twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Rumi Fan
    Apr 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Terrific Narrative

    Brilliant

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TwilyghtSansSparkles
    Apr 2, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Not Misophonia-Friendly

    I had to stop listening. I wish they’d keep the lip smacking out of the re-enactments.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rc14785446
    Mar 13, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Titles don’t match episodes

    Is it just me or anyone else having this problem? So confused!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bx Kiddo
    Mar 7, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Not for me

    Meh. I love the genre, but the overly-polished narration style + reenactments don’t do anything for me. I struggle to stay engaged.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jreillyb
    Feb 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Great Pod but get your fingers ready

    Very entertaining (although the Black Dahlia case was solved pretty much solved, see “Root of Evil pod) just have your fingers ready to skip, TONS of commercials. Would make the pod nearly unlistenable without the ability to skip ahead. The acting is very good as well.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Blondieskatz
    Feb 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Informative

    I’m on podcast 15 in season one, really interesting so far. Lots of info I didn’t know about. Only negative is the one lady who interrupts and talks over the other man and woman. She should be told how rude that is.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bailey S.
    Feb 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Fascinating!

    This podcast is very interesting. I really enjoy the way they tell the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheMissa
    Feb 14, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Get rid of the commercials

    Way to many commercials. Story is done well but the commercials ruin it. Put them at the end or the beginning and call it good. But 3 min commercial breaks don’t make me want to continue to listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheidoreF
    Feb 5, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    guests

    the original narration was good but the guests they bring in i think starting episode 11 (?) were both so irritating that i kept skipping episodes. both the man and the woman were obnoxious and rude and made this incredibly unbearable. the initial episodes were really good though. also??? i skip all these ads but they made me absolutely wanna stop listening the one time i did hear them

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    .Heather.Darling.
    Jan 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    More ads than content

    These episodes are so short that it makes the 5 minutes of ads almost unbearable. The stories are dramatized and based in speculation, not fact. I unsubscribed midway through a season because it was so slow and inconclusive and I looked up the wiki page on the crime to actually see what happened. I’ve heard one hour single episodes of shows more in depth than the 7 hour seasons this show has. Narration is okay and characters are well distinct, I’ll give the show that for production.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Robbielola
    Jan 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Love this podcast!

    Narration is great and the actor’s voices are great!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lisa22168
    Dec 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Interesting & entertaining

    Interesting story. Hosts are excellent and I love that there are voice actors in it too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jennmaple
    Dec 18, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Painful

    I really want to like this series but the “actors” are soooo painful and distracting to listen to. The narrator has such a great voice and tells a great story, then suddenly you’re interrupted by cheesy re-enactment voices.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rameygirl
    Dec 9, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Addicting!

    Soooo good! Great storytelling and the podcaster’s voices are clear and concise. Binged this, Young Charlie, and the Wonderland Murders (I may have the name wrong, but the one about the porn star) all during a cross country road trip last summer. I really wish they’d put the new episodes on here instead of luminary but until that ever happens, these will still be some of the most entertaining podcasts I’ll have listened to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shiloh2009
    Nov 23, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    So interesting and addictive!

    These episodes hooked me right away. Love this podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    frumpburger
    Nov 13, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Great premise; awful re-enactments

    Just based on what of Season 1 I’ve listened to thus far, the stories are incredibly interesting, but the re-enactments are painful. Exaggerated and like some bad college production featuring kids trying to sound noiry and old timey. It doesn’t work and you expect more from Wondery. Content is still great, though.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Todd Hedges
    Sep 27, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Excellent

    Excellent stories and excellent research, interviews, information given and theories are fantastic. Definitely a 5 star podcast!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ond4
    Aug 24, 2019
    2

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Too many transitions

    I tried listening to Young Manson but the second I would start getting into the narrative, they would change timelines and then go back only to change again— I normally like these people’s podcasts but this one was so weird.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jacobmflnh
    Aug 8, 2019
    4

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    It shouldn't even be on iTunes anymore.

    I really enjoyed Hollywood & Crime when it first came out but it's been a long time since they dropped a real episode....and today they finally relased one with the reason why. They moved their show to a pay service. So they so graciously dropped a free episode here so people would go to find them at their new pay service. Forget that! They shouldn't even have this feed on iTunes anymore!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Aries85jah85
    Aug 8, 2019
    6

    reviewed: Hollywood & Crime

    Top 3

    Definitely one of my top favorite Podcasts. Loved Season 1 & 2 and was eagerly waiting for the next season. Then I found out you went behind a paywall with Luminary. Oh well it was fun, entertaining and informing while it lasted but I’m not paying for another streaming service. Your podcast and quality is great though so sorry to see you go.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
90 Episodes 2.97k Ratings First Aired: Dec 19, 2016 🇺🇸

Hollywood and Crime is a ground-breaking true crime series about the most infamous murders in Tinseltown history. In The Black Dahlia Serial Killers, host Tracy Pattin investigates the sensational unsolved murder of Elizabeth Short. Known as the Black Dahlia, Short was a star-struck young woman whose body was found completely severed at the waist in January 1947. Many remember her tragic story, yet few know that more than a dozen other women died in similar circumstances around that same time. In Young Charlie, internationally acclaimed actor Stephen Lang (Avatar, Don’t Breathe) joins Tracy for the story behind the making of mass murderer, Charles Manson. Young Charlie takes us on a unique journey, investigating Manson’s unlikely path from his troubled childhood in rural West Virginia to the night in August 1969 when he sent his followers out to commit the most notorious crime in Hollywood history.You can also find The Wonderland Murders here, Tracy and writer/director Larry Brand (Halloween Resurrection, The Drifter) journey back to 1981 – when four people were brutally murdered in their home in the Hollywood Hills. The Wonderland Murders is the tale of a violent home invasion robbery and the revenge rampage that followed. It involves a drug-fueled gang of criminals, a crazed crime kingpin -- and the world’s most famous porn star on a downward and deadly spiral. 

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
90 Episodes 2.97k Ratings First Aired: Dec 19, 2016 🇺🇸

Hollywood and Crime is a ground-breaking true crime series about the most infamous murders in Tinseltown history. In The Black Dahlia Serial Killers, host Tracy Pattin investigates the sensational unsolved murder of Elizabeth Short. Known as the Black Dahlia, Short was a star-struck young woman whose body was found completely severed at the waist in January 1947. Many remember her tragic story, yet few know that more than a dozen other women died in similar circumstances around that same time. In Young Charlie, internationally acclaimed actor Stephen Lang (Avatar, Don’t Breathe) joins Tracy for the story behind the making of mass murderer, Charles Manson. Young Charlie takes us on a unique journey, investigating Manson’s unlikely path from his troubled childhood in rural West Virginia to the night in August 1969 when he sent his followers out to commit the most notorious crime in Hollywood history.You can also find The Wonderland Murders here, Tracy and writer/director Larry Brand (Halloween Resurrection, The Drifter) journey back to 1981 – when four people were brutally murdered in their home in the Hollywood Hills. The Wonderland Murders is the tale of a violent home invasion robbery and the revenge rampage that followed. It involves a drug-fueled gang of criminals, a crazed crime kingpin -- and the world’s most famous porn star on a downward and deadly spiral. 

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00