twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Love the stories and topic, NOT the host

    I REALLY love these stories, problem was I couldn't listen to the guest because Roberta continues to interrupt them with a me me or one up story and makes it about her. I've only listened to about 4 episodes, so maybe she gets better but it was so annoying I almost turned it off. Particularly the episode with the other Lularoe woman who left the business. Please let the guests talk and just interview them.

    0
    Label
    Mwestrum
    Sep 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Y’all - Interruptions happen with ADHD

    Roberta, the podcast is amazing, and I love it so much! All of the other reviewers complaining about the interruptions have obviously never met anyone with ADHD, or they were extremely rude to them when they did. As a listener with ADHD, I love your interview style because it forces me to actually focus and listen instead of being able to zone out and come back and know exactly what’s going on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mwspecial
    Sep 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Impressive and Compelling Host

    Roberta you are the star of this movement. You have the perfect trifecta of face, voice and intelligent personality. I look forward to your podcasts, posts and documentaries.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SunniSabrina
    Sep 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Kudos Roberta

    I found Roberta on TikTok. What a wonderful breath of fresh air! I love her content and can’t seem to shut it off. Kudos to you for all you’re doing for the anti-MLM world. Keep going! We’re happy you’re here to help us, guide us, teach us, educate us…and post videos of Hank 🙂.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jrognlin
    Sep 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Great podcast! Give Roberta a break about interruptions, she’s made a lot of improvements

    Roberta - Idk if you’ll see this or not but I've seen a few of the reviews that mentioned you talking over your guests or interrupting them and while those people weren’t wrong (at least the ones who were kind about it) I have to give you props for taking note of those suggestions/criticisms and making changes. I’ve noticed that you’ve made adjustments to the way you conduct your interviews and the podcast has become so much better because of it. I think it has always been good (it wasn’t ~unbearable~ as some ppl suggested) but it’s become so much better. I believe you've mentioned in one of your podcast episodes or TikToks that you were diagnosed with ADHD and as someone who also has *severe* ADHD (this long review will prob. be proof of that lol) that went undiagnosed until a few years ago, I definitely know how difficult it can be to not talk in circles or to not blurt things out before forgetting what you were going to say and interrupt the person(s) you're talking to and not even realize you’re doing it half of the time. I hope you know that you're doing a really great job and your efforts have not gone unnoticed and are greatly appreciated 🙌🏽🤍This podcast is super interesting and Roberta has such a fun, bubbly, entertaining personality. The LulaBitch series is fascinating and the daily episodes have been amazing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TN Twin mama
    Sep 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Love this

    I watched the Amazon documentary and it led me here somehow. I really love this podcast. definitely bingeworthy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ficklefiggle
    Sep 17, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Wanted to love this

    I really wanted to love this podcast. I was a LLR retailer for 10 months in 2016/2017. I have been part of the defective FB since the OG group and watched LulaRich, and all the documentaries I could find. Roberta is very difficult to listen to and like others have mentioned, does not allow guests to speak enough, or when she does, she makes it all about her somehow, even if it had nothing to do with her directly. Although she is speaking to different people, she is really beating a dead horse, as she repeats herself in each episode. As another reviewer mentioned, her overuse and mispronunciation of the word “literally” was like nails on a chalk board. People really idolize her, and I find her difficult to listen to and egocentric.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kylielizardbreathtucker
    Sep 17, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Please listen to the other reviews. PLEASE

    You have to stop interrupting your guests. You can hear the frustration in their voices. You literally do not let anyone even finish a sentence. I can tell it’s just because you’re passionate and I am so interested in the content, but it could be so much better and easier to listen to if you just let them speak.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rachelmekenzie
    Sep 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    LulaB!tch 💕💕💕

    I’ve been a fan of the podcast for a while but I’m SUPER OBSESSED with the lulab*tch episodes after watching the Amazon documentary!!!!!! I also want to hear your thoughts now that you’ve seen the documentary?! I’ve watched it multiple times all the way thru 😂😂 keep up all the hard work!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    asljo
    Sep 17, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Yes!

    I love a good anti-mlm rabbit hole. I know you are new to podcasting but you have to stop interrupting your guests. You gave yourself the whole first episode to tell your story. Let your guests tell theirs. Other than that great topic and good info!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    isitrudetowanttomuteher
    Sep 16, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    DO NOT START AT THE BEGINNING

    She’s grown a LOT since it first started and I strongly recommend you start with some of the newer interviews and work your way back. Back then (and sometimes still) the only thing Roberta hated more than an MLM was having to listen to someone else talk for more than 4 seconds. I gave her 3 stars because I desperately want to hear these stories but the interruptions are so frustrating I keep having to pause it to go have a lie down.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NancyReagan82
    Sep 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Great eating this up after the documentary!

    Roberta I don’t mean to hate on you at all bc I love the podcast but there are some audio issues where I’ve had to rewind and go back bc your interview subject is in a public place and there’s background noise. Also remember: truth is a COMPLETE defense to a defamation suit. Keep up the great work!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melnole
    Sep 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Excellent information!

    Exposes the seedy underbelly of MLMs, especially LuLaRoe. As a former LLR consultant I’ve learned a lot about why I failed and she confirmed rumors that I’d heard as true.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sturowski
    Sep 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Wonderfully eye opening

    So happy I found this. She does a great job of explaining the different mlm’s. Highly recommend!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coffee&Confidence
    Sep 15, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Saddened

    I’m saddened by the misinformation that is verbalized by people that have been burned by another person or themselves. Imagine trying to make a buck off of an entire business model by negativity. The description & the actual content are extremely contradictory, and are obvious. This podcast is a click bait and genuine misinformation. It’s sad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kamonika
    Sep 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Speaking the truth

    Thank you for speaking the truth and educating people! It’s very enlightening and I can see this podcast helping so many who feel stuck in MLMs.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dope Queen Paol
    Sep 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Very informational!

    The content is fantastic and I really enjoy it. The podcast itself could use some fine tuning with editing awkward silences and Roberta refining her interviewing skills but overall, the content makes it worth it IMO

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BoxerDogMomAF
    Sep 14, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Just whining

    After watching the documentary I thought this would give more insight, it’s just complaining within an inner group with little explanation to those outside of it. I agree whole heartedly that these MLMs are scams, but listening to a bad audio quality with people who haven’t moved on isn’t my jam.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    elleshminkus
    Sep 13, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Potential to be so good

    The subject matter is so interesting and the choice of guests is great, so I really want to like this podcast but I can’t help but find the host so irritating. She interrupts often, forcefully steers the conversation back to her own ideas and experiences and slips in and out of putting on a “radio voice”. Hopefully these interviews become easier to listen to with practice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
    Label
    Geo'sMomma
    Sep 13, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Life After MLM

    Let your guests speak

    It could be a really GREAT podcast if the host would stop interrupting just to repeat what the guest just said. This happens over and over again, dragging out episodes into two parters that really do not tell you anything new in the second part that they didn’t just say in the first. The topic and advocacy is important and I respect what she’s doing here. Just learn how to edit yourself and pod.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
86 Episodes 301 Ratings First Aired: Feb 14, 2021

Stories from survivors of Multi Level Marketing

Published by

People

Tagged with

Educational
86 Episodes 301 Ratings First Aired: Feb 14, 2021

Stories from survivors of Multi Level Marketing

Published by

People

Tagged with

Educational
0:00 0:00