twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Champaign_Problems
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Apple podcasts should be squeak-squeaked

    Apple podcasts is censoring the ASMR-my

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kirby: Squeak Sqeuak Squad
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    A podcast only a mother could love

    Eveything is Content is an aural warzone where professional Punch & Judy puppets Grant Morrison and William Ryan Hughes do their best to commit acts of emotional violence against each other. The resulting fallout is a podcast that sometimes forgets it's about the Binding of Isaac until the final 90 seconds of a 20 minute episode.As someone looking to get into the game, this show has really helped prepare me for the high-level meta of the Binding of Isaac's endgame.This is also the Duckfeed show that convinced me to start giving the patreon money, a sentiment that feels like it would bewilder the hosts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Genesis Chapter 1

    1 In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

    2 And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.

    3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light.

    4 And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness.

    5 And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.

    6 And God said, Let there be a firmament in the midst of the waters, and let it divide the waters from the waters.

    7 And God made the firmament, and divided the waters which were under the firmament from the waters which were above the firmament: and it was so.

    8 And God called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the morning were the second day.

    9 And God said, Let the waters under the heaven be gathered together unto one place, and let the dry land appear: and it was so.

    10 And God called the dry land Earth; and the gathering together of the waters called he Seas: and God saw that it was good.

    11 And God said, Let the earth bring forth grass, the herb yielding seed, and the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed is in itself, upon the earth: and it was so.

    12 And the earth brought forth grass, and herb yielding seed after his kind, and the tree yielding fruit, whose seed was in itself, after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

    13 And the evening and the morning were the third day.

    14 And God said, Let there be lights in the firmament of the heaven to divide the day from the night; and let them be for signs, and for seasons, and for days, and years:

    15 And let them be for lights in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth: and it was so.

    16 And God made two great lights; the greater light to rule the day, and the lesser light to rule the night: he made the stars also.

    17 And God set them in the firmament of the heaven to give light upon the earth,

    18 And to rule over the day and over the night, and to divide the light from the darkness: and God saw that it was good.

    19 And the evening and the morning were the fourth day.

    20 And God said, Let the waters bring forth abundantly the moving creature that hath life, and fowl that may fly above the earth in the open firmament of heaven.

    21 And God created great whales, and every living creature that moveth, which the waters brought forth abundantly, after their kind, and every winged fowl after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

    22 And God blessed them, saying, Be fruitful, and multiply, and fill the waters in the seas, and let fowl multiply in the earth.

    23 And the evening and the morning were the fifth day.

    24 And God said, Let the earth bring forth the living creature after his kind, cattle, and creeping thing, and beast of the earth after his kind: and it was so.

    25And God made the beast of the earth after his kind, and cattle after their kind, and every thing that creepeth upon the earth after his kind: and God saw that it was good.

    26 And God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: and let them have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth.

    27 So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them.

    28 And God blessed them, and God said unto them, Be fruitful, and multiply, and replenish the earth, and subdue it: and have dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the fowl of the air, and over every living thing that moveth upon the earth.

    29 And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat.

    30 And to every beast of the earth, and to every fowl of the air, and to every thing that creepeth upon the earth, wherein there is life, I have given every green herb for meat: and it was so.

    31 And God saw every thing that he had made, and, behold, it was very good. And the evening and the morning were the sixth day.

    0
    Label
    Astraea_S*mp_69
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Excuse me while I go jump through a plate glass window

    From the witty banter to the attention to detail while reading a wiki I’ve stealthily messed with several times during the run of the show, this podcast has everything! A “must listen to” for all gamers. Not everyone will appreciate the subtlety of the jokes. Gotta say though, I think they’re hilarious! Butterfield and Hughes knock improv out of the park. Only complaint I have is I wish they would reference my favorite game, the Star Wars DLC level in Kingdom Hearts 3 where Galavant (he’s owned by ABC and thus Disney), Donald Duck, and Emma Frost have to beat Chernabog’s Tower of Hanoi puzzle on StarK*ller Base 7 times in a row, with “Simple and Clean” playing louder each time the puzzle is solved to leave the zone, unlocking the Wings-themed skin for Kylo Ren’s seven-hilted lightsaber, which Hashimoto insists is called Storm Ruler. Really looking forward to seeing the emotional violence in person once the pandemic is over (DuckFest 3: Kinds of Po*p babyyyy?!). Normally I would end a review here, but I have one word to describe this podcast! Evergreen. (read first letter of each sentence for real review)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Beanish
    Dec 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    I’m a monster

    Oh sure criticize me for listening in double speed. It’s not my fault, my brain is just broken and I can’t process normal speech as well. Oh well. This show is fun and I kind of want to make out with Gary

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BDSM_Furby
    Dec 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Saturdays are for The Boy!

    H. 21 (same name, same interests, same body type) and what I can only imagine is some version of me from the Dark Multiverse (names differ by only a letter, both disgraced graduate-level scientists, same interests and body type, but Will is probs from Earth -22) talk about trinkets and are too into their own GOOD improv. When will we get to hear about my favorite Deep Purple song used in Spec Ops: The Line?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tereve727
    Dec 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Is this an Issac podcast?

    No. But its the type of podcast you listen to even after you stop playing the game. Because its not an Issac podcast. 5 stars content, 1.7 stars on topic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The Chesapeake Ripper
    Dec 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    This isn’t the review; Gary, what do you have against Normal, IL?

    Gary “Grogu” Butterfield, and Will, the Living GameFAQ, read stories from r/NoSleep using the voices of increasingly self-indulgent improv characters (and I love it <3, plz bring back the characters from GB Bug episode where Gary was a bug)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SaturdaysAreForTheBoy
    Nov 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Lonely in Ohio

    What’s the patreon goal to hear Will’s cover of tick tock? 7 celestial emissaries, 2 Micolashes, and half an Ebrietas!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rickfromsales
    Nov 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    The fitnessgram pacer test

    Have you ever gotten into a binding of Isaac kick and wanted to see if there were any podcasts related to your new time sink? When you saw that there was only 1 podcast that had anything to do with Isaac, did you quickly go to a random episode just to get a feel for the show? Well if you were expecting an on topic and thought provoking show about the binding of Isaac, you have ended up in the wrong neighborhood. This fever dream hosted by jerry butterbean and bill heights spends as little time talking about the game as possible, just to violently Spiral into wild tangents that the average human would never think of. All in all guppy is a pleasant way to turn your brain off and laugh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    UnreasonableTaxi98
    Nov 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    a rap, i guess

    Clam it! Brick my switch, are you a son of a gup or a son of a Crick? I hate Kingdom Hearts and I love John Wick, Gambit's smile and Logan's snikt.Oombasa all over the place, cruisin' for limp, name the time and date, abjectly suffering and I cannot wait, wanna get lost in your rock and drift away. Malebolgia!! Goop on my grinch, go to patreon 'cause it's such a cinch, the Content Bois will beat you within an inch, Kole Ross approved, if ya don't yous a binch...The thing about Greta the Cat is she's sweet, episode by episode, beat by beat, leave it to Portland's upper souls elite, retweeting a joke, repeating a tweet, but which Pokemon am I gonna eat?Friends is a bad show. 5 stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lord Blizzard
    Nov 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Comedic Gold for a Tiny Venn Diagram

    So, you love the wacky comedy of Abject Suffering, you say? Do you wish it were even less on the rails but talked about only one game? Do you wish you could swap Kole Ross’s soothing voice out for Will making grumpy uncle impressions while saying “I’m coming” 48 times? Do you wish that show somehow had even LESS professionalism?Well boy howdy, have these boys got a show for you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dr Brewington
    Nov 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Great podcast

    Everything to Guppy is the only podcast I listen to that I would frantically rush to turn off if it accidentally played loudly from my phone in public. 4 stars.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    StonewoodNutter
    Nov 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Good, Sweet Boies

    I’ve been thinking of what to say to my two favorite boies for a while now. The first review I wrote got removed before they could ever see it because apparently it was too sensual and provocative for Apple to handle. Then I was going to leave a hilarious review comparing Guppy to Dan Carlin’s Hardcore History mixed with the hit podcast Call Me Daddy. But on the night of Election Day, mere hours away from finding out how much of a hell the next four years are going to be, all I want to say is that I’m very glad I found Everything 2 Guppy. Gary and Will have been a constant source of entertainment that I always come back to on those long drives to and from work. Whether it’s to celebrate or to suffer in agony, I’m sure that I will be listening to the new batch of episodes next Tuesday. Keep up the great work.P.S. Now that you are both streamers, how long until y’all make an appearance on the NLSS?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    fartbutt9000
    Oct 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Review

    It’s okay.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Halderis
    Oct 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Definitely a podcast about a video game

    I started listening to Everything to Guppy for more content from Gary after the ashes ran cold from burning up all the "Soulsborne" content. I stuck around to listent as two friends turned lovers pretend they still play 9 year old video game. Come for the GameFAQs, stay for the GameFICTION. 5 stars. 4 stars. 3 stars. 2 stars. 1 star. It's great! Have all the stars.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    No Children MtnGoatsWifeGuy
    Oct 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Pllllaaaaayyyyyy DOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMM Eternallllllllll

    Gary, I was thinking about what I want my gravestone to say and I wanted to run it by you since we’re such close coworkers and because we’re running low on both wiki- and comedy-based material this episode. I’m gonna go with “You pay respect to gamers by gaming, so let’s light it up!”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Junk McGruff
    Oct 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    <3

    Everything to Guppy is an exploration of friendship in today’s post-postmodern era. Historically, society has used shared suffering and pain to craft bonds of solidarity and trust. As we’ve realized the inherent immorality of this, the question is raised: how do we show our friends that we care about and can trust one another? GarWill attempt to answer this question by performing the psychic equivalent of digging a finger into each other’s emotional wounds, scraping the resulting gore into a vial, and filtering it through an alchemical prism of video games and comedy into something beautiful. Occasionally GarWill inflict trauma on the listener so that we can feel closer to them as well. 5 stars.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DoubleDexter64
    Oct 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    Everything To Guppy

    The show where at the end they say “if you like this show” but never follow it with “why? you need professional help everyone listening to this needs to ask themselves a lot of questions. Please. Get. Help.” And thank god they don’t because that sounds like a lot of work. 5 stars

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    an infotational podcast
    Oct 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Everything To Guppy

    An Infotational Podcast

    will hughes and his employee gary butterfield exchange witty dialogue with each other on a weekly basis, all while their mutual boss, kole ross, monitors their brains in order to see if the drugs have kicked in yet. one star, they forced me to do this

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
609 Episodes 342 Ratings First Aired: Feb 13, 2018 🇺🇸

William Hughes (The A.V. Club) and Gary Butterfield (Watch Out for Fireballs!) get together four times a week to talk through every single item, trinket, boss, monster, and, really, everything in Edmund McMillen's "The Binding Of Isaac". New, bite-sized episodes come out every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
609 Episodes 342 Ratings First Aired: Feb 13, 2018 🇺🇸

William Hughes (The A.V. Club) and Gary Butterfield (Watch Out for Fireballs!) get together four times a week to talk through every single item, trinket, boss, monster, and, really, everything in Edmund McMillen's "The Binding Of Isaac". New, bite-sized episodes come out every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Games & Gaming
0:00 0:00