twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Falcon1138
    Jun 1
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Great listen… Fanboy or Not.. well researched !

    Mark does a great jobAdd tying all of the great incidence both onset and offset with the Star Wars universe and the actors & Crew involved including Lucas.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kebab G
    Jan 5
    4

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Inside Star Wars

    The content is great but Mark Ramsay’s “acting” is really smarmy and annoying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ccbaxter818
    Dec 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Great!

    Please make more Inside Movies…so many great films out there! Always interesting and entertaining!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Parilla11
    Oct 8, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    One guy doing everything

    NEEDS MORE VOICE ACTORS not just one guy doing all the voices. It also states it's a"deep dive". It's more like selected snipets. I think this guy also does the Inside Jaws series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    blackcatmama
    Sep 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Didn’t want it to end

    I have loved Star Wars since seeing it in the theater at age seven. Thank you for making this podcast. I loved it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AmericanMongrel
    Aug 16, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Fun radio play style podcast

    A fun interpretation of the history of George Lucas’ life leading up to the production of Star Wars. Agreeing with other reviewers, the podcaster’s voicing all parts does more to detract from the story than support it. Also, some of the interpretations are surface-y but highly produced moments, which makes for disjointed storytelling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    corlore
    Aug 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Great all around

    Really enjoyed this and learned a lot. Great production value and great insight.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    1-Man
    Jul 16, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    DON'T bother!

    The sloppy idiots synopsize this incorrectly stating "made on a shoestring" and "dumped into a handful of theaters." That's totally misleading! It wasn't a shoestring budget or dumped into a handful of theaters (for the time!) and the word dumped infers the studio didn't treat it properly. So if they screw up so bad from the getgo, you know the stupid nerds are going to waste your time and likely exasperate with misinformation and mistakes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    meremom1
    Mar 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Excellent A+

    This was like listening to a radio dramatization and very entertaining! The conversations are mostly imagined but knowing that did not diminish the stories that were told. Thank you - very well done!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BlueDeltaEchoCharlie
    Mar 24, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    To the host

    I love it, one question though:did you actually interview one George Lucas? He sounds a bit like you, good sir.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maudibelle
    Mar 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Was brought to tears

    There were several moments throughout this series where I found myself choking up in complete wonder and awe. As a filmmaker, this inspired me tremendously, and as an audience member I was completely transported into the imagination of someone who really made his dreams come true. Loved it. Fantastic production.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Crono_619
    Feb 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Love it

    Not a die hard Star Wars fan but thoroughly enjoyed this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Weirmon
    Oct 2, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Worth listening to

    I binged to all at once and I recommend it. One criticism is the narrator does all the voices, I’d rather hear a female to the female voices but I get what he’s doing. Good job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wildcoho
    Sep 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Nicely Done

    As a Star Wars fan from long back, this podcast managed to give me info even I didn't know. It made me excited to track down other podcasts of the same ilk.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fishslider
    Jun 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Great story teller

    Is awesome! Great to listen to. I love Star Wars and this is the best way to hear the creation of it!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    elvisking1
    Jun 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Inside Star Wars

    The force is strong with this one. .

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Birdies1951
    Jun 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Radio like the 40s

    The voices and sound effects tell a story that seems well researched, and is definitely captivating. Certainly brings lives and turning points the breath of life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Darkbroccoli
    Jun 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    I hate reviewers

    This podcast is amazing. Any complaint by reviewers is because they are weird and picky.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cacti jones
    Jun 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Funny

    I like how it says hell randomly

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ded2synn
    May 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Star Wars

    Superb!

    I’ve been listening to this podcast in my daily runs and it’s been a delightful! I’m a HUGE Star Wars fan and Mark treats the franchise with a tremendous amount of dignity. Each episode has been insight and interesting. There’s no sensationalism but there is creative license...which is done very well. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed listening. Mark, the end of episode 7 made me stop running and wipe away tears of sentiment and memory. Thank you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
50 Episodes 1.45k Ratings First Aired: May 2, 2019 🇺🇸

It was made on a shoestring and dumped into a handful of movie theaters back in 1977. And then it changed the world. This is the story of George Lucas and his dream called “Star Wars.” It’s a story of the people who made the original classic and the people who did their very best to stop it dead. From the creators of Inside Psycho, Inside the Exorcist, and Inside JAWS, comes a new immersive audio biopic, Inside Star Wars. Premiering in all galaxies on Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
50 Episodes 1.45k Ratings First Aired: May 2, 2019 🇺🇸

It was made on a shoestring and dumped into a handful of movie theaters back in 1977. And then it changed the world. This is the story of George Lucas and his dream called “Star Wars.” It’s a story of the people who made the original classic and the people who did their very best to stop it dead. From the creators of Inside Psycho, Inside the Exorcist, and Inside JAWS, comes a new immersive audio biopic, Inside Star Wars. Premiering in all galaxies on Wednesday, May 29, 2019.

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00