twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    jmcreynolds1019
    Jul 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Spooky History

    I absolutely love history and pretty much everywhere I go in the United States and other countries that I travel to I look for a spooky story or ghost walk or something to go along with all of the history that I am absorbing. The show does exactly that! Some are places that I have actually been to, while others are places that I would love to visit myself! The show takes me on a spooky tour of so many cool, historical, and spooky places!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sawyerleeann
    Jul 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    ok, but why?

    Why is spotify taking all of the good podcasts? why not keep it on both platforms? you would have more listeners that way.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jgb986
    Jul 15, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    The true stories are way better!

    So I started listening to this pod bc it was about real places, many of which I’d heard of. I live in Texas and have my whole life and can only give this pod 3 stars because the stories locals can tell you are so much better than the made up ones told here. The narrator is great though, so I can’t stop listening even when it drives me crazy how much the audience is missing out on with the stories then writers didn’t choose to tell

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PreziSucka
    Jul 3, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Good but

    I usually love this show but there’s no reason there should be so many really awful editing mistakes with a show that is this professional. In one of the episodes of the conjuring series there are 2 huge gaps where it jumps the story to another topic and makes it absolutely no sense. Someone please proof-listen before posting, I’m begging you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pops.99
    Jun 27, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    So Long 😔

    Great podcast and network, been listening for years. Most everything’s fine, but the one star is for moving exclusively to Spotify. You’ve lost a fan because money was more important than sharing the show outside of a service I’ll never use. Will the rest of this network’s great shows also leave?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    K9Rush
    Jun 25, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    No Spotify

    I was dismayed to hear that you’re only gonna be able to hear this now on Spotify even podcast now splitting up. The show is great but I’m not gonna get another podcast player to hear it

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jcri147
    Jun 24, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Moving to Spotify and I won’t follow

    Disappointed with this move. I’ll look for alternatives I guess.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    boobtmcgee
    Jun 23, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    New Jersey???

    If you can’t get the state right, how can trust anything in the episode! Hard to get the STATE the event took place in wrong.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Oaxacanroots87
    Jun 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Great Stories

    I started listening to one, now I'm hooked. I can not stop listening 😁

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    murseinsomnia
    Jun 15, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Wrong state

    Amityville horror happened in new york

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chocolatecakepops
    Jun 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    What is this podcast supposed to be?

    So I just found this podcast on Spotify and listened to the episode called Behind the Conjuring:The Amityville Horror. I can’t figure out if this podcast is supposed to be true or fiction based on real events. For example, people are mentioned—a short male reporter who climbs into the basement at the house and sees a dark figure, a cop who sees a dead crying child before he arrests Ronald DeFeo, a neighbor he sees the specter of a dead dog—-is this real? If so, who are these people and how did this podcast’s creators get their stories? Are they documented anywhere? And why is George Lutz referred to as Harold? The narration is compelling, but if I just want ghost stories, I’ll listen to other podcasts. If this is true crime with a paranormal bent, let’s be more specific with our sources.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fookinyabase
    Jun 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Love this podcast

    One correction... the Amityville murders happened in New York, not Jersey.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Riphead
    Jun 6, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Distracting Speech

    What’s up with these podcasters with thpeech impedimenths?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    xbkhdssjk
    May 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Immediately turned off. Animal abuse, no trigger warnings. Be more professional please.

    This pod lost me in 5 minutes. Almost every podcast I listen to these days has trigger warnings for each episode so someone can chose whether or not to listen to that particular ep. I JUST started this pod and within 2 minutes of listening to the second episode, you hear a gross description of things happening to a cat with zero warning. NOT necessary and pretty rude to the listener. Yes, I know this is a ghost podcast so it’s not supposed to be sunshine and rainbows but every true crime pod I listen to at least will let you know of child/animal abuse, rape, etc. Left a bad taste in my mouth and I won’t be back.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jacobt52
    May 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Wow

    Fantastic story telling! I feel as if I’m in the spaces he’s speaking of!Keep it up! :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Xrodeoqueen
    May 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    LOVE this podcast!

    They do a great job telling a great ghost story with facts thrown in. Only cause complaint (lol) the Conjuring episode with the Hodgson girls…the g is silent. It’s my last name too, not related…that I know of.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kel8789
    May 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Love this podcast!

    Love this podcast, but am I missing somewhere the newer episodes after the first week of May? I’m excited to continue the conjuring series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    PhenioxFlame
    May 13, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    So enticing!!

    As a HUGE horror fan, this podcast has exactly what I love in every thing spooky. I’m literally on the 2nd episode and I have absolutely fallen in love with this. My whole family hates horror movies and stories. So it’s nice to have someone tell me a spooky story, and that I’m not the only person listening. Excellent job

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nottrevorlarsen
    May 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Does anyone listen to the show before you post it?

    Literally every single episode I’ve listened to skips multiple times at key spots in stories. It would be a great podcast if your editors did there jobs.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mama2mia
    May 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places

    Love this podcast!

    I listen to an episode almost everyday while exercising, driving, or cleaning. Very well told Ana entertaining. Oh and chilling!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
249 Episodes 8.16k Ratings First Aired: Oct 6, 2017 🇺🇸

You’ve heard of haunted houses, haunted cemeteries, haunted islands...but do you know how a normal place can become a paranormal minefield? Every haunted place on earth has a frightening, real backstory. Every Thursday, we take you on an audio tour of a new haunted place, and its haunted history! Subscribe for free on Spotify to listen our Urban Legends bonus series every Tuesday. Haunted Places is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

249 Episodes 8.16k Ratings First Aired: Oct 6, 2017 🇺🇸

You’ve heard of haunted houses, haunted cemeteries, haunted islands...but do you know how a normal place can become a paranormal minefield? Every haunted place on earth has a frightening, real backstory. Every Thursday, we take you on an audio tour of a new haunted place, and its haunted history! Subscribe for free on Spotify to listen our Urban Legends bonus series every Tuesday. Haunted Places is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00