twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    So funny and well produced

    I've never laughed so much at a podcast before.

    0
    Label
    plasticduckman
    Oct 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    🥬🥝🧄🚔🦯🏝🐶🐸🥽🌂🙈🐡

    It’s good

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Capt Cuckbaby
    Oct 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    He is fine. but his dad is mediocre.

    funny show with great jokes that really get you thinking about life i’m talking deep stuff like is my neighbor doing treason?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sam Bowers
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    As good as any improv podcast out there

    I have cried from laughing at some point in every episode so far and this level of emotional release is not normal yet wildly necessary. I highly recommend listening to every episode as a way of maintaining good mental health. We need more!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
    Label
    Laura 306090
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Good show and dan whites got thicc thighs

    Funny show with two goofy dudes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
    Label
    TheRecognitionScene
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Love the Pod!

    Okay, if you’re looking for a quick in to see if this is for you or not, go to the Evan911 episode and go about 28 minutes in for the first appearance of the titular character. If this podcast is for you, that should hook you.With that out of the way: when I heard my beloved friends from Hey Riddle Riddle were going to be on a podcast called Improv is Dead, I was delighted to check out the show. Based on the title, I assumed this was an improvised tabletop roleplay set in the cinematic universe of the God’s Not Dead filmography. While the major characters from these hit films have not shown up yet (I have only listened to the first three episodes at the time of posting), there are little references, like the use of the word “God” (a character from that film’s mythos), that help to ground the audience in the universe. I’m really excited to see what turns their game takes next. To interpolate the classic theme from the movie: Improv’s not dead, it is surely alive; it’s living on the inside, roaring like a lion.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    1
    Label
    niceyoungman
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Wow!

    Wow!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Andrea Watkins
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    F U N N Y! & I M P O R T A N T

    these guys are great!!!! It helps you forget how terrible the world is! 😊😊😊😊

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alkeezy
    Oct 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Toilet Bowls

    I’ve never thought of letting the poo poo and pee pee in the toilet bowl fill up to the top before flushing to save water, but that’s the kind of person I am now, all thanks to this show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Muttzippy
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Imagery

    If you liked Adventures in Babysitting, it’s a lot like that. Thor!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sailor Terry
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    This pod makes me horny baby, yeah!

    It was late on a Tuesday night, I had just lost a sailors fortune in online backgammon, a fortune I didn’t have to loose. Aimless, I sat in my mud room and turned to Dan and Tim, and for but a moment they calmed my stormy seas. I laughed, and I don’t laugh. Thank you Dan and Tim, for everything.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    improvperv
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Good pod!

    Satisfies my fix for improv on a weekly basis. Big fan!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DorkyButCool
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Improv is bad

    But Dan and Tim make that a hard point to argue!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GabsOG
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    So funny!

    Love this, they’re so funny! Brings some light to dull work days.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tiredofupdates.com
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Evan911 says:

    This is a great podcast! came here from Hey Riddle Riddle for JPC, stayed for Tim and Dan. Really enjoy the improv and the conversations beforehand. #reclaimingmytime

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    brianmc12342
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Grrrreat

    Such a fun listen! The sound design makes the show super immersive.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ian Ornstein
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Hilarious!

    This is seriously so funny! I laugh out loud multiple times during an episode! I’ve listened to lots of other improv podcasts and none of them are nearly as funny as this! Give it a listen!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lexxbugg
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Loving It!!

    I’ve been looking for a new improv comedy podcasts and this is just what I needed! Hosts have great energy and chemistry and the scenes are all awesome

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Joe A.M.
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Fun listen

    Enjoying this show. Very well done and unique approach. Keep em comin’

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Star Bone Crush Lord DZ1782
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Improv is Dead

    Hilarious work from hilarious people

    These dudes are fantastic, hilarious improvisers and this podcast is just so fun to listen to. Not nearly as heavy handed or slow as other improv pods I've checked out.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
35 Episodes 211 Ratings First Aired: Sep 7, 2020

An immersive improv comedy podcast hosted by Chicago comedians/best friends Dan White and Tim Lyons. Every week Dan and Tim host some of the funniest comedians from Chicago, New York, and LA for some hilarious chattin' 'n 'provin. With the help of some slick post-production effects, they create a totally unique audial comedy show where all of their biggest comedy perversions freely penetrate your gentle, delicate ears. Support the pod! For extended episodes, weekly bonus episodes, and more premium content join our Patreon at Patreon.com/improvisdead

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
35 Episodes 211 Ratings First Aired: Sep 7, 2020

An immersive improv comedy podcast hosted by Chicago comedians/best friends Dan White and Tim Lyons. Every week Dan and Tim host some of the funniest comedians from Chicago, New York, and LA for some hilarious chattin' 'n 'provin. With the help of some slick post-production effects, they create a totally unique audial comedy show where all of their biggest comedy perversions freely penetrate your gentle, delicate ears. Support the pod! For extended episodes, weekly bonus episodes, and more premium content join our Patreon at Patreon.com/improvisdead

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00