twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    hoopdaddy2120
    Jan 23
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    This Podcast Doesn’t Provide Listeners Any Value

    I listened to one episode and was so distracted by how rude and belittling Dr. Laura was to her guest that I literally got nothing from listening and couldn’t even make it through an 8 minute episode. She didn’t listen to her guest and started correcting her and giving her poor advice before even hearing the full story. If you’re looking to gain value from listening to podcasts I would look elsewhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kitzy52
    Jan 21
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Glad I found this podcast

    I’ve missed Dr. Laura since she went off “regular “ radio and just found out that she is still out there on the airwaves! Love her and her down to earth common sense! Something missing greatly these days!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bobfromdenver
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Love listening to this podcast

    Dr. Laura has change my life, I also am able to deal with drama at home and work. Thanks Dr Laura I will continue listening to you, I’ve tried to get my wife to listen to you and get your 101 on marriage but she won’t I will keep trying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mhvgcvv
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Fix phone volume

    Phone callers are always lower than Dr. Laura. Level it out

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    WannahRed
    Dec 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    So good

    Just started listening to her a few weeks ago... the first few episodes I listened to I was like wow... she’s harsh but she’s doing it because she cares. I’ve very much enjoyed going through this podcast and listening to all her advice. Today’s episode really got me!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pkatrinka
    Dec 7, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Hysterically funny at times

    It’s hard to believe what I am hearing - feminism, mommy issues, husband bashing, working parents, the Ten Commandments. At times it’s hilarious. At times it’s spot on. At other times I just shake my head and say “oh Dr. Laura, seriously?”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    **RIP OFF!@&$!
    Dec 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Ty for keeping it real

    Ty for keeping it real between Biden and Trump and saying they both have a mouth on them!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mishka0727
    Nov 25, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Spreading falsehoods on feminism

    I’ve listened to multiple episodes where “Dr.” Laura talks of feminism as the destroyer of our society. Does she know what the definition of feminism is? Does she enjoy having the rights to vote, to drive, to have her own bank account? Without feminism, she would never have her own radio show. She needs to be educated on feminism and the history of women’s rights before disparaging feminism. I understand she has a problem with working moms—okay, that’s her opinion— but did she ever stop and research the real reason moms have to go back to work? That it’s virtually impossible for most families to survive with one person working? The rich are getting richer exponentially but working class paychecks aren’t rising— and rent and bills are getting higher exponentially as well. Also—any women depend on their employers for health insurance for their entire family. Maybe this country has failed women? This woman needs a reality check. She is stuck in 1919.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pbjinxy
    Nov 20, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Good advice, but hard to listen to her!

    I honestly like the advice Dr Laura dishes out, but I hovestjy find my own anxiety level going up just listening to her! She is impatient, on edge, snarky and/or down right rude to the caller at some point in literally EVERY episode. WHY?! She could be great. Instead she’s just annoying and hard to listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    geminitulip
    Nov 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    I’m getting fixed!

    DrLaura is Whooping me into shape! I’m 55 years old and am finally letting go of my mommy issues. Between this podcast and her recently purchased audio books and a real and honest relationship with Jesus I am happy even during this crappy year. I am at peace.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Angie Dawn
    Nov 14, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    No Forgiveness?

    She does not seem to believe in forgiveness.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    yasmal1
    Nov 11, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Rude and ignorant

    As a woman she’s not empathetic and she completely rude. She only wants to prove a point instead of understanding that we are human. She can have some honesty but I would never want to appear on her podcast just so she can belittle you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    adriene_hern
    Oct 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Rude

    Just so rude. All I got to say. I don’t recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HurricaneKat23
    Oct 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Fantastic

    So incredibly happy to find Dr. Laura again. She’s amazing. I have listened to her on and off for the last 20 years. I will commonly think “what would Dr. Laura do in this situation?” Highly recommend her!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GCK746
    Oct 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Just do the right thing 😐

    Doctor Laura,Gives great advice

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    @JimDuchene
    Oct 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    @JimDuchene

    Your show saved my marriage and made me a better man. Now, if I can only get my wife and kids to listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dahlia Love
    Sep 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Love Dr. Laura

    I was introduced to Dr. Laura growing up and, while I am still growing up, I really do love listening to her call of the day and learning from it. She isn’t an insensitive bully she just likes to get to the point. One of the things I love about her is that she isn’t afraid to tell someone they’re being stupid. That isn’t bullying them, it’s helping them. If someone were to call her and be surprised that she got to the point and thought that she said it in a way they didn’t want it then they shouldn’t have called her. She has been a therapist and talked to people with similar issues for years and years and she knows what she’s doing. I will listen to her show as long as I live or at least as long as the show is still going. I love the call of the day and I love Dr. Laura and I’m so glad and happy my parents could show her to me. I plan on listening to her with my someday husband and reading her books on marriage when I need them. I’ve already read a few of her books and am blessed to have the wisdom that has already helped me in my life and will in the future. Thank you Dr. Laura

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pratmama
    Sep 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    A Voice in the Wilderness

    In the world of chaos and lack of moral training - Dr. Laura’s voice rings loud and clear. She is tender and hard as nails.... I learn so much from all of the situations she walks people through. I pray that some producer somewhere is archiving and indexing her sessions.... or that she lives the life of Methuselah!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    eatthemenu
    Sep 7, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Untrue, outdated, and debunked

    Dr Laura doesn’t seem to stay current on the data available about marriage and families. She’s stuck in the past and her advice reflects that. She “cites” old statistics that have since changed or been debunked. You wouldn’t put up with a doctor who wanted to cure your flu with leaches, so don’t put up with her outdated methods and advice.To the listeners of doctor of PHYSIOLOGY (not psychology) Laura: You deserve a qualified and compassionate therapist. Laura is not either of these things. Her solutions to your issues will not offer you actual healing or forward momentum. You will be stuck in a miserable loop where you try to white knuckle your childhood issues forever.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Banana:
    Sep 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Laura Call of the Day

    Loyal listener

    If you are calling Dr. Laura and expect to be coddled, you made a huge mistake! Dr. Laura tells it like it is and it’s so refreshing! I have listened to her for years and just love that she even receives follow up calls from people thanking her for changing their lives for the better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
1364 Episodes 5.13k Ratings First Aired: May 26, 2020 🇺🇸

Dr. Laura Call of the Day | 2020 Nominee • 15th Annual Podcast Awards - Kids & Family CategoryAs one of the most popular talk show hosts in radio history, Dr. Laura Schlessinger offers no-nonsense advice infused with a strong sense of ethics, accountability, and personal responsibility; she's been doing it successfully for more than 40 years, reaching millions of listeners weekly. Her internationally syndicated radio program is heard exclusively on SiriusXM's Triumph 111, and is streamed on the internet and podcast. This podcast offers a collection of Call of the Day highlights from the show. Become a Dr. Laura Family Member: https://www.drlaura.com/ See https://family.drlaura.com/pg/jsp/help/general/privacypolicy.jsp for privacy information.Dr. Laura is a registered trademark of Take On The Day, LLC.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
1364 Episodes 5.13k Ratings First Aired: May 26, 2020 🇺🇸

Dr. Laura Call of the Day | 2020 Nominee • 15th Annual Podcast Awards - Kids & Family CategoryAs one of the most popular talk show hosts in radio history, Dr. Laura Schlessinger offers no-nonsense advice infused with a strong sense of ethics, accountability, and personal responsibility; she's been doing it successfully for more than 40 years, reaching millions of listeners weekly. Her internationally syndicated radio program is heard exclusively on SiriusXM's Triumph 111, and is streamed on the internet and podcast. This podcast offers a collection of Call of the Day highlights from the show. Become a Dr. Laura Family Member: https://www.drlaura.com/ See https://family.drlaura.com/pg/jsp/help/general/privacypolicy.jsp for privacy information.Dr. Laura is a registered trademark of Take On The Day, LLC.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Kids & Family
0:00 0:00