twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Awesome with some flaws

    For starters, I think this podcast is awesome, not too predictable and has absolutely fluent voice actors, accept for Jake Webber for non-native English speakers. As like many of us, I speak English as a second language and for me it's simply too much to listen to Jake's kinda focusing too much on acting -voice and focusing on second language, from which I usually understand every single word. It think that if Jake just turner it down a notch, audiojunkies from all around the globe could enjoy this show

    0
    Label
    SoCalAMO
    Oct 10, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Everything woke turns to…

    Well, you know. Pro-noun usage is really reaching. Too woke.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sheaton 314
    Oct 10, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Love it but stick to good psychological stories

    Season 1 and much of season 2 is very good. “Ersatz” blew my mind. However, some of the stories move more into the gore/ macabre instead of psychological horror, which I feel is this shows sweet spot. Also, I agree with others that Jake Weber’s voice is too much, too on the nose, too difficult to listen to, too out of the ordinary to make the stories sound scary.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Zztopzzz
    Oct 10, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    More of the same

    Audio Upchuck seems to be really good at one thing lately (besides plagerism): spamming the charts with mediocre content in order to rake in the $$$. No longer worth the listens no matter how many teenage girls try to tell you otherwise.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jessburd
    Oct 10, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    OK stories, horrible use of pronouns!!

    The stories are OK, entertaining enough to pass some time. I’ve been a listener for all three seasons now, and am a faithful crime junkie listener. But, come on! It’s OK to use “he” and “she” as pronouns! Especially since these are stories about fictional characters! The pronoun wokeness is too blatant, and all I can focus on in some of the stories.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Britt Leary
    Oct 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Pleasantly Surprised

    Typically I only listen to true crime but I’d figure I’d give these a shot since I’m all caught up on CJ. Ashley is a wonderful storyteller and keeps you on the edge of your seat. She could literally make reading the newspaper interesting. Great job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    a098521
    Oct 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    The best

    Season 1 by far the best to me… the rest r hard to listen to

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bmartocci90
    Oct 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Easiest binge

    Love love love this podcast and the ways they give back to victims of violent crimes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    deeperthantheholler
    Oct 8, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Jake Webber sounds like he didn’t prepare ahead AT ALL

    Just listened to memory house and I had to check and make sure I hadn’t slowed down the audio. The way Jake Webber reads made me think my audio was lagging, beside that season 3 doesn’t hold a candle to season 1.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cal2006
    Oct 8, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Not the greatest

    I listen to a lot of podcasts and I’m always looking for something new. I love crime junkie so I thought I would give this one a try. After listening to a few episodes I’m not a fan…. It is just not captivating at all. 👎🏼

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    D234M
    Oct 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    STOP with the stupid pronouns

    They/them? Really? They’re scary stories, not woke stories. They sound stupid, are grammatically incorrect when referring to individuals, and inconsistent. Brit said “she” when referring to her “sister” in the campfire story, then said “they” referring to the same SINGULAR person. Come on, why in the world would you cater to this nonsense while telling scary stories? It’s insane.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Not-fun
    Oct 7, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Stop

    Sick of audiochuck constantly spamming whatever spinoff they made to get on another apple top chart board. We get it, you want to make money. Now get out of others' lanes and go back to copying karen & georgia. Bc youre still a poor imitation of them, regardless of the chart rankings. Youre ally to no one but your wallet and personal brand.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rhamhy
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Amazing

    Please come out with more content I’m obsessed

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ArieeelL
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Incredible!

    Perfect short stories for listening on the go, some of them really blow my mind!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ksnazzy
    Oct 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    One of my fave podcasts

    It's a dark rainy day in October and what is better than puttering around the house while listening to spooky tales? Not much. I love "Full Body Chills". I love that after my 50+ years of listening to spooky stories there are still some that are original and new. There are also old tales twisted to new versions, which are just as good. Well produced with great narration, too. Not amateur hour.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    aghi...
    Oct 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Sins untallied

    Haha the yellow wallpaper and other literary references are hilarious. Other than that I love this podcast it’s awesome! Great job

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rubies777
    Oct 6, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Season 1 was so good! Season 3 falling short.

    I really loved season 1 and most of season 2. Season 3 is 2 episodes in and it’s just falling flat for me. The voice actor for s3 ep 2 was so difficult to listen to. It felt like listening to a glitchy male Siri, making it hard to actually follow the story. Nothing compares to Ashley’s voice and cadence!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AyeeBeeBakes
    Oct 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    Long and boring

    Audio chuck is bringing boring podcasts. Their only good podcast has been crime junkie. It seems like they’re just cranking out podcast just to make them. This is one of them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ProtestPedophiliaInstead
    Oct 6, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    What’s with…

    I have always enjoyed the Full Body Chills! So much fun! I look forward to it every Fall. This time, however, I have noticed this constant use of the word “they” when referring to an INDIVIDUAL. First, this is grammatically incorrect. Second, I left MFM for good because of all their woke inferences. I really hope this doesn’t turn out to be yet another podcast to boycott. :/

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    superjordan1188
    Oct 6, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Full Body Chills

    New episodes are not good

    The first season was great, but season 2 and season 3 have been lackluster and not scary in the slightest.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
54 Episodes 19.7k Ratings First Aired: Oct 22, 2019

Ever miss those spooky campfire stories you heard growing up? Well, gather round... and listen close.

Published by

People

54 Episodes 19.7k Ratings First Aired: Oct 22, 2019

Ever miss those spooky campfire stories you heard growing up? Well, gather round... and listen close.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00