twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Important Content, Poor Delivery

    This podcast is necessary and relevant for anyone trying to live intentionally. More specifically those trying to live intentionally for Jesus. The ideas and content are grounded in scripture and rooted in the traditions of the Way(Christianity). They are experts in this subject and have much wisdom to offer in the area being discussed.

    In an ironic twist, the delivery of the content is rushed and hurried. A big opportunity is missed in not modeling the behavior being discussed. The podcast is a format that was designed to move away from the television model of cramming information into a 30 minute window. It is a vehicle for open-ended conversation that extrapolates out long form ideas.

    Jefferson in particular talks a mile a minute and seems as though he is not just listening but waiting for his opportunity to speak. If I had to guess I would say the podcast was his idea. John Mark agreed but given the busyness of his schedule put time constraints on the project and both are trying to squeeze everything they know into to small a window.

    In conclusion, you should listen and apply these values to your life. We can learn from the content as well a the delivery.

    0
    Label
    Stufforstine
    Sep 7, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Fast talker

    This podcast is all about eliminating hurry but the host speaks so quickly

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amknightly
    Jul 25, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Revisiting

    The hurry and hustle has snuck back into my life recently. I’ve returned to this series because it has been so helpful in the past.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AMN1013
    Jul 22, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Great content

    Great content. It seems like the audio is sped up and it is difficult to understand. Maybe they just talk fast. It would be much easier if, when talking about hurry and hustle, they could slow it down a bit.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Annie-Nonnie-Mouse
    Jul 14, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Lifegiving and transformed my life

    The teachings and practices throughout this show and their books has literally changed my life. More presence, more peace, more in tune with God and deconditioning from hustle culture and technology addictions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jostoast
    Apr 18, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    10/10

    Love this podcast so much. Immediately bought their books. Changed my perspective on my schedule and time management. Only wished they had integrated a bit more scripture.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    fortnite genuis
    Mar 16, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Amazing

    This is a really good podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MGinion
    Feb 16, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    This podcast series is so worth your time and attention!

    I highly recommend listening to every episode. Excellent teaching and encouragement

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bGuiles
    Feb 2, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Another podcast voice for the shalom life

    They could mention idolatry verbatim in their critique of hustle culture but otherwise I’m so resonating with Christ’s light in their discussion and grateful for it since I greatly need that reflected on my path through some extra dark darkness these days. Shalom.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lksully
    Dec 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Amazing!!

    This was such an amazing podcast!! I will listen again, because it had so much great content. Purchased their books for myself for Christmas. Can’t wait to unpack those!! Thank you both!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jennemanuel
    Nov 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Over?! 😆

    I just found you and it’s over 🤦🏼‍♀️ I can’t wait to go back and listen to everything!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Prewittrose1991
    Nov 20, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Talking is way too fast.

    Jeff, please slow down if you’re reading this. It’s really hard to follow.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jeremy Masys
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Very useful and wise

    Fantastic podcast, specifically loved the obscurity and simplicity episodes which I don’t think get talked about enough (at all?) in Christian thought. That said, as others have pointed out it’s a little jarring that one of the hosts talks in a very fast caffeinated manner which is in tension with the theme.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SirCharlestheBrave
    Sep 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Wise Advice for Modern Living

    Two guys talk as fast as possible and constantly interrupt each other as they discuss ways to slow down and become more contemplative. That aside, excellent content!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pockets567885
    Sep 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Love this podcast!!!

    Wish they would make more! I can see myself listening to each of these episodes multiple times. I recommend this podcast and their books to so many clients and friends. Check it out, you won’t regret it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HeatherfromIowa
    Aug 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Thank you!

    Only on episode 2...sad to see it stops at 10.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rociogarden
    Aug 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    So excited!

    I just found this podcast and I’m thrilled to get to hear John Mark Commer (and get to know Mr Bethke). I’m in! I’m looking forward to being encouraged in my walk with Jesus, challenged to die to self and engaged with others as I share the podcast with friends.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mt.6:24
    Jul 8, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Love the concept!

    More people & podcasts are talking these days about the things Jesus taught (in the 4 gospels), but there are a few of his teachings that almost never get serious coverage. Several references (EXCLUDING the “rich young ruler”) are made in Luke about selling all of one’s possessions & giving to the poor and then this teaching is shown to be taken seriously by the time we get to the book of Acts (end of chapters 2 & 4). Another powerful & often neglected paradigm-changing (IF taken at face value) teaching of Jesus is found in Mt. 6:24; Lk. 16:13-14). This has been called the “Two Masters teaching”, one being God/Love and the other/opposite one being money. What would Christianity look like, both inside its confines and to the world at large, if these teachings were given much more serious consideration and application?Take a leap of faith and dive deep into these teachings! ✌🏼

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bemabound
    Jun 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Saying no

    Excellent podcast. My takeaway: to say “yes” to create space for rich relationships (with God & those close to me...spouse, kids, grandkids), and more “no’s” for shallow relationships (that leave me empty...social media), and pace myself in His presence - to actually walk with my King and Lover of my soul, with the One who said (and says), “I will never leave you or forsake you.” (Heb. 13:5).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    abeaver27
    May 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Fight Hustle, End Hurry

    Great Conversations

    Much needed topic for Christians seeking to be truly healthy. But wow Jeff talks way too fast...

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
11 Episodes 1.55k Ratings First Aired: Sep 16, 2019

Listen in as author and pastor John Mark Comer and author Jefferson Bethke discuss hustle and hurry, the detriment of them to our spiritual lives, and what we can do about it as acts of resistance.

Published by

People

11 Episodes 1.55k Ratings First Aired: Sep 16, 2019

Listen in as author and pastor John Mark Comer and author Jefferson Bethke discuss hustle and hurry, the detriment of them to our spiritual lives, and what we can do about it as acts of resistance.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00