twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Amigirl1
    Jul 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Biased

    Proclaiming New York as a model is ridiculous. Elderly sent back to nursing homes, the number of deaths and berating Florida for an increase is poor. Florida has twice the population, a significant higher elderly population yet a third of the cases and deaths that New York has had. Subways, germ breeders and yet they allowed people to travel without any attempt to clean and sanitize.This is

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    2makakos
    Jun 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Great and informative

    Not super biased like many podcasts on the topic are.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jo Emm
    Jun 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Great information! Good sounding podcast!

    I am enjoying this podcast very much! Thanks!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NYUte.
    Jun 17, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Bias

    Each expert is knowledgeable and I have learned a lot. However it seems each subsequent expert interviewed has more and more of a difficult time containing biased political views, each leaning the same way. It gets annoying that there is no balance. If you are going to introduce politics into a podcast that is supposed to be based on fighting Covid-19 keep it balanced, especially if you are trying to appeal to a general audience.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mj6986
    Apr 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Informative and Insightful

    This is a nice change of pace relative to other shows about Coronavirus. Guests are informative and clearly experts in their subject areas. And unlike other reviewers, I don’t find the perspectives political, seems like they’re just honest and pretty much true.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Meezis
    Apr 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Expert informative discussions.

    Listening to discussions & theories from experts based on science and history is a nice change from people moan about toilet paper. To the haters. I openly question the scientific and political acumen of those who become emotional and reactive when presented with theories and discussions they don't agree with.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HoneyFig808
    Apr 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Timely and informative

    I learned a lot so far from this show. Episodes are short and timely and the information isn't fear mongering at all. Just smart people talking us through this unprecedented time. I'm not sure why other reviewers are saying it's political. I didn't find the show overtly political at all, but also it's difficult to leave politics totally out of a show about our response to a pandemic.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    paul-gski
    Apr 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Keep to the facts

    Keep to what you know doctor. Unless your also a constitution expert don’t say what the federal government can force states to do!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tired of Scrolling
    Apr 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Stop the political bull

    Was interested...until Steven starts the blame game. Governors are responsible for their states’ preparedness and reaction, not Trump.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AreYouKiddingMe05
    Apr 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    New Yorkers are the worst

    STOP leaving NYC and invading other states. You are putting innocent lives at risk because you think you’re above the law and because you think your lives matter more than everyone else’s. How much of an expert on infectious diseases can you be when you refuse to follow state-issued shelter in place orders and instead snark on the federal government for not demanding everyone stay home? Even if the federal government DID issue an order to shelter in place, you obviously wouldn’t do what you were told to do. But please continue to whine about the federal government not doing enough...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gijane09
    Apr 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Keep Politics OUT, stick to the facts!

    We appreciate you are entitled to your own opinion, yet you present this podcast as examining the facts and in episode 2 you were not examining facts you were presenting you political opinion. Seriously, be professional and in our current pandemic it is NOT the time to propagate division! Give us the facts and leave politics out of the conversation, we are not listening for your political opinion or hypothesis, we are listing for the facts and the expertise provided. Be professional and present the facts!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AmirZabihi
    Apr 7, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    good subject, poor interviewer

    Week questions, and week flow throughout the subjectMore expectations from a wondery show

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    disappointed1567832
    Apr 6, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    Stick to the facts! Stop turning everything into politics!

    I love wondery podcasts and was excited to listen to this one. First episode was great, 2nd as well until political opinions were brought in. Stick to the facts and keep your political opinions to yourself. Doesn’t help anyone! And doesn’t create unity. I won’t be listening to anymore. So sad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SumwareNJ
    Apr 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    City Life After Covid-19 with @Richard_Florida

    Big fan of American Innovation with @stevenbjohnson. Fighting Coronavirus is great too. Listened to Richard Florida talk about how cities will have to adapt. I rather think about how life will be different because of the virus.Excellent interview.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mazer1789
    Mar 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Fighting Coronavirus, from American Innovations

    More than just the news!

    I have been devouring all the news I can get about the coronavirus, but this is even better. I want to hear in depth interviews with people who know what they are talking about and can tell us how to handle things that are coming.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    That's all folks!
42 Episodes 195 Ratings First Aired: Mar 25, 2020

When public health is threatened on a mass scale, we have a long history of working together to take on the challenge. As the host of Wondery’s American Innovations, Steven Johnson has told the stories of some of the most crucial breakthroughs in health, medicine, and technology. He’s also the author of one of the seminal books on epidemics, “The Ghost Map.”On this new weekly series, Steven will speak with experts from the worlds of health and technology about how the current moment compares with past pandemics, and what the coming months might look like. What will it take to develop a COVID-19 vaccine? How will our educational system change? How can crowdsourcing help us battle the spread of the coronavirus? We’ve vanquished more dangerous threats before. Let’s roll up our sleeves and tackle this one together.

Published by

People

42 Episodes 195 Ratings First Aired: Mar 25, 2020

When public health is threatened on a mass scale, we have a long history of working together to take on the challenge. As the host of Wondery’s American Innovations, Steven Johnson has told the stories of some of the most crucial breakthroughs in health, medicine, and technology. He’s also the author of one of the seminal books on epidemics, “The Ghost Map.”On this new weekly series, Steven will speak with experts from the worlds of health and technology about how the current moment compares with past pandemics, and what the coming months might look like. What will it take to develop a COVID-19 vaccine? How will our educational system change? How can crowdsourcing help us battle the spread of the coronavirus? We’ve vanquished more dangerous threats before. Let’s roll up our sleeves and tackle this one together.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00