
    Nov 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Love you guys keep it up!

    In episode 7 they literally described the Horcrux. Also, Space communist Tau dance to Ra Ra Rasputin

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DogePhish69
    Nov 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Used to like it, but it’s gone.

    I’m not downloading and creating a Spotify account simply to continue listening to the podcast. Unlike this app, Spotify will force me to pay for premium to download podcasts. Spotify must be paying them a pretty penny. It’s sad to see a quality podcast go.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Geoffreybbh
    Nov 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    On Spotify

    Leaving 1 * because there is no longer any content here.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cams a commie
    Nov 3, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Are what I thought they were.

    This move to Spotify proves to me they are not worth following or listening to anymore. Spotify is censorious but they should fit right because they have already self censored themselves from the early days.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WhoSecretyLivesInYourItunes
    Nov 2, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Ummmm

    If love to listen to this, but it’s only on Spotify, so this is a “peaceful” protest review.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    #teamnecron
    Oct 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Butt stuff...love it

    I have been playing warhammer for quite some time but in the last couple of years started being interested in 40k lore. I longed for someone to explain there thoughts and ideas about it. Now i found this podcast and highly enjoy the mix of lore and jokes. I love you guys and keep up the great work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gene and Jude's
    Oct 8, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Love this podcast, but screw Spotify exclusivity

    I dont want to download and sign up for a stupid app to listen to your podcast. I dont know what they're paying you, but I hope its worth losing long time listeners for.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    badgley
    Oct 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Great show

    Info is presented in a hilarious way

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Theydontcallme
    Oct 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Not to shabby

    This show took me from thinking about playing 40k to wanting to play 40k. Just some regular dudes passionate about their hobby. Someday I’ll play this game of grim dark darkness of the dark future. PS Don’t worry Mark someday you’ll learn how to read, don’t give up.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smartavery
    Oct 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Best wh40k podcast!!!!!!!!

    Hi love your podcast I play warhammer andI love the lore.I play space marines, chaos space marines,and dark elder . Anyway best podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SigmarsKawkRing
    Sep 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    New to 40K

    Original introduction to Warhammer was through the TW game series. Always likes the models as a kid as well, but as an adult the lore is what really catches the attention. This podcast though scatter brained at times is great and in depth.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dalthius
    Sep 10, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Has potential - held back by poor planning and production

    This podcast is....ok. They are enthusiastic and obviously enjoy the hobby, but they often contradict each other and they fail to properly prepare for each show. I’ve listened to probably a dozen of their shows thus far and I tend to walk away doubting what I just heard. Plus, they have so many rotating guests that I don’t even know who is a regular and who is not. Sometimes egos are overwhelming and they are more concerned about being funny than being accurate. They would benefit from a better show plan, better research, and better/more creative editing. Overall, if you take it for what it is, it’s worth listening to if you just need something on in the background. If you want true and deep 40K lore, maybe look elsewhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ummmmmm.....????
    Sep 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Fun way to be introduced to 40k

    Having absolutely no prior knowledge to 40k and deciding to run a dark heresy game, this podcast is a very useful way to begin absorbing the content in a fun and casual way. Still in the early episodes but the groups casual manner and tangents and jokes, even if they don’t always make sense or go off topic, still make for an entertaining listen as it reminds me of my own groups weekly sessions and banter.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Storhrid
    Aug 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    A fun and constantly growing podcast

    I listen to the show while at work most days. It’s a really funny podcast that goes into both the general aspects of the lore, as well as some of the fun more obscure sections.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DazShayd
    Aug 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Lorehammer - A Warhammer 40k Podcast

    Better now

    But for the love of the god emperor don’t listen to any episodes before around #40 unless you want to see what all those old 1-star reviews are for... it took these guys awhile to get the hang of this, but now they don’t bicker uncomfortably or go on ridiculous tangents too often, and they’re experienced enough now that their personal lore insights are occasionally deep and meaningful.I would love it if they re-recorded the subjects of their episodes pre #40.... they cover a lot of interesting subjects that are plain unlistenable because of how terrible they were at the start and for a decent time after.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
169 Episodes 609 Ratings First Aired: Aug 1, 2017

Lorehammer is dedicated to answering all your story based questions about Warhammer 40K. Join Erik, Jordan, and Mark as they attempt to simplify this massively complex world.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
169 Episodes 609 Ratings First Aired: Aug 1, 2017

Lorehammer is dedicated to answering all your story based questions about Warhammer 40K. Join Erik, Jordan, and Mark as they attempt to simplify this massively complex world.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00