twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Davcivic
    Jan 13
    6

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Redundant

    Talk about stretching 40 min of material into 6 episodes to sell more ads. Horrible

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The prettiest 11
    Jan 12
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    A amazing

    This is a good story’s I have favs and you can do things and it’s sad but amazing

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DeltaLove4
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    How

    My dad actually new some of the physicals from Memphis in this podcast. It is truly unreal that this guy got away with what he did. For one... why? It didn’t seem as if he had the “backup” or some prestigious familia line to get him out of things like this... so really... why? Why did this go completely blind sighted by soooo many for so long?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mar Hennig
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Dr Death

    Absolutely one of a kind. Thank you for bringing awareness to the public and to help the community to read all the RED FLAGS. Anything from trusting our instincts, to seeking second Dr Advices, etc, to NOT be afraid to ask questions to our medical providers, and even to WALK AWAY when we’re having doubts. At the end of the day WE are the ones that CAN control who we see and let us be a part of our medical team. Thank you I wish I could give you 10plus stars. Please keep this iPod going. And keep the awareness going to help as many people as you can possibly can. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you so much

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    maddiecb1998
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Amazing listen

    Great writing, interesting story, and I love that you have the actual people and interviews with the victims.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JohnBeau76
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Excellent

    Interesting, eye-opening, well-presented.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NikoleMenardd
    Dec 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Keeps you on Edge

    Thank you for sharing this story. It is intriguing and so interesting yet so scary and disturbing. It’s keeping me on the edge of my seat.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ARTICEOLFXXL
    Dec 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Love these!

    Listened to Dr Death 2 on a 11 hour trip and decided to listen to season 1 again. It’s so good!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rachelsolon
    Dec 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Love it!

    As a person in healthcare, I cant get enough of these stories!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kimpjamfan
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Riveting!!

    One of the only podcasts I listen to! Content is incredible & the narration is superb. Storytelling at its finest. I’ve recommended this pod to all of my coworkers! (I’m a nurse)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sierradancer1993
    Dec 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Addicted!

    I am a huge fan of true crime podcasts and this one has quickly made it to the top of my list! I can’t believe how great this production is only 2 seasons in! The interviews are in depth and well put together, each episode will have your jaw dropped! Can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Headache12121223333
    Dec 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Love it! Please come out with more seasons

    Season 2 is a little less morbid than 1st season. But still just as sickening that a person can do that just for monetary gains.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    M E G A Z O R D
    Dec 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Fascinating

    Everything was great about it. Literally my only critique would be that I wished they more comprehensively covered the story. There are a few things I’d like to know more about. I understand that many would feel like that was too much though. Overall a very enjoyable listen that got me thinking and looking into new things! Amazing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sr885798
    Dec 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Telling

    There is a portion of this podcast where one of the physicians suggests that nothing like this has ever happened before. Unfortunately, it has. Would highly recommend Blind Eye by James B. Stewart. An older book but one that follows a case of similar negligence by hospital administrators that allowed for a career murderer to continue working as a physician.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Adrienne N R
    Dec 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    A MUST for the Educated Patient

    With all of the money a hospital executive team and board manage, I never question that they absolutely would do MUCH to try to protect themselves and their reputation at the cost of people’s lives.Having family in the medical system, I understand that they are specifically given an “acceptable error rate”. Which can include deaths. While mistakes don’t go unnoticed, and they do happen, they don’t talk much about them. Especially to you or I, the public.Nothing as egregious as Dr. Death, mind you, yet they do happen more often than we could ever imagine. And life goes waltzing on while a human life is lost or altered forever.I’m very thankful for this podcast because it sheds a light on the truth of a system that has the potential to become a scary, dangerous place for the uneducated, and for the patient and family who do not know how to ask the right questions or to advocate for their rights, or to deal with the personalities of those in the medical system who are taught to put feelings aside to make decisions that help protect themselves.In my opinion, the disappearing billboard is the clincher to prove that Baylor Plano doesn’t give two cents care for the lives that were lost...only about that bottom line of theirs.Let’s face it...the love of money (or dependence upon it) very often IS at the root of “evil”/egregious acts and willful oversights.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ColtraneNight
    Dec 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    The Best

    Incredible true crime podcast. Love Laura Biel’s storytelling on a case that is horrific on so many levels

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gizzyme
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Dr Death

    Incredible!!!! Best Podcast EVER!!! This story about Dr Death keeps me on the edge of my seat. Great job!!!Also, makes me pay strict attention to doctors and what exactly they say to me and why they prescribe what they do. These stories prove you have to stay on your toes and always be in top of what’s going on if it doesn’t sit right with you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Crossfire Love
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Amazingly Sad

    Dr. Death is one of those podcasts that keeps you coming back for more but is also so incredibly sad that it truly happened. Amazing podcast!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lfkoah
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    Need to listen

    would 100% recommend

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kae12693
    Dec 9, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death

    WHITE PRIVILEGE AT ITS FINEST!

    If the tables were turned and Duntch was a black doctor, he definitely would have never made this much of an EXTREME impact on people’s lives. Just goes to show that white privilege is so prevalent not only in the justice system but in medicine as well! This man destroyed so many peoples lives before was finally disciplined. VERY DISGUSTING!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
55 Episodes 84.5k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018 🇺🇸

We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
55 Episodes 84.5k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018 🇺🇸

We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00