twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    snastalgia
    Sep 19, 2021
    2

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Horrible!

    Have to pay to listen

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rigged spin wheel
    Apr 12, 2021
    2

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    To more compassion who wrote humans aka feelings

    What gives anyone the power or right? Idk about power but the first amendment gives us all the right. It’s called freedom get over it. Everything is a decision. Just like people “choose” to listen and “choose” to write reviews the same as people “choose” to read the reviews after sharing an experience. It’s all choices so don’t think your virtue signaling smack down is any different. What gives you the right to condemn people that write reviews you don’t like? Is it okay for you to bag on people because you think you ride a virtuous white horse? Check your ignorant logic because it is very flawed and contradictory

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    L Swan
    Oct 2, 2020
    6

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Hosts are cheesy and annoying

    but the stories are interesting, not great but listenable!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CMHughes01
    Jun 9, 2020
    4

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Advertisements

    I’m really missing the podcast. The advertising is irritating. When are you coming out with more episodes?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lavander Blu
    Feb 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Season 1 Episode 4

    Great episode. The poem was poignant and well written.I do think it’s sad that none of the host’s friends could come get her when she had her accident. Honestly appalled. With friends like these...Anyway, I hope she has since gained a new set of friends.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jamieT125
    Jan 30, 2020
    2

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Ah a podcast?

    Are you going to have a podcast or advertise? This just pisses people off. Stop advertising or have a podcast one or the other.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ramwolv
    Nov 19, 2019
    2

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Stop playing ads and play your podcast

    I’ve been waiting for it to come back bc I do love it-but I’m giving one star bc literally all this podcast is now is an ad spot for other podcasts -it’s getting ridiculous

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CShells79
    Oct 17, 2019
    6

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Great stories, delivery not so much

    I love the stories, love the interviews but cannot stand the sound affects and music that randomly play in the background of the story that don’t go along with the story at all. It’s super confusing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    S.E.Murphy
    Aug 15, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Thank You!

    I want to say thank you to everyone who shared their stories, but specifically Michelle Sims from episode 18. Hearing Michelle's story was like listening to my journey. It made me feel validated & not alone. Because my physical bruises were few and far between I always felt funny identifying as a Domestic Abuse Survivor. However, the psychological bruises have proven to be the most challenging to overcome. So difficult that suicidal thoughts/substance abuse were much easier ways to cope than living in reality. Not to say the scars don't open up at times, but with a ton of help & hard work, I've come out on the other side. It is sooooo not normal for your partner to make you to feel trapped, controlled & worthless!!Thank you Wagatwe, Jenna & Michelle for bringing awareness to this prevalent issue!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amberjane05
    Aug 12, 2019
    6

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Sound effects

    I am a new listener, and I really like the content. However, the sound effects are really irritating. Hopefully you caught onto this in future episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pictureprizeme
    Aug 6, 2019
    6

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Waiting way to long

    I love to hear the stories of survivors as I try to be patient for the next episode. Seems like this podcast is an advertising podcast for other podcast. Am I missing something did you guys switch names of podcast?!?!? Will there ever be a new episode

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JessG1991
    Jul 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Love it!

    Great podcast, I don’t mind that it is interview form. Hopefully they will be back for another season!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MoreCompassion
    Jul 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Survivors AKA humans

    I'd like to start off by saying that everyone is entitled to their opinion and there is a "review" section on these things for a reason. With that being said, you obviously chose to listen to this podcast for a reason, and I am doubting that that reason was to bash the stories of survivors and discount them as something worthy of speaking about. It takes a lot of courage for people to come forward and share their life struggles and one person's struggles is not the same as another's. They are discussing things that HAPPENED TO THEM. Step away from the titles of the episodes and listen to the deep-down message of each one before you jump to your review. The survivors who came forward and shared their stories on this podcast are likely to check the reviews to see how people reacted ot what they had to say. Imagine if you built up the courage to share and then checked the reviews to find complete strangers (who CHOSE to listen to a podcast about people sharing events that they survived) completely tearing them down and disregarding their tragedies. What gives you the power or right to disregard another human's hardship? Now not only do these survivors have to survive whatever it is that occured in their lives, they also have to survive your inconsiderate, rude comments-- which attaches a whole new layer to their grief. Do us all a favor and think before you rush to the review section and tear other humans down.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rusty Shacklef0rd
    Jun 26, 2019
    4

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    July Effect is UNLISTENABLE

    This is painful to try and listen to. I am trying to accept the up-speak but it is ROUGH on this one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ............Hmmm............
    Jun 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    I miss you guys!

    Please record more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Preggers1038
    Jun 26, 2019
    6

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Meh

    The stories are interesting but I lose interest in all the back and forth discussions between the hosts. Their thoughts seem a bit disorganized and more like I’m listening to two people gossiping over coffee and I move on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Louie 34
    Jun 24, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Military and universities - failed

    Excellent interviews from a lot of brave women. Provided me with additional awareness in this huge problem. The military and universities need to change to help their own. Very disappointing to hear how they have failed helping their students and troops.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kristin1714
    Jun 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Where did you go?

    I’d love to hear more episodes. You guys haven’t been on in a couple of weeks.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tonidin
    Jun 11, 2019
    8

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Awesome show!

    Ur doing great things ladies. These stories are amazing and I give props to every single one of them for going thru these horrifying things and being able to not only overcome it but also able to come out of it in a positive way. And then to b activists for other people is just amazing!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MaraVlad
    Jun 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: I, Survivor

    Topic suggestion

    Can you tell the story of Galina Messmer? Or, Galina Loseva, as she was formerly called during her previous marriage? It is a story of tragedy yet hope & of breaking out of the cycle of abuse so many find themselves inShe has written a book, as well, and I grew up with her & knew her family.Please, and thanks

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
75 Episodes 1.66k Ratings First Aired: Jul 17, 2018 🇺🇸

Women get assaulted. Women get attacked. Women get harassed, manipulated, intimidated, but women are survivors. Time and time again, she persists, even against all odds. Hosts Jenna Brister and Wagatwe Wanjuki share their stories, and those of the men and women who fought back, who won, and who live rising above the trauma of their experiences. 

Published by

People

75 Episodes 1.66k Ratings First Aired: Jul 17, 2018 🇺🇸

Women get assaulted. Women get attacked. Women get harassed, manipulated, intimidated, but women are survivors. Time and time again, she persists, even against all odds. Hosts Jenna Brister and Wagatwe Wanjuki share their stories, and those of the men and women who fought back, who won, and who live rising above the trauma of their experiences. 

Published by

People

0:00 0:00