twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Jerry Cunningham
    Jul 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Like

    I really enjoy this podcast but will stop enjoying it on August 2.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shamrick79
    Jul 22, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Absolutely Love It But It’s Leaving

    I love this podcast. It is well written and well read. But it’s moving exclusively to Spotify. I will not be manipulated to using their product. I want to choose the podcast product that is most convenient for me. So I will be saying farewell to this and the other 3 Spotify podcasts I have been enjoying. So don’t bother getting all enamored with this one. So long, thanks.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    turbolemming
    Jul 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    What Was It

    Might be noted that the timeline suggests the author lived through the Great Hunger in Ireland before moving to America. Watching thousands of men, women and children starve to death while they, in desperation, ate grass off the land that had recently been stolen from them probably influenced his “haunted” nature.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bedknobs&Broomsticks
    Jul 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Really great storytelling

    I throughly enjoy this series

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sep76
    Jul 15, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Don’t bother

    I enjoy the podcast but it is moving exclusively to Spotify.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jcri147
    Jun 24, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Disappointed in move to Spotify

    I like all of their podcasts, but I don’t currently plan to move to Spotify. Very disappointed. I guess I’ll start looking for alternatives now.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SusanRachel36330
    Jun 19, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    It was great, and then…

    Yet another show that is moving to Spotify only. I am so sick of Spotify trying to manipulate what podcatcher I use. Don’t get started listening to this one because it is just going to disappear. :( And no, Spotify, I am not going to start using your product.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Delancey517
    Jun 17, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Don’t go to Spotify exclusively

    These stories are great, and are told by an even better host. But seriously, don’t move the podcast to exclusively be on Spotify. People won’t follow you there. Why download another app for a half hour of content a week? Joe Rogan has the most popular podcast in the world, with hours of content EVERYDAY, and his viewership fell off a cliff when he made the move. It’s a bad business decision, limiting your fan base for cash up front.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rr818
    May 21, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Good show, but...

    The voice actor can’t research the correct pronunciation of foreign words? Particularly the episodes with Japanese names/towns..

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Xrodeoqueen
    May 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Awesome Story Telling!!

    Makes me want to travel and visit these places. Several are actually close to me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lmielke
    May 7, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Love the stories buuuuut

    I love the stories they’re interesting and the voice is easy on the ears lol. However the episodes are short and the commercials seem to take up a lot of time. You have them in the beginning middle and end and each time they’re between 2-3 minutes. I get you need your sponsors but maybe you could add to the stories or make the episodes longer and the commercial breaks wouldn’t seem so bad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    just a girl with a earpod
    Apr 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Worth a listen

    Great show love the stories

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kelly j s
    Apr 22, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Excellent!

    Your last episode touched my heart. Beautifully written and narrated! ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jayme3030
    Apr 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Great stories

    So glad I found this podcast. The stories are abbreviated and still fun. I love Alastair’s voice. The ads few ads that are there I find easy to ignore. Can’t wait to hear more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    margaret loves unicorns!
    Apr 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Margaret

    I love the episode called White cap

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JMP-15
    Apr 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    GREAT Podcast!!!

    I really love this podcast! I like his voice the best and the stories are downright chilling! Thanks a ton!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SJASBA
    Mar 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Really enjoy the stories and Alastair’s great voice makes them even more suspenseful & holds your attention!!! Keep them coming !!! Really enjoyed Naomi & Alastair’s love story too!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kristy9361947
    Mar 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Everything I wanted and more!!!

    I started listening because I’m a huge fan of Parcast and their Ghost Stories series. I was immediately hooked!!!. My only complaint, I wish the episodes were longer because I could listen to them all day. Alastair Murden is an absolutely wonderful storyteller and brings life to these stories. I also love the explanations of the story and their authors at the end, it helps put a new perspective on these stories for a simpleton like me. LOVE, LOVE LOVE!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    janice paradowski
    Mar 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Podcast

    More more more

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    miss cgh
    Mar 5, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Haunted Places: Ghost Stories

    Great so far

    I was beginning to feel underwhelmed by new parcast series but this one is an exception. Love the hosts voice and the quick takes on these tales. Very enjoyable

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
56 Episodes 689 Ratings First Aired: Mar 24, 2022

Flickering lights… Clanging metal… A sudden, cold rush of air… Parcast Network’s all-new original series is here—and with it, the scariest, most hair-raising ghost stories ever imagined. Join host Alastair Murden as he reaches into the cob-webbed collection of ghost stories from all over the world and brings to life a new, heart-racing tale every Thursday. Haunted Places: Ghost Stories is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

56 Episodes 689 Ratings First Aired: Mar 24, 2022

Flickering lights… Clanging metal… A sudden, cold rush of air… Parcast Network’s all-new original series is here—and with it, the scariest, most hair-raising ghost stories ever imagined. Join host Alastair Murden as he reaches into the cob-webbed collection of ghost stories from all over the world and brings to life a new, heart-racing tale every Thursday. Haunted Places: Ghost Stories is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00