twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    LanafromCalifornia
    Aug 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Eye Opening

    Amazing and crazy how these things actually happen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LisaMarieSchultz11
    Aug 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Horrifying

    I couldn’t stop listening. This is insane, as a nurse I hope to never meet someone like this Dr…. Yikes!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    yogagal5280
    Aug 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Why call him “Skadden?”

    Dr. Death is an excellent podcast that tells a very important story. After watching the television adaptation starring Joshua Jackson in a brilliant performance, One has to ask,, why was the actual name Kevin Foley not used in the television series? Dr. Foley trained Christopher Duntsch and sent him out into the world where he harmed maimed and killed innocent patients. Why is his identity protected in the television adaptation?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dudette_9
    Aug 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Wow!

    How does one even continue practicing! Even after listening and cringing… each episode reveals more and more of this horrific doctor! Wow. What a story!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    angelbuttons
    Aug 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    I love Wondery

    This show is bananas. Love it and I love Wondery.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LydiasRomance
    Aug 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Jaw-Dropping

    I binged on this podcast (Season 1). This story was incredibly jaw-dropping and horrifying. I’ll be thinking of this every time I see a doctor or walk into a hospital.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coomdaddy#1
    Aug 16, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Subscriptions make me leave

    Wondery’s podcasts are great! But make some episodes subscription based drive me away. Nothing worse than trying out a podcast and then can’t continue listening without having to sign up to pay monthly. No thanks!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    USA Mknitter
    Aug 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Dr. Death and Seasons 1, 2, and 3

    I greatly enjoyed listening to Seasons 1 and 2. Prior to August 2021 I had heard a shorter version podcast on Dr Macchiorini and I am not willing to pay for Season 3. I don’t know if the cost for this is due to Apple’s new podcast subscription model. Apple is already making tons of $ off of me just by owning an iPhone and it has taken an awesome free service and decided to monetize it for Apple’s own gain.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Djcpi
    Aug 16, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Way too many commercials

    Can’t get a flow of this with the constant commercial breaks. It ruined what was very interesting podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mera51
    Aug 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    So much better than the Peacock series

    This series was great and so much better then the Peacock series. I watched that first and then listened this and feel like it filled in a lot of gaps and questions I had. I am totally shocked at the lack of accountability and responsibility some of the hospitals took and this left me fearful of every getting surgery

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ironman_0
    Aug 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Yikes! I’m a Nurse

    This is a really good podcast! Hooked!! Good job!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pharmacy tech/Nursing Student
    Aug 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Spine chilling podcast!

    As a healthcare professional, I can’t believe that so many patients had to be hurt before anything was done about it! Great Podcast. This is the second time I have heard this. I was watching the Peacock miniseries but it doesn’t do justice compared to the Podcast. As matter of fact, I stopped watching the Peacock version. So much left out! Can’t wait to listen to the other ones from this series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tree Higger XX
    Aug 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Dr. Christopher Duntche

    Awesome podcast. The amount of detail that was given in each episode was mind blowing! Not only did this capture my attention like nothing ever has before...I also learned how easy it would be to fall under the care of a physician who has no real regards for the patient. Also learned how the medical system works to avoid dealing with Dr. Death types. I am appalled at how easy it was for this doctor to *Hospital Jump* , allowing the previous hospitals off the hook. Great story telling! Definitely captured my full attention. Great Job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JeeNoNames
    Aug 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    This Podcast is truly disturbing and captivating.

    I binged all the episodes of Season One in the span of a day or so while I was working. This Podcast kept my attention in only the way that Serial ever has before. The host is very easy to listen to, and the content seems well research. The testimony of other doctors and former patients of Dr. Death sent chills through me. Thank you for this awesome listening experience! The ads be a little much but no worse than commercials on cable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    allstaffshouldspeakup
    Aug 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Speak up for others

    Love all the details. Very well written podcast. I’m an RN so I enjoyed the specifics of the surgeries yet angry that he continued to operate for so long. Thank you for sharing with the public that we MUST stand up for others and stop worrying about lawsuits!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mairiwats
    Aug 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Love these podcasts, can’t stopListening

    Excellent, highly recommend. Laura is great!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    D557
    Aug 8, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Amazing

    Absolutely amazing podcast. Must listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Trace mul
    Aug 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Awesome podcast!!

    So well done! Could not hardly wait for the next episode!! Highly recommend

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kaycee3625
    Aug 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Terrifying

    One of the best true crime podcasts ever. Truly terrifying. Very well done!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Droumleigh
    Aug 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Enthusiasm, incompetence, confidence and psychopathy.

    Excellent terrifying pod. This could never happen in Australia because …….stop. Bad stuff can happen anywhere.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
87 Episodes 87.8k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018 🇺🇸

We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
87 Episodes 87.8k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018 🇺🇸

We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00