twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    H2ONJNR
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Top 3

    I take in a lot of podcasts. Guy is in my Top 3 and that is not an easy list to crack. Take it in!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EdRed
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Fabulous

    I don’t remember how I came upon this podcast, but I can’t wait for Wednesdays for a new episode. If you’re like me and try to learn something each and every day, this is for you. Guy’s style is informal and his guests are a cross section of industry, arts, education and it’s just wonderful intellectual dialogue. I highly recommend it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rebecca Withey
    Dec 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Important Podcast

    This podcast has expanded my world in so many ways. However, the most recent podcast with Dr. Anne Rimoin was extremely important to me on a personal level after my mother came down with COVID-Pneumonia. She was one of the many who didn’t take this virus seriously and was exposed to an A-symptomatic person when they came to her Bible study and got six of them sick. I have shared this podcast all over social media. I am so grateful for Remarkable People and the courage to share the brilliant hope found within humanity. Please keep doing what you are doing and I will share this podcast with as many people as possible.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Michelle from NH
    Nov 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Love the depth & breadth!

    I am loving the depth of each conversation and breadth of speakers! I have recommended this Podcast to colleagues (used your 10-20-30 speaking guidelines in a group presentation); friends, fellow parents, go-getter high school students of every background. Illuminating, honest, funny. Love this!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @cKrAmerica
    Nov 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    One of the best Podcasts hands down!

    I’ve been following Guy for years and you just can’t beat the value, insights and knowledge that he and his top notch guests bring week after week. Mahalo and Aloha!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TD loyalist for justice
    Nov 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Supratentorial TNT

    I am a relative newcomer to the Remarkable People podcasts, having dicovered them after learning about Guy from an IDEO creative confidence webcast, and he had me at hello. I started with Jane Goodall and Margaret Atwood (my comfort zone) before venturing into the business and tech interviews. With each one, I gained a valuable nugget (or several), a party favor that I could use later, presented in a way that tech semi-literates such as myself can comprehend. Now, listening to this latest podcast with Sinan Aral, Guy has created a treasure trove and just like his, my head was exploding throughout the hour-long conversation. Packed with insights into the pitfalls of social media, how it plays on the human herd mentality, and the potential for drivers of this essential human currency to cause harm as well as enrich us, this episode is so dense that I had to listen to it twice! All I can say is, this is going to be a tough act to follow and I can't wait to hear who else is on Guy's roster (resurrecting Steve Jobs for one last chat?)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    philychese
    Nov 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    The best podcast by far

    Remarkable People is by far my favorite podcast. I get excited when I open the app and there’s a new episode. Guy always has the coolest guests. On another note, the production quality is top notch. It really bothers me when I have struggle to hear a guest speak on a podcast to the point that I’ll just skip it and move on. I don’t have that problem with Remarkable People, the audio is always clear. The mark of a true professional. Thank you Guy and keep up the good work.Philly Cheese

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Interested bystander
    Nov 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Much better

    Guy is very interested in Guy and it often shows. He is now letting his guests carry the show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stephbrand
    Oct 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Great Way of Interviewing

    I love Guy’s common sense and to the point interview approach. I always learn something intriguing as he interviews an impressive collection of innovative thinkers. As Higher Ed is in dire need to reimagine it’s future, I am intrigued with Guy’s interview with Scott Galloway. For my higher ed colleagues, read this and start rethinking your models.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hector Marcel
    Oct 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Remarkable People + Guy K = Remarkable Podcast

    Incredible insight, thanks Guy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bethy491
    Sep 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Came from Gary Fowler's stream

    I came from another stream and I am so happy I did. I loved listening to Gary Vaynerchuk, Woz, and Jane and can't wait to see who is next - I would love to see Sara Blakey!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Scottn57
    Sep 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Remarkable Podcast

    Guy Kawasaki brings such a refreshing enthusiasm to his interviews with a diverse set of remarkable people. I’ve learned about fascinating people and causes that I’ve never heard of before in a way that is insightful and compelling. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheProBroadcastGuy
    Sep 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Guy is THE GUY (and THE MAN)!

    This podcast is well worth your time. I just finished listening to the episode with iJustine (AGAIN) and even though I love to geek out on the tech, she reminded me of what it’s like to persevere and pave your own path. But this episode isn’t the only one that reminds me of having the stamina to keep my head in the game professionally. The Melanie Perkins (Canva) episode is another great reminder of what it’s like to never give up and build something that you know people are looking for. If you were to flip the other side of the podcast coin, even the episodes that explore the social issues are fascinating as well. From a political viewpoint, I’m moderate with conservative leanings, but I can appreciate hearing the interviews from players in the game and share their take on what is going on in our country/society today. I’m smart enough to know what filter news looks like, what bias sounds like and how it affects my perception of my beliefs. I love that Guy challenges me to re-think and make considerations with compromise. Guy, THANK YOU for finding these amazing humans. Oh and by the way, let iJustine know that I LOVE the band Tool as well. ;)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Polish Peter
    Sep 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Remarkable GUY finding remarkable people...love it!

    I just love the focus on this podcast, finding those remarkable people and getting into their stories, their own lives and finding out WHO they truly are.One of my favorites is the episode with Martha Nino being that I am an immigrant myself. Sometimes, we don’t see how remarkable we humans really are.Thank you Guy for bring those stories to us. I say, download every single episode of this podcast and listen to them all because that’s where you’ll find your true successes that you can use for yourself.And Guy Kawasaki has a knack for finding those gems. Love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Raynemom
    Sep 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    From inspiration to impact

    At age 8, my daughter wrote a report on Jane Goodall. She’s now 11, and awhile back we listened to the Remarkable podcast with Jane. At the time, I knew she was attentive, but I wasn’t sure what stuck. This week, she announced she wants to give up beef. Why, I ask? She answered with, “Jane would approve.” She tied it back to Jane and how Global Warming is affecting animals around the planet and how cows (as she learned in the Netflix Explained series) contribute to global warming ... so she wants to play her part in less meat consumption. Thank you Guy and Jane for telling the stories that inspire action in all ages.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bo 9
    Aug 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Remarkable podcast

    Guy does an incredible or should I say remarkable job on all his podcasts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kris in New York
    Aug 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Come, my friends, 'T is not too late to seek a newer world.

    "I am a part of all that I have met." This is Guy quoting Lord Tennyson when acknowledging the interviewees for his 1991 book, Selling the Dream. In 2020, Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People is one of the best collections of podcast episodes to play while simply folding your laundry, for example. Everyday evangelists will be treated to special time and attention spent with those who have made a dent in the universe. Bonus episodes include Guy's own mini-keynotes speaking from over four decades of experience in the trenches of companies like Apple. Enjoy!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Luke Conrado
    Aug 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    One of the best podcasts

    If you want to peer into the minds of people achieving remarkable things, Guy Kawasaki is the guide you’ve been looking for! Recommended podcast for all ages

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Princess Bread
    Aug 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Thank you for featuring female founders

    This is what a 60+yr old dude can do best - to place the spotlight on female founders, show our struggles and let us tell our stories so that younger females can learn and be inspired. I’ve learned so much by your interviews with Kathryn and Melanie and I would like to hear more from female founders. I need more tools in my bag for this journey.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smith8273
    Aug 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People

    Most Excellent Podcast

    Really enjoy this podcast. Informative, uplifting, enjoyable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
138 Episodes 459 Ratings First Aired: Oct 10, 2019

Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People features interviews with thought leaders, legends, and iconoclasts such as Jane Goodall, Stephen Wolfram, Margaret Atwood, Woz, Martha Stewart, and Leon Panetta. Every episode will make you a little more remarkable.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
138 Episodes 459 Ratings First Aired: Oct 10, 2019

Guy Kawasaki's Remarkable People features interviews with thought leaders, legends, and iconoclasts such as Jane Goodall, Stephen Wolfram, Margaret Atwood, Woz, Martha Stewart, and Leon Panetta. Every episode will make you a little more remarkable.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00