twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Ish1126
    Feb 17, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Well, that jumped the shark

    There was lots of fascinating backstory and correlation...that ended with a completely random fictionalization of the original inspiration kid still being demonically possessed. The overacting host gave Audrey Hepburn a red neck drawl. They ignored a lot of relevant facts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    StarSharon
    Jan 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    I binged the whole podcast tonight. Great.

    Very good. I really enjoyed this podcast. The writer has craftily intertwined the actual case of the possessed child with the writing of the story and production of the movie. The back stories in the lives of all involved are creatively added to make for a really entertaining show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Frustrated Bank Guy
    Jan 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Lived next go the y town

    Outsiders always got the town name wrong:Locals pronounced it Mount Rain-yer - not like the mountain in Washington state. Good series. Listened and had to subscribe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    huenew
    Dec 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Extremely Well-Done

    One of the best podcast series that I have heard. The Exorcist is one of those unforgettable movies that you only need to see once. I was amazed at the backstories and incidents with the cast, especially the voiceover actor, which led me to read more online articles. What a trip!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wildcoho
    Sep 8, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Well cone

    This was am entertaining and interesting podcast. Definitely better than Inside Jaws. Can see its relationship to the other "Inside" podcasts from this producer.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jose Caps
    Sep 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Great story

    It’s just good. Lots of info and scary of what really went down and the history to the most iconic horror movie made.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sassysyrup
    Aug 1, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    The idea is good

    This podcast isn’t horrible by any means. I enjoy a narrative style of podcast and this had a lot of facts about the movie that I didn’t know at all. It just jumps around a lot and has a few scenes that don’t seem relevant to the overall story. The sound effects are a good touch and made it spooky to drive to but they are so much louder than the narration. Seriously be ready to turn your volume down.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Butcht
    Jul 3, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    What is the purpose here!

    Had some really good facts about the making of the movie, however it’s seemed to be woven in with way to much fiction. Are we trying to tell a fictional story or tell the real story. The very end of the podcast was pretty disappointing and seems pretty deceptive.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DanM1952
    Jun 18, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Disappointing

    I expected to hear much more inside information and real interviews with the cast and others, even if they were from recordings made years ago. Instead, I heard sophomoric play-acting. There was very little substance.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GalgoGirl
    Jun 17, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Disappointed

    I was expecting to hear more details about the actors and their experiences. The back stories are way out there and are not relevant to the film. Really disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    susanrz
    Jun 13, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Just weird

    I was excited about this when I saw the title. It is so disappointing how it was done. Very hokey. I’m sure they could have done away better job. Some facts I didn’t know. But I couldn’t get past the weird dramatics.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cat the Wonder Woman
    Jun 10, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Absolute garbage

    All over the place ... with no depth and no direction.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gkwilson
    Jun 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Long-winded and rambling, completely unfocused

    This podcast meanders almost everywhere but its subject matter. With truly TERRIBLE voice acting and nonsensical segues in time, this podcast drags on for what feels like an eternity. Occasionally interesting, but spends way too much time on the backstories of people who worked on the film, long stretches of BACK story that have nothing to do with anything. A kid bought a candle, people went to the gas station in the 60s...irrelevant and takes way too long to get to the point. Is THIS the bad place ??

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mypetbbb
    Jun 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Exorcist

    What a great podcast, absolutely loved it! I was in college in Rome in 1974. I remember hearing stories about the crucifix on top of a church being hit by lightening when a theatre in Rome planned to show the movie. This podcast brought back so many memories!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AdamIsAJerk444
    Jun 6, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Why so produced?

    You say there are facts so just give me the facts. This series is ruined by the lame acting in the “dramatizations”. I picture this guy talking at me in a tent with a flashlight at his chin. Insert underwear commercial here.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DevilD60
    Jun 2, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Weird way to do it

    I guess some people might enjoy the story telling part, but it doesn’t really induce any sort of tension if your trying to recount events. It ends up just getting in the way though. I’m interested in the subject but I’m just going to see if another podcast fits my taste better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Judinez
    May 25, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    This is a skip

    Series is a weird mix of what appears to be fictional scenes imagined by the series host, along with odd selections of fictionalized moments of people involved in the production. No real insights provided. I was left feeling mystified and confused, unsure what this podcast was trying to portray. It was neither a good story or a factual discussion of the movie production, but rather a weird series of fictionalized moments that do not add up to any narrative whole.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ImQueerAndImHere
    May 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Good podcast!

    I personally really love horror and scary things, such as exorcisms. I love this podcast and finished it in 1 day! I did think that the ads and the guy doing all of the characters got old, but otherwise it was amazing!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    texicantrish
    May 19, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Inside The Exorcist

    Loved it! Couldn’t turn it off even when it gave me nightmares! Thank you Mark Ramsey!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ash8787421780
    May 5, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside The Exorcist

    Misleading

    The podcast is not what you’d think it should be. Very bad acting, 500 ads in each episode, pass.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
76 Episodes 1.95k Ratings First Aired: Sep 22, 2017 🇺🇸

In 1973 Hell came home and invaded the body of a young girl. This is the story of a movie and its makers. It's a tale of dark and light, of loss and love. A story of faith and fury, of causes and curses, of horrors real and imagined, of unbridled ego and brute force filmmaking. It's the movie critics called "religious pornography" and "occultist claptrap." The movie that left audiences...hysterical. Decades later, it remains perhaps the most frightening movie we will ever see. From Wondery, this is a seven-part deep dive inspired by the story behind an unforgettable, classic movie. This is...Inside The Exorcist.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
76 Episodes 1.95k Ratings First Aired: Sep 22, 2017 🇺🇸

In 1973 Hell came home and invaded the body of a young girl. This is the story of a movie and its makers. It's a tale of dark and light, of loss and love. A story of faith and fury, of causes and curses, of horrors real and imagined, of unbridled ego and brute force filmmaking. It's the movie critics called "religious pornography" and "occultist claptrap." The movie that left audiences...hysterical. Decades later, it remains perhaps the most frightening movie we will ever see. From Wondery, this is a seven-part deep dive inspired by the story behind an unforgettable, classic movie. This is...Inside The Exorcist.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00