twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    3d slot
    Jan 27
    6

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Fresh air

    interesting app

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Heudjejsuxhdndbxhd
    Jan 26
    6

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    good content, distracting side sounds

    Occasionally, there is a guest who badly needs to drink water. You can hear all of the spit in their mouth when they talk. I really wish NPR in general will get better about editing these slobber sounds out of there podcasts. It makes it really, really difficult to focus on what the person is saying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Janice on Guitar
    Jan 19
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Terri's Voice

    Terri's voice is like soft butter, melted over a stick of butter.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    grateful for help
    Jan 14
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Why are some episodes not available?

    I love this podcast! But! I have been trying to listen to episode 5480 since it first aired this past week. I keep getting a message that it is not available and advice to try again later. This has happened 8 times, and several other times with other episodes. ?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bravouser1234
    Jan 14
    2

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Sad...

    It is sad that they introduced a subscription option, and now everything they've released since then, you can only access by subscription. I greatly enjoyed FRESH AIR...Free, intelligent content from National Public Radio. Sadly, I cannot afford a subscription, so unfortunately I will no longer have access to National Public Radio.... doesn't seem right!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    normalseattleguy
    Jan 5
    4

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Wish it were more two-sided

    This program has a great array of guests, but it is tilted so far left that it’s hard to utilize as a news source unfortunately. Sample soundbite from the recent interview with Casey Newton re: Musk Twitter takeoverGROSS: Hate speech has increased since Musk took over. Are you seeing that? Are you seeing examples of that?The host seems less in search of a balanced take, more out to prove a point that aligns with her preferred ingroup

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Windy13007
    Jan 5
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Interview with Rosie Perez

    Listening to Perez tell us of her family, and her life’s self-work, and rise to stardom with such persistence, clarity, and honesty is all at once loving, refreshing, and inspiring. Having known in her heart all her life, that she, Rosie Perez, was meant for something greater. I think Perez has achieved a higher purpose, and inspired greatness in others too. A real human story. Wonderful interview, top of the list. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The mak69
    Dec 29, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Funny guy with facts.

    Jerrod is a funny guy with a wonderful perspective and love in his heart.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Oreocookiedog
    Dec 27, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Exquisite

    Terry, you are simply the best. I just finished Mel Brooks. I most love how much your interviewees love you. That must warm your heart. Please don’t retire. I would miss you so much. A big fan

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FrancoBidd
    Dec 26, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Love Terri Gross, can be one-sided

    Terri Gross is the best interviewer of all times, and should be treated as such. The show does slant toward a fairy politicized viewpoint, which I find can get in the way of more authentic and open minded exploration, which is the sort of thing I turn to the show for. The recent episode with the New York Times reporter on teenage mental illness was annoying. As though the medical terms and exploration into the issue is necessary to the extent he claimed it was in order to justify his book. When you degrade and destroy various cultural institutions that used to give people meaning, teenagers and middle-aged people and the elderly, and replace them with isolating screens, in which infinite numbers of people can bully and say horrible things about you, what do you expect will be the result? Things like religion and national pride and family projects, and larger group identity provided a sense of belonging and meaning for people of all ages. Constant disdain for such things just isolates people more and attempts to cut down anything they they felt part of in the past. The claim that the situation is a mystery that merits a book about uncovering a hidden answer lends to the absurdity of the interview.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Stacycats3
    Dec 22, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Tops!

    I have been a listener and then a subscriber to Fresh Air for years. Terry Gross, Dave Davies, and the assorted journalists who conduct interviews in their place have brought me culture, news, politics, health informations, reviews and titles to read.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Myinnereddiediestoday
    Dec 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Terry is s National Treasure

    The best.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ZeNessa7
    Dec 18, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    BEST of the best - insightful, deep interviews

    This show goes deep into whomever and whatever the topic. I’ve learned so much here. Even if I’m not familiar with a subject, Terry Gross explores so thoughtfully and with such intellectual curiosity, I always come away better informed and with respect.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dutch965
    Dec 15, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Not a great selection

    Just not as interesting or informative as once before. Had to search for months to find one that is interesting

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    00rowell
    Dec 15, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    5455

    The voice and delivery of whomever voiced the Octavia Butler piece made me unsubscribe. It’s that annoying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SueMullen
    Dec 12, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Love Dave Davies AND Terry Gross

    However, this show tends to be very one sided political, anti-Trump and conservatives. I love everything else and look forward to listening often.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    whoisLo?
    Dec 7, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    The original best radio show

    The first radio show I listened to and continue to listen every day and am almost always left inspired and with more curious it’s and intrigue with the world. Thank you terry gross.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KLOAnnie
    Dec 1, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Fresh Air 🌟⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Been a faithful listener for years. Terry never disappoints… witty, intelligent and fun. Thanks and keep up the great work, please.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CA_NRD
    Nov 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    A Classic

    Always informative and entertaining.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wilhelmina a.
    Nov 17, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Fresh Air

    Uneven

    As a regular listener of Fresh Air, I obviously find it worthwhile. But occasionally something gives me pause. For instance, toward the end of the recent interview with “Weird Al” Yancovic, Terry Gross asked about the tragic death of Yancovic’s parents. Why? No context, no connection, no follow through—just a quick switch to an upbeat topic at the end. What would the late great Studs Terkel do? Certainly not engage in such gratuitous probing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
879 Episodes 32.2k Ratings First Aired: Nov 25, 2021 🇺🇸

Fresh Air from WHYY, the Peabody Award-winning weekday magazine of contemporary arts and issues, is one of public radio's most popular programs. Hosted by Terry Gross, the show features intimate conversations with today's biggest luminaries.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
879 Episodes 32.2k Ratings First Aired: Nov 25, 2021 🇺🇸

Fresh Air from WHYY, the Peabody Award-winning weekday magazine of contemporary arts and issues, is one of public radio's most popular programs. Hosted by Terry Gross, the show features intimate conversations with today's biggest luminaries.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Art & Design
0:00 0:00