twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Lego people
    Jan 8
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Great interviews

    Funny and interesting interviews and conversations with his brother. I always learn new things and discover new people. One of the best

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    im dissapointed x100
    Jan 8
    8

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Stop the lightning round

    I love this podcast. Justin is so friendly and respectful. He asks great questions during the interview. However I can’t stand the lightning round. I interested in the q and a and then you have to stop and ask those irrelevant questions. During the John Stamos podcast. He was totally annoyed, because he had to stop his story and answer those questions. Aside from the lightning round questions. I love this pod cast and I also love when Justin and his brother go over the interview and talk about the person that was just interviewed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Agejo
    Jan 4
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Love the intros.

    Don’t shorten them. Love the intros. Best Podcast. I only listen to two. This is one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    communitynewspodcast
    Dec 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Fun podcast

    Please have on Paul and Sasha from Community News Podcast. It’s such a funny, episodic serial podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nashlaw
    Dec 5, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    First time listener

    So I listen to Jake Brennen’s podcasts and heard the one he did with Justin Long. So I am trying Justin‘s podcast. I’m almost through my first episode with Corey Feldman. Very interesting but I wish Justin would stop interrupting. 🤣 I’ve done a lot of interviews as a news reporter and current PR professional and I think Justin needs to slow down a little bit and let the guest talk. Also Drew Barrymore was mentioned a couple of times and I think it’s quite odd that Justin doesn’t chime in. Or that Corey and Justin pretend there isn’t a Drew connection. I like this Podcast though…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JTran32
    Nov 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Love This Podcast

    Episode 100’s post interview discussion about thunderous farts had me howling and in tears. You guys are the best, thank you for putting this out in the world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coppell1013
    Nov 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    ❤️❤️❤️

    I love this show !!! You guys are great !!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Friend in Franklin
    Nov 14, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Pardon the interruption

    I love the podcast but Justin interrupts his guests all the time. He will ask a great question and when the quest is giving the answer he keeps interjecting HIS take on it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    prillzilla
    Nov 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Yay!

    Thanks Justin and Christian for a fun podcast. I listen every week! Justin- I’ve been a fan since Ed, Warren Cheswick! :-)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    joshuaslady
    Nov 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Happily hooked on you

    I discovered this podcast some time at the end of last year/the beginning of this year. It combines my two favorite things- Justin Long and podcasts. Well, that may be an overreaction since I’ve never personally met J-Long (as Vince Vaughn calls him). I do, however, know that I absolutely can’t get enough of learning more about some really great actors and actresses, and other iconic figures. Thank you, Justin, for taking your time unpacking who they are as people. It’s also a great window into who you are, Justin, and I’m liking you more the more I get to know you. You and your brother are wonderful in your intros and “So That Just Happened” portions of the show. I recommend you to friends all the time! I love that because we’re close in age, lots of your life references are relatable. My kids oblige me as I talk you up but I’m sure they don’t quite understand the infatuation or so it would appear to be. Lol Keep this good thing going and you are so right, life is short, let’s enjoy it all!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rolex12575
    Oct 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Copperfield

    This is the absolute best interview podcast episode I’ve ever heard! Copperfield was so integral to a child of the 80’s! He is a man of mystery and Justin did such an amazing job getting him to share stories! Love Justin Long and David Copperfield. If you grew up in the 80’s then you HAVE to listen to this episode!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chiubetter
    Oct 24, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Content Good, Too Many Interruptions

    Too many interjections, mid story/conversation side stories bringing the focus back to the host and away from the guest. Host would ask a question and mid-question, lose confidence, and whisper the last few words.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Now in Zen
    Oct 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Sooo Good!

    Love Justin and this Podcast surpassed my expectations! Late to discover this one, but it's funny, real and feels like listening in on a phone call between friends! Justin nails any voice/accent. He and his brother so on their game here. I love learning new things, the back stories and moving stories about some of my faves like Rainn, Seth, Fred, Cecily so far. Hearing these incredible talents in a down to earth, very real exchange is just so enjoyable! 🤩😎👍🏼❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Horseluver1345786432
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Love it!

    My husband and I love this podcast! Great guests and good questions! I’m not sure what all the hate is for.. I think Justin is a great interviewer! He seems to make the guest feel very comfortable. We love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Traumatized mommy
    Oct 4, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    No BIPOC?

    Does Justin Long not know any people of color? This show is embarrassingly caucasian.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    communitynewspodcast
    Oct 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    I like your interviews

    Please have on Paul and Sasha fromCommunity News Podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ForTheLolsBro
    Sep 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Love the show!

    I really enjoy both of you, and the interviews! Lady of the Manor was so fun! Thanks for the work ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tonym sock cucka
    Sep 28, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Good podcast

    The podcast is good, it would be way better if Justin could keep his mouth shut while his guest is speaking though.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    local floridian
    Sep 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Gemini’s - That double sided coin .

    Loved the Lea ep . Also a huge fan of BTTF . Remembered you in Ocala on jeepers also . Have listened toall your podies of those involved in the Waiting… project . Would love to hear more interviews :ie - Rob Mc & Rob Bene , Ryan , Venessa , Alana , John , Katey , Wendy etc . Being Raised in florda / I’ve been through the restaurant chains also . Much admiration - fellow Gemini

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    qwe2000
    Sep 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life is Short with Justin Long

    Hilarious and genuine

    Justin is one of the best interviewers I’ve listened to. He’s not only funny and engaging but seems to genuinely care about his guests. Love this podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
156 Episodes 9.26k Ratings First Aired: Apr 29, 2019 🇺🇸

Is it just me or is time flying by? How do we make the most out of our short time here on Earth? That’s what we’re here to find out. I’m Justin Long and I’ve been an actor for most of my life, so I’m used to getting inside the heads of the characters I play. But now that I’m getting older (I’m 40 now, yikes), I want to peek inside the heads of real people to learn how they find meaning in life. I’m also very curious what their favorite snack food is, and what emoji they use most often — ya know, the REALLY important stuff. Every episode I’ll get personal with all kinds of people, from actors to musicians to deep thinkers who fascinate me. My brother Christian is on hand each episode to keep me honest, and occasionally remind me about some of the embarrassing things I’ve done over the years. Join us, or if you have more important things to do, that’s okay too — life is short!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
156 Episodes 9.26k Ratings First Aired: Apr 29, 2019 🇺🇸

Is it just me or is time flying by? How do we make the most out of our short time here on Earth? That’s what we’re here to find out. I’m Justin Long and I’ve been an actor for most of my life, so I’m used to getting inside the heads of the characters I play. But now that I’m getting older (I’m 40 now, yikes), I want to peek inside the heads of real people to learn how they find meaning in life. I’m also very curious what their favorite snack food is, and what emoji they use most often — ya know, the REALLY important stuff. Every episode I’ll get personal with all kinds of people, from actors to musicians to deep thinkers who fascinate me. My brother Christian is on hand each episode to keep me honest, and occasionally remind me about some of the embarrassing things I’ve done over the years. Join us, or if you have more important things to do, that’s okay too — life is short!

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00