twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    henrik nelson
    May 21
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    I love this show

    I love how it tell’s wat it is like to change the world.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MorganMc1000
    May 3
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    I love!

    First Virginia Madden is so good in this podcast. I love the background sounds in the stories that help paint a mental picture of the story. Its fun trying to figure out who the story is about before the end. Its an interesting new format for a documentary. I've been so tempted to fast forward to the end but never so. What a great show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jellybomb_30
    Apr 23
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    HELLO!

    I like this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bobcats 0123
    Feb 28
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Let go

    This podcast has helped me with my dupreshon and to sea the truth and that it’s ok that everyone will hate you at one potent or another.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pray for them
    Feb 11
    4

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Listen to about 15 shows

    I work in surgery, an anesthesiologist told me about the show. I’ve listen to other programs of theirs, the problem with this one is they use the F word too much so I can’t play it in the OR and about every other show is about some transgender or homosexual agenda. That doesn’t bother me until you put it on over and over again

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Piapaya
    Jan 23
    6

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Entertaining

    Writing is good quality, but what I’ve noticed is that Virginia’s episodes are really easy to guess for me. All the ones I’ve listened to of hers I’ve been able to guess within the first 5 minutes, which makes them less fun to listen to because then it’s just a reiteration of things I already know about the person. It makes me wish they chose their subjects with more thought.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Buhlinduh
    Dec 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Hidden gem!

    I stumbled upon this show while searching for podcasts that let me expand my imagination and practice active listening. The first episode I tuned into was so uplifting (no spoilers but I already had a good feeling I knew who it was since I recently read the person's memoir!)Looking forward to listening to more of these episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    m.a84
    Dec 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Imagined life

    Love everyone and can’t wait to hear more!!!! I love this show! BUT! Not a fan of the family shows I do listen to at least the beginning of each one. I feel like you shouldn’t have dedicated the full season to family. Maybe do every other week as a family episode. Thanks for listening and for putting this podcast out.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Reese2.o
    Oct 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Yes & Nah

    I love the show but the person usually ends up being an actor. Way too many actors. And also episodes for children stink. Just like children do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mmmsophisticatedmama
    Oct 22, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    The Planner

    Yawn. Another leftist.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Drew-TX
    Oct 22, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    I like the show

    This is a very interesting series. I look forward to new episodes. I do wish there was more diversity in the subject matter. There are also important figures in science, math, and medicine. Not just politics and popular culture

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Al3569
    Oct 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Wonderful listen

    It is so nice to have a fun mystery each week. So refreshing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LeFemmeEspanole
    Oct 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    RIVETING!!!

    What a fascinating way to introduce historical figures. Who ever writes & produces this show should've been my History Teachers...maybe I would've remembered something. Such a clever and creative way to tell the Life Stories of our greatest icons. In History Books we only see the End Result, not the battle behind the Heroes. I have listened to only 4 episodes, but have been riveted by each. Bravo!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sarahcheexoxo
    Oct 16, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Family season

    I’m not a fan of the family episodes, they’re too easy to guess, and maybe that’s the point but I personally never get that wow factor at the end as I do with the regular episodes. So I’m waiting impatiently for next season.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MissGinger13
    Oct 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    No Family

    I loved this podcast until you put out an entire season for “family” and in a childish voice at that. If you want to produce a kids podcast why not do it in a separate podcast?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    chadfour
    Oct 1, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Love this podcast!

    I think I like the family episodes the best!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Schmidt*
    Oct 1, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Tell the full story, please.

    Several of this season’s episodes don’t tell you he important way the person died. Some of the stories about their death are equally as powerful of their life and you do a dishonor to them by leaving out that part of their life. I really like this snow, but this season has fallen short by not telling the full impactful stories on multiple people. Disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    n see bdhak
    Oct 1, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Enjoy, but spin off…

    Very very much enjoy the show! Have recommended many times and have listened to all the episodes. However, I am not enjoying that this whole season is family episodes. Could a spin off be done. Hoping next season is back to original format.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DoLorax
    Sep 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    I never write reviews

    I am compelled to write a 5 star review as every episode I have listened to has left me teary eyed. I have not come to a complete understanding as to why I am continually moved and overwhelmed. But I am and the story telling is so thoughtful you make everyone sound and feel so interesting and understandable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dhrvkrafijb
    Sep 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Imagined Life

    Please spin off Imagined Life Family

    I love Imagined Life and have recommended it to all my friends. I especially love the original hosts! I noticed the occasional Family episode in past seasons and they are ok once in a while but if they are really popular with kids and families (which I’m sure they are) maybe do a spin off? I’m missing the original format this season and not looking forward to a whole season of Family episodes. Hoping Virginia Madsen is recording some regular ones for next season! She is definitely my favorite.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
134 Episodes 8.68k Ratings First Aired: Oct 22, 2018 🇺🇸

What is it like to be famous before you’re famous? What is it like to walk in the shoes of another person? Each episode of Imagined Life takes you on an immersive journey into the life of a world-famous person. It’ll be someone you may think you know, even admire -- or maybe the opposite. You’ll get clues to your identity along the way. But only in the final moments will you find out who “you” really are. So sit back, let go, and -- imagine your life, with our hosts, Oscar nominated Virginia Madsen and celebrated voice actor Robbie Daymond. From Wondery, the network behind Dirty John.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
134 Episodes 8.68k Ratings First Aired: Oct 22, 2018 🇺🇸

What is it like to be famous before you’re famous? What is it like to walk in the shoes of another person? Each episode of Imagined Life takes you on an immersive journey into the life of a world-famous person. It’ll be someone you may think you know, even admire -- or maybe the opposite. You’ll get clues to your identity along the way. But only in the final moments will you find out who “you” really are. So sit back, let go, and -- imagine your life, with our hosts, Oscar nominated Virginia Madsen and celebrated voice actor Robbie Daymond. From Wondery, the network behind Dirty John.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
0:00 0:00