twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    BikerSteve16
    Jan 15
    8

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Very Insightful

    I’ve always been interested in economics. This podcast explains concepts in a fun and interesting way. Always an enjoyable listen on the daily commute.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dave G reviews
    Jan 4
    2

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Trash

    Makes ignorant claims about police and fails to check the facts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Karias0021
    Jan 1
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    I Love Your Shows/Books - But I have to Disagree With This Cast

    In your two-part podcast - does advertising work (440

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    libyan brother
    Dec 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    🙏 Thank you

    Amazing showalways something new to learnthank you very much and for the team behind the showwe appreciate you

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jkjkjkjjkjkjkjk
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Freakin’ Freakonomics!

    Love it almost all of the time, which is about as rationally positive a review I can give and one Dubner would likely appreciate. More Levitt please!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NPR0527
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    I love this show!

    It’s so cool to be able to look through the lens of an economist.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ghjijhkk
    Dec 27, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    freaknomics radio

    please please stop playing the low distracting purposeless music

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mark00thomas
    Dec 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    One of the Best

    What a way to expand your brain. I love to listen to this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    notthatyoucare
    Dec 25, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Bland, meh....

    Like listening to a couple of high school kids who are a hair smarter than average and wannabe woke. At least the episode I just listened to regarding retreating to the familiar in unfamiliar times.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Burke2017!
    Dec 22, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Too much politics

    Used to be a fan, even though they did express a political side. It has been getting worse and worse.Unsubscribed

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Real Zen Boy
    Dec 22, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Feed dumpers

    They keep dumping large blocks of old episodes in your feed and don’t even bother to update them. They seem to always do this around the holidays, like people have nothing better to do on holidays then to listen to a bunch of stale, mediocre episodes.They don’t seem to understand podcasting. If I want to listen to an old episode, I’ll go back and listen. This is just a cheesy way to boost downloads artificially. Since I have complained about this twice before and they have just ignored me, I will be deleting the podcast. So, now you will lose numbers.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Niel H
    Dec 17, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Episode 442

    I haven’t driven a GM product in 25 years and it’ll likely be another 25 years. Stephen, you let another one off the hook. Mary Barra was way too prepped and must of had your list of questions in her hands for weeks in advance. Part of GM’s problem is a machine that chooses someone like Mary Barra. I’m all for female leadership, but career CEO’s that have been in GM that long will never bring enough innovation or magic to a dying brand.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eriked
    Dec 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Thanks Stephen!

    Love the podcast! And everything else you and Levitt have written!As an economics teacher, it’s a great resource for class and also gets me through long runs and car rides. Much respect and appreciation my friend!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thotsalot
    Dec 12, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Background music kills it for me

    I can’t understand why the distracting background music. The struggle to hear isn’t worth it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DominicanRep
    Dec 10, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Background music too loud

    I like and enjoy this podcast , however, more often than not , the background music is obnoxious, loud and not related to the topic at hand. It is too distracted and I often don’t finish the episode because of this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ri897098
    Dec 10, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Podcast could be much better.

    Just saying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Less Politic Stuff
    Dec 10, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Guests

    Do you have to have been in the Obama administration to be a guest? I really want to like the show but they now seem to only show one side of their topic too often

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ali Schu
    Dec 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    Thank you so much Stephen

    For giving me more information on Tony Shae (I don’t know how it’s spelled).Fascinating

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Erik Benson
    Dec 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    The only correct response is 5 stars

    Honestly it baffles me that anyone could rate this podcast anything lower than 5 stars (albeit few reviews do). But seriously, amazing content, guests, opinions, facts etc. Well done! I recommend to everyone all the time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sandy296
    Dec 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Freakonomics Radio

    GM’s Mary BARRA just gave a master class interview

    Warm, humble, smart, and interesting!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
122 Episodes 24.5k Ratings First Aired: Feb 6, 2010 🇺🇸

Discover the hidden side of everything with Stephen J. Dubner, co-author of the Freakonomics books. Each week, Freakonomics Radio tells you things you always thought you knew (but didn’t) and things you never thought you wanted to know (but do) — from the economics of sleep to how to become great at just about anything. Dubner speaks with Nobel laureates and provocateurs, intellectuals and entrepreneurs, and various other underachievers. Special features include series like “The Secret Life of a C.E.O.” as well as a live game show, “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know.” 

Published by

People

122 Episodes 24.5k Ratings First Aired: Feb 6, 2010 🇺🇸

Discover the hidden side of everything with Stephen J. Dubner, co-author of the Freakonomics books. Each week, Freakonomics Radio tells you things you always thought you knew (but didn’t) and things you never thought you wanted to know (but do) — from the economics of sleep to how to become great at just about anything. Dubner speaks with Nobel laureates and provocateurs, intellectuals and entrepreneurs, and various other underachievers. Special features include series like “The Secret Life of a C.E.O.” as well as a live game show, “Tell Me Something I Don’t Know.” 

Published by

People

0:00 0:00