twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Moviemanmonkey
    Feb 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    Brilliant

    This is a great podcast. I especially like his recommendations at the end for how to make the recipe even better very enjoyableBrilliant!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Izj6
    Jun 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    Glorious stuff

    There's got to be more people listening to this!? Nerdy cooking adventures told with obvious love for food and friendships: Nice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    chuck-hammer
    Jun 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    Great podcast!

    I love this podcast! Can’t wait for more episodes. Keep up the good work Food Busker! Planning my trip to the UK to eat at your restaurant soon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    D Franzmann
    May 9, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    I’m not a foodie and I loved it!

    Admittedly, I’m not a foodie. But the way John tells the story of Ramen dragged me right in. By the time he finished I was crying tears of joy for his achievement and his struggle to make the best Ramen he could. Bring on the next Cult Food!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Vaj Slayer
    May 2, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    👍🏻

    👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KirstyB16
    May 1, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    Remember to close your mouth

    I'm drooling over my laptop after listening to this

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SailorStan1994
    May 1, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Food Busker's Cult Food Stories

    Feed me more.

    Been a follower of the radio 4 food podcast for years but have now found it a little stale. I’ve been following John aka The Food Busker for some time so this podcast is idealAs the title says. Feed me More!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
10 Episodes 48 Ratings First Aired: Apr 18, 2019

There is a unique collection of dishes in the world that illicit a fervent following from their devotees. Producing almost religious veneration in their preparation and consumption, Cult Foods generate queues, make restaurants and crash Instagram. John Quilter aka Food Busker will take us on a journey to uncover the history of theses dishes. We’ll hear him speaking to friends, experts and fans to find out the whys, the wheres and the hows in an attempt to unpick the secrets to creating Cult Food. John will also attempt to make the dish himself, sharing any pitfalls, funny mistakes and successes along the way.

Published by

People

10 Episodes 48 Ratings First Aired: Apr 18, 2019

There is a unique collection of dishes in the world that illicit a fervent following from their devotees. Producing almost religious veneration in their preparation and consumption, Cult Foods generate queues, make restaurants and crash Instagram. John Quilter aka Food Busker will take us on a journey to uncover the history of theses dishes. We’ll hear him speaking to friends, experts and fans to find out the whys, the wheres and the hows in an attempt to unpick the secrets to creating Cult Food. John will also attempt to make the dish himself, sharing any pitfalls, funny mistakes and successes along the way.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00