twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    M Valkyrie
    Apr 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Spotify Only

    This podcast is great. Problem is, it is only available on Spotify. And since I cannot stream Spotify where I work... and paying for yet another streaming service so I can download is getting ridiculous, one star it is.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KAY VV
    Apr 24, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Miss you but...

    Just like the postcard said, “Miss you wish you were here.” I don’t use Spotify anymore and won’t go back. Too bad you sold out. The “one platform” business model doesn’t work for podcasts. I have always enjoyed your podcast immensely. I would’ve given you a five-star rating, but alas. So long.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FinallyGotAMac
    Dec 12, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Espionage

    They WERE great until...

    ....then went EXCLUSIVELY to Spotify. It’s a shame. On the bright side of things....I get to discover new podcasts from up and comers .....and ditch these clowns.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marquadien
    Dec 8, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Bad Promo

    Parcast gets one star for releasing the same promo episode in all feeds on the same day.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elmillersalem
    Oct 27, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Sad

    Espionage used to be a favorite. I would go back and listen to some a second time....which I cannot do now....it is very frustrating to find Part 2, but part 1 is nowhere to be found or vice Versa .For example: the Cohen’s and many others I cannot find....Then the supposedly consecutive listings are interrupted by advertisements for other podcasts....this is irritating and an ineffective way of announcing/advertising new podcasts. If the subject is espionage, please do not introduce another subject under this heading. Sounds like the changes you have made are disappointing to many more than just me.I hope you are actively listening instead of hoping to sell us your rationale for making these unfavorable changes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    alexander 89012
    Oct 12, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Spotify Only

    Only on Spotify that's why gets one star.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mrwillson2u
    Sep 4, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    All those who go exclusive to Spotify are lame.

    It’s like making a website that only works for only one browser because they paid you to or an album that only works in one brand of CD players. You are bastardizing the medium and you don’t belong in the medium.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pakata99
    Aug 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Espionage

    Best Espionage Storytelling Podcast I’ve Found

    This is only available on Spotify, which is inconvenient, but seems to be a slowly building trend for parcast produced casts.That being said, this cast is so good, if you like espionage, this is the best one produced in a audio play, or narrative format. It really drags you into the story. It is well produced and has great audio.Definitely check it out!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    YetiRock
    Jul 21, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    You lost me at Spotify

    Not chasing podcasts from Platform to Platform.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Supersucker Z
    Jul 20, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Bad move

    I have to agree with so many others here. I loved this podcast as well as many other Parcast shows but Apple Podcasts are where I get my shows. I’m not bouncing around chasing shows.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jayvonne
    Jul 9, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Move back to Apple

    Not happening

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nolan615
    Jun 11, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Loved this show. Loved

    But I’m not following you to Spotify. Come back to Apple Podcasts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ShaneForYou
    Jun 5, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Really?

    To be clear, I use Spotify regularly for music, I have nothing against the app. But forcing us to change podcast platforms for your show? Who exactly do you think you are? It’s a good show, but it’s not Serial or anything. No way.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tewrest
    Jun 3, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Not moving to spot

    Great podcast but don’t intend to move to Spotify to listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bodastella
    Jun 2, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Not moving over

    Sad to hear this won’t be moving over

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jakekub
    Jun 1, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Nope, won’t do Spotify

    Move only to Spotify means I unsubscribe and won’t listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ramblingdawg6
    May 20, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Why Spotify

    Very disappointed that you moved exclusively to Spotify

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KevinHobsonIII
    May 19, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Spotify!!

    I loved this podcast until it moved to Spotify. I got rid of my Spotify account last year and switched to apple. It is truly sad that you are limiting your listeners.I hope it was worth it.!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rmt724
    May 18, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Can’t understand this new direction for Espionage

    I have loved this podcast ever since I found it and have always given it 5 stars. I don’t understand the move to Spotify; an app that doesn’t seem suited for podcasts. Why would you limit who has access to your wonderful podcast rather expand listenership?Lastly, have you switched from spies to whistleblowers? If so, I’m out. I can’t believe you’ve run out of spies. I expected your move to Spotify to be marked by a grand new spy story. Instead it’s been nothing more than a bait and switch. I’ll give it a couple more weeks, then I’m out as well. I hope you expand and come back to iTunes and the other platforms you were on. Thank you for your time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    vagabond01
    May 18, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Espionage

    Not moving

    This would have been a 5 star review, but now that it’s only on Spotify I have to give it a 1. I’m not paying an extra $10 a month to Spotify just to be able to download this podcast or I won’t burn through my data plan for it either.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
73 Episodes 2.19k Ratings First Aired: Jun 7, 2021 🇺🇸

Not all spies look like James Bond and Ethan Hunt. Most of them look like ordinary people, which makes them all the more dangerous... So what does it really take to be a spy? Every week, we cover a real-life spy mission: the stakes, the deception, the gadgets, and how it changed the course of history. Each two-part series follows one mission of a historic spy, and if they made it out alive. Espionage is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
73 Episodes 2.19k Ratings First Aired: Jun 7, 2021 🇺🇸

Not all spies look like James Bond and Ethan Hunt. Most of them look like ordinary people, which makes them all the more dangerous... So what does it really take to be a spy? Every week, we cover a real-life spy mission: the stakes, the deception, the gadgets, and how it changed the course of history. Each two-part series follows one mission of a historic spy, and if they made it out alive. Espionage is a Spotify Original from Parcast.

Published by

People

Tagged with

News & Politics
0:00 0:00