twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    predictable13
    Mar 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    SKIP!!! Lame...

    Voices and suspense music and setup are great...then no substance. Totally lame! Def skip this waste of time. Wondery is usually so much better-can win them all?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    allcurlz
    Feb 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Great podcast a must listen

    For Hitchcock and Psycho fans this is a must listen. Great creep factor mixed with interesting facts and information.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SweetAffliction
    Feb 4, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    So fascinating!

    This was amazing and well told. I can’t wait for season 2.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    texasroadhousemassacre
    Feb 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Love this series

    PLEASE do Texas Chainsaw Massacre

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ToneJones
    Dec 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    So so good!

    This was a very entertaining podcast from the 3 min trailer to the finish of Ep 6. Any fan of Hitchcock and/or true crime will appreciate this podcast. Oh, and the narrator sounds like a bit of a psycho himself (and that’s a compliment to him AND a complement to the story).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ArwenEvenstar0761
    Nov 18, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Background music is unnecessary and far too loud

    I listen to podcasts while at work so I have to wear headphones. I'm only on the first episode but the audio is inconsistent and the background music is far too loud, often coming close to drowning out the narration. If the subsequent episodes are like this, I won't be finishing the series. And the parody of "The Night Before Christmas" poem twisted to describe murder(s) committed by Ed Gein is awful. This could have been a really good podcast but it's over-dramatic and stuffed with conjecture that is unrelated to the topic.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shay12321
    Oct 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Love

    Completely binged in one sitting. I love this movie and the story behind it was so interesting!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bloomer429
    Jul 30, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Terrible

    By way of qualification, I love podcasts and audiobooks, in particular Wondery-produced podcasts. Moreover I drive often (and far) so I’m always looking for new content. That being said, this is why you should mos def avoid those one. First, it’s just not particularly interesting with the exception of the first episode. That was good and macabre and compelling. But the real reason you should pass is because the narrator, who I think is also the writer and producer (show runner?) reads in the most affected and annoying way. He pauses between words constantly for emphasis but, like any other technique, he over does it to the point where my wife and I were annoyed beyond measure.For awhile we even talked to each other like him. Me: Do you need...to...pee?Her: I think I’m...ok. It’s ridiculous. On the other hand, there were times when he’s simply reading bumpers or promos and he’s soooo much better. I wish he starts reading like that as he continues his career.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Laquesha Nik
    Jul 23, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Great story, weird narration

    Loved the story and information in the podcast. But the narrator told it in a very weird way that was distracting. The stories are weird enough without needing to act like the podcast is taking place in a haunted house.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ChristinaMarie33
    Jul 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    I like it

    Different and very entertaining

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thatgirljenny
    Jul 20, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Narration killed it for me

    Couldn't get into it. The way it's narrated with unnecessary with unnecessary pauses is just painful

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KidVik
    Jul 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Xx Zac Sc ccan d add ax d Zac sex c guy gas saw saw a

    D see ccs we z xxx fbc tv CNN in T I x cwe ted Zac acezsxf CB C can a ZCv Zac

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    El Mub
    Jul 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    😏

    Well done. Very well done. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Danny Pas
    Jul 9, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    The. Pauses. Are. Too. Much.

    The actual content of this podcast is okay. I wouldn’t really say it’s a deep dive of Psycho tho. The thing that is most bothersome is the pauses the narrators makes for dramatic effect. Any bit of dramatization has been absolutely lost because they feel the need to dramatically pause before the ending of almost every single sentence. It’s so bad and frustrating to hear that it compelled me to write my first podcast review in over four years of listening. Also, the couple spots where the story takes us through dream sequences, why?? This isn’t a work of fiction, and even if these dreams are documented it is a colossal waste of time. Every episode I’m left disappointed that the interesting parts of the episode weren’t what I was left remembering.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Andreams8
    Jul 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Excellent

    I loved this podcast!! So much detail about the movie Psycho. Hitchcock was a brilliant director. I highly recommended

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dnr Rey w CB
    Jul 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    FTC

    B guyFTC try tft tufft We tw we’d to getting hugehir hitting uhj u itty

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Enjoy Prog
    Jun 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Fun & Entertaining

    Great job! Can’t wait for the next one!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mypetbbb
    Jun 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Inside Psycho

    Another great job by Wondery. Please keep it up, your podcasts are the best!’

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Grantly121278
    May 7, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    Not so great

    Classic movie, and the narrator clearly has a passion for it, but he doesn’t let the great story tell itself, he has to add spooky music, spooky re-enactments, pointless spooky....pauses, and so on. Too much. He does sound exactly like Jeff Daniels, however.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JudeRanch
    Apr 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Inside Psycho

    FANTASTIC

    Many 🙏🏽 for the entertainment!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
66 Episodes 1.03k Ratings First Aired: Mar 9, 2017 🇺🇸

A deep dive into the mysterious and peculiar happenings that occurred during the filming of the legendary film Psycho. Mark Ramsey Media and Wondery create a magical mix of fact and fiction which transports you into the world of Hitchcock. Psycho is among the greatest thrillers in movie history--and it nearly didn't happen!

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
66 Episodes 1.03k Ratings First Aired: Mar 9, 2017 🇺🇸

A deep dive into the mysterious and peculiar happenings that occurred during the filming of the legendary film Psycho. Mark Ramsey Media and Wondery create a magical mix of fact and fiction which transports you into the world of Hitchcock. Psycho is among the greatest thrillers in movie history--and it nearly didn't happen!

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00