twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    arnoldfriend
    Sep 6, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Good story about a bad dude, but …

    Well-produced, as Wondery podcasts always are, but this “victim,” the betrayed woman, lacks substance. Where is her daughter while she’s jetting around drinking champagne and being angry in a red dress? And why is the bitter ex-lover so central to a story about medical malpractice? The doctor is obviously terrible in every way, but a grown woman who didn’t get her fairytale isn’t as tragic as she thinks she is (or as this podcast wants us to think she is).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Auntgerry
    Sep 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Not really about the malpractice.

    Not worth it. I did like the other seasons

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    crime jerky
    Sep 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    This series has really taken a downturn

    This is less about medical malpractice and more about a clueless woman who got swindled. Not interesting at all as stories about idiots are a dime a dozen online.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Fruityfruitfff
    Sep 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Disappointed

    Really wish I hadn’t subscribed, but I had hoped for another medical drama. This would have been great in another genre. Is it over? I can’t tell. I’m really confused here.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gab3210
    Sep 5, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Legt turn

    Gullible. Believe what you are told is the take away here

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CptEasy
    Sep 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    B-list journalist sob story

    Not really a story about the Dr - majority is an overly dramatized recounting of a B-grade ‘investigative journalist’ who was easily swindled in her journey to climb social ladders and marry into a luxury lifestyle. Quite a disappointment after outstanding first season.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dobs68
    Sep 5, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Very disappointing

    This season was a big letdown from Seasons 1 and 2. The story was not compelling at all and dwelled on a news producer who couldn’t possibly be as stupid and gullible as she was. Also, it’s very difficult to understand all the foreign doctors when they speak.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MrsMarshieP
    Sep 4, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Catfish on steroids

    I don’t know who is worse - Paulo, the cheating, inept physician or Benita, the Investigative reporter whose documentary on Paulo was inaccurately reported because she was in a lustfest with him. She is ground zero for the state of journalism and the press today. Her fake news caused deaths Had she investigated Paulo as a professional reporter she could have stopped these fatal surgeries. She tossed out her integrity for her greed for love. These two deserve each other.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    poetlife
    Sep 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    a Dr. Con Artist

    This isn't even a "Dr. Death". Where are all the medical malpractices? I am two episodes in and disappointed. Just drama about a journalist whom fell in love with her subject and that subject turned out to be a lying con. How could you be that in love and think this guy has connections to the Pope and that the Pope is going to be overseeing your wedding. C'mon. I have never heard of this story before but this belongs more on Dateline than here.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Phx sleep
    Aug 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    GRIPPING!

    I just discovered this today and can’t stop listening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Daedalus1664
    Aug 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    What a rip off

    Lure you in and then make you pay? It's bad enough it's riddled with ads. I won't listen to wondery again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    figgis.2
    Aug 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Too much

    While the annoying and self absorbed reporter Benita blathered endlessly on about being in the middle of the story, the brave little girl who died was only mentioned in passing. So far I only wish that Dr Duntsch from season 1 operated on Benita’s throat.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DanaB1977
    Aug 30, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Dr. Death season 3

    Where is the final episode #6??????

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kimchichichichi
    Aug 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    $

    Do what? Since when do we gotta pay for wondery? Disappointing. No more wondery for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    suckerforpodcast
    Aug 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Where is Episode 6????

    Laura Beil is awesome! I can’t get enough of her stellar reporting!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kayemhawk
    Aug 30, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    I hate to be that person....

    But saying that your subscription offers listeners a chance to listen early, but not detailing a release schedule is misleading. Now here I am, waiting for the final episode, no idea when I can hear it, and at this point just planning to keep my subscription long enough to listen to that episode and then cancel it. Very disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lunge4
    Aug 29, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    where is the 6th episode?

    subscribed but no access to final episode of season one

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eudrup
    Aug 29, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Where is episode 6?!

    Please answer

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ETS0337
    Aug 29, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Bait and switch

    They make it sound as though if you sign up for Wondery plus you can have immediate access to the full season. That’s what it means to me when someone says “binge the season”. And yet the entire season is not even on Wondery Plus. No episode 6, no indication of when it will be released. Luckily I only did the free trial and canceled immediately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Khenry1220
    Aug 23, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dr. Death: Miracle Man

    Great podcast - unfortunate penny pinching

    Podcast is great and would have gotten my 5/5 stars, but c’mon Wondery - you’re better than this. Inconsistencies in releases even for subscribers…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
18 Episodes 3.84k Ratings First Aired: Aug 2, 2021

Paolo is a smart and handsome surgeon, renowned for his ability to perform surgeries that transform his patients’ lives. When television producer Benita covers him for a story, he’ll transform her life too, but not in the ways she expects. As Benita crosses professional lines to be with him, she learns how far Paolo will go to protect his secrets. And halfway around the world, four doctors at a prestigious medical institute make shocking discoveries of their own that call everything into question. From Wondery comes Season Three of the hit podcast, Dr. Death. MIRACLE MAN tells the story of a globe-trotting surgeon who seduces the medical world, and sweeps one woman off her feet. Hosted by Laura Beil.Dr. Death Season 3: Miracle Man is available now to Wondery+ subscribers early and ad-free. Free on 8/16 with new episodes weekly.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
18 Episodes 3.84k Ratings First Aired: Aug 2, 2021

Paolo is a smart and handsome surgeon, renowned for his ability to perform surgeries that transform his patients’ lives. When television producer Benita covers him for a story, he’ll transform her life too, but not in the ways she expects. As Benita crosses professional lines to be with him, she learns how far Paolo will go to protect his secrets. And halfway around the world, four doctors at a prestigious medical institute make shocking discoveries of their own that call everything into question. From Wondery comes Season Three of the hit podcast, Dr. Death. MIRACLE MAN tells the story of a globe-trotting surgeon who seduces the medical world, and sweeps one woman off her feet. Hosted by Laura Beil.Dr. Death Season 3: Miracle Man is available now to Wondery+ subscribers early and ad-free. Free on 8/16 with new episodes weekly.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00