twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    DawnYep
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Creepy but good!

    Great podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mvan231
    Jan 18
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Great Podcast! Well put together!

    As usual, these types of podcasts are built for success and a well laid out plan to tell the story. This one is of exceptional interest because of the content. The episodes were of high quality and the interest was never lacking while listening

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LittleLindsayG
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    So so good!!

    I’ve been dragging this out for as long as I could, because I didn’t want it to end. I’m now, hoping to watch the documentary, if I’m able to find it. I’m also a Texas girl and now have trust issues, but I’m thankful to know the facts about what happened in all of these cases.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hellaweed
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    true crime game changer

    one of the best character study podcastsOr true crime content. not a typical “caregivers who kill” special.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    askrycek
    Dec 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Fascinating

    I binged it in a couple of days. Great reporting on a disturbing story. Among other things, it makes you grateful for your health.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Swh17
    Dec 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Excellent reporting!

    Fascinating and shocking. Well-researched, well-organized, and important.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Happier Pilot
    Dec 6, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Crazy story

    Podcast was very well organized and a great listen

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TaaaaraZ
    Nov 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    That’s not South Dallas

    University General in Southern Dallas yes!!! But people from Dallas know that is not “South Dallas”. It is however Oak Cliff 🙄other than that loving the hospital podcast!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kaccoop
    Nov 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    eye opening

    The Dr Death podcasts are worth listening to!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lexisdumbusernam
    Nov 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    medical horror story

    wow its scary knowing how the "justice served" was really just a minor consolation prize to the people who had already suffered and lost tremendously. it seems so backwards that the corporations who manage these doctors are way more interested in protecting their public image and profit margin... than the actual patients seeking treatment. not to mention how one sided the legal system is when individuals try to fight back only to be slapped down by those same corps suited in their goverment issued legal armor! shake muh freakin head

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Estonia23
    Oct 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Amazing storytelling

    I was gripped by the way it was told. Fascinating how the medical system works.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sirbuildsalot
    Oct 23, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    One crappy DR

    One malicious DR does not equal destruction of our medical system. When people all over the world get sick they come to America for treatment. Don’t buy their communist crap. Good Doctors outnumber bad ones 95-1.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    iiamnao
    Oct 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Amazing Storytelling

    I loved it! I watched the show first and it qas really good but the podcast is even better!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Razor2003
    Oct 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Awesome

    Great podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    adam-air
    Oct 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Great work on this story - one question however

    Great story, well done and a must listen. The one question - When in residency there is national requirement for total number of cases that must be completed to finish residency. For example, in colorectal surgery specialty you need to complete 1300 cases. If he only did 100 or less, how did he get around the requirement?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rt ther
    Oct 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Travler

    I travel for work long distance and it’s great to hear ! Loving every bit of it ! Thanks for the entertainment!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jorgediazus
    Oct 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Great Podcast

    I came across to this Podcast after listening another show from Wondery. And let me tell, I am not so much into “true crime” genre, but this one got to me. I was so into the first episode, I could not stop listening to finish the whole season. I totally recommend it for someone who has never listened this kind of podcasts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BKchelie
    Oct 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    6 stars! Listened to all episodes in one day

    I’m not a huge podcast person but this is great. The story is fascinating and well narrated. It’s unfortunate to say but I can’t wait for the next season. I hope this podcast empowers more people to question “expert” credentials!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alyssa Jules
    Oct 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    Incredible.

    I listen to a lot of “true crime” podcasts, but this is BY FAR the best podcast I have ever listened to. I think that the thing I loved the most is that it didn’t focus on the perpetrator, but rather on the victims and those that had made it their goal to ensure that this doctor was held accountable. I don’t often find podcasts that shift the spotlight to the victims, and it was so refreshing. The narrator is amazing, incredibly well versed and there is no unnecessary information or any of the sometimes uncomfortable banterin most other true crime podcasts. I feel that I was particularly drawn to this because I’d surprisingly never heard of this case even though I’d had spine surgery in 2013, albeit in New York City and not Texas, but holy sh*+ everyone in the US needs to listen to this. It’s incredible. The podcast is SO well done, And although I think I could’ve listened to the two doctors for hours and hours, I never felt that I was missing any information. Literal *chefs kiss*

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LeFemmeEspanole
    Oct 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death | S1: Dr. Duntsch

    MESMERIZING!!!

    This is one of the MUST TELL stories. So well researched and so well told. I'm up to Episode 8 and thank Wondery for the great series plus the Behind the Scenes interviews. I also started watching The Peacock Movie, but the Podcast goes into so much deeper detail, of course. To all the haters who want Wondery to not charge a dime, all I can say is enjoy the advertising on free podcasts. And do YOU work for free?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
20 Episodes 87k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018

Search for Dr. Death: Miracle Man to hear the latest season of Dr. Death. A story of trust, betrayal and miracles.We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
20 Episodes 87k Ratings First Aired: Aug 22, 2018

Search for Dr. Death: Miracle Man to hear the latest season of Dr. Death. A story of trust, betrayal and miracles.We’re at our most vulnerable when we go to our doctors. We trust the person at the other end of that scalpel. We trust the hospital. We trust the system.Christopher Duntsch was a neurosurgeon who radiated confidence. He claimed he was the best in Dallas. If you had back pain, and had tried everything else, Dr. Duntsch could give you the spine surgery that would take your pain away.But soon his patients started to experience complications, and the system failed to protect them. Which begs the question: who - or what - is that system meant to protect?From Wondery, the network behind the hit podcast Dirty John, DR. DEATH is a story about a charming surgeon, 33 patients and a spineless system. Reported and hosted by Laura Beil.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00