twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    lmdeng
    Mar 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    I can’t write a funny review.

    I love this podcast! Funny, clean, and relatable. Also, Melissa said this didn’t have to be funny. Thanks for all the laughs!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    chisigs2
    Mar 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Rehearsal Dinner!

    There... that’s what you were searching for, you’re welcome. 🤣🤣. Melissa said it doesn’t have to be funny. She might be my new favorite comedian. In all seriousness catching up on the Corona Chronicles driving from MI to TN was a blast. (because who doesn’t rush out to purchase a vehicle 700 miles away in the largest pandemic of our time?) It kept me laughing as I drove along all the grocery / fedex and Amazon prime 18 wheelers. I’ve seen you 3 times with John Crist... can’t wait for you back on the toad and catch a show... find a way to the Memphis area.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    syd178
    Mar 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    You’ll Look Forward to Tuesday’s

    Melissa said this didn’t have to be funny, so here it goes. Really been enjoying the corona chronicles! Every episode has provided me with laugh out loud moments as I work from home. It has been refreshing not having to try and hold in my laughter as I sit in my cubicle like I normally have to do when listening to this podcast every week. Also, I believe the word you all were looking for a the beginning of corona chronicles episode 8 was “rehearsal dinner.”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melissa S, FNP
    Mar 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Quarantine Laughs

    I’m a Family Nurse Practitioner and am under quarantine after a high risk COVID-19 exposure. During this quarantine we are getting our house ready to sell. The laughs you and your gang provide while I’m painting make me forget how bad my hands hurt while doing trim work. Keep it up, I have more painting to do.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sjm0721
    Mar 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Love the Show!

    I love all of the extra content you are putting out! The Corona Chronicles have been really fun and Melissa is a fabulous co-host. We need more of her! Thanks for making us laugh in the midst of all the uncertainty and chaos surrounding us. P.S. I saw you perform in Columbia, SC in November and you were hilarious!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    charris613
    Mar 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Great for a laugh

    If anyone ever asks for recommendations for a podcast, I mention this one! It’s great for laughs as well as talking to people from all different walks of life. It’s a great reminder to love and respect everyone while laughing your socks off. You’ll laugh so much, not even a Munchie mug could hold them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Busibee311
    Mar 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Insert clever title here

    Late to the podcast train and probably accidentally sent 10 five star reviews before figuring out how to post a review but I digress...Love comedy - it gets me through life daily. I enjoy discovering comedians that may be new but more than likely are just new to me and have been in the comedy circuit for a decade or two. Love Dustin’s take on life and the humor he brings to his worldview. His banter with Steven is entertaining and always has me laughing. Also love the balance of genuineness and sarcasm he brings brings to all his interviews - it takes a lot of talent to be well versed in sarcasm while creating sincere connections to his guests and audience all while making it funny. Looking forward to getting comfortable in the back seat and going along for the ride.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ixtzel
    Mar 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Makes me ugly laugh in the car!

    First saw Dustin perform in San Francisco last year and his joke about “Dads who have muscles don’t hug their kids enough” had me and my two friends cracking up because one of their husbands is obsessed with being buff. I started listening to the podcast within that week and its been my favorite ever since! Just heard the interview with Andrew Orolfo and was shocked to hear that Steven lived in Fairfield! I was born and raised (and currently stuck) here. Lol. Now we have Mr. Miyagi and the great Steven English to brag about. It seriously does make me ugly laugh on my way to and from work. Will hopefully get to see Dustin perform at the Oakland show in May. Love the podcast! You guys are awesome!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ashbski
    Feb 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Favorite podcast!!

    I have been wanting to give this show a 5 star rating for months now and couldn’t figure out how to on my Android. I decided to give up trying and review on my daughters Iphone. We weren’t smart like Dustin and gave her a phone too early. 🤦🏼‍♀️ Anyway, I look forward to this podcast every week! Dustin and Steven are hilarious and so light hearted. No matter how stressful my week is, it’s nice to turn this on and know it’s going to make me smile. I also married young and had 3 kids so all their humor about parenting is so relatable. I also saw Dustin live at Zanies last night and he had my mother and I crying with laughter. Keep up the great work guys and please don’t freeze your nipples, Dustin! 😂A loyal backseater, Ashley Bialochowski

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CowboyRobK
    Dec 31, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Frozen pants

    This guy freezes his dirty jeans.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cat Zeck
    Dec 22, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Funny and down to earth

    I found this podcast by way of Dustin’s appearance on That Sounds Fun. It’s funny, down to earth, and I love them not taking themselves and all the topics so seriously. It is lighthearted and keeps me more chill as I listen while caring for my new infant twins. Also, I actually listen to the intro with Steven English, whereas most podcasts I fast forward through all the intro stuff. Even the ads are somewhat entertaining!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sing4theking
    Dec 21, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Awesome!

    I started listening to this podcast after listening to Tim Hawkins’ Poddy Break twice through. I love it almost as much as Tim’s inactive podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Connor from a place.
    Dec 8, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Great podcast

    Great podcast great dude, didn’t care for Aaron Weber as a guest.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mr. Herbie12
    Dec 5, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Caught up

    I found out about Dustin and this podcast on Annie F-in Downs podcast. I’ve since spent the last several weeks catching up from episode 1. I’ve only done this with one other podcast so you should feel honored. In fact, I think I deserve a 5-star rating for such a commitment. But now I’m concerned that I may begin going through withdrawals as I have to wait until Tuesday’s to hear a new episode. I need a La Croix and a bottle of Dali Vineyards wine. I’d ask when you or Stephen are coming to Tulsa but all we have here is a Looney Bin, so looks like I’m traveling.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dj522886437
    Dec 5, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Hilarious, real life, family friendly

    I saw Dustin live last month and loved his set. Immediately started listening to the podcast, and now the radio is obsolete for my daily commute. I don’t know which is better, the banter with Steven or the practical interviews with frontseaters, both so funny! My favorite episode so far is 68 with KevOnStage. If you’re wondering where to start to see “Will I like this pod”...I’d recommend that episode. Can’t go wrong with Taylor Tomlinson, Tim Hawkins, and other hilarious guests. Well done!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Georgie c H
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Great podcast!

    So nice to hear a funny podcast that is not vulgar. Very witty with slightly dry humor. Found it from Annie f downs.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    srkvamme
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Love the pod!

    I’ve been a backseater since the first episode and I love this podcast! I always enjoy the laughs and the “wisdom” that Dustin and his guests have to offer.The interviews are seriously great, but honestly I am 100% all in for the banter between Dustin and Producer Steven. I am always waiting for subtle (or not so subtle) show sponsor to get worked into the conversation and it cracks me up every time. In fact, as I write this review, I am currently drinking a glass of Daou Winery wine from a Munchie Mug (which is logistically harder than it sounds). Keep those episodes coming!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EWOverman
    Nov 12, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    So good I even listen to the ads

    This is the only podcast I listen to that I don’t forward through the ads. If you can make podcast ads entertaining you get 5 stars from me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brockinout86
    Nov 6, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    Great time!

    I’m a stand-up comic myself with a family and I thoroughly enjoy hearing the family aspect from Dustin, Steven and various guest! I first heard Dustin on Tim Hawkin’s podcast and have enjoyed hearing all the good things that are happening for his career! Keep up the good work, fellas!Thanks, Brock Trotter

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    packerfam456
    Nov 6, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Don't Make Me Come Back There

    HUGE FAN

    HUGE fan! I’ve seen Dustin perform twice and he’s the real deal. I listen to the podcast while I do Algebra 2 and it keeps me in good spirits. ‘Preciate it Dustin! Also, John Crist who?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
173 Episodes 858 Ratings First Aired: Aug 26, 2018

Family, relationships, and comedy are the things that tie us all together. Host Dustin Nickerson brings us in to have a laugh about all of it. Each week, he's joined by fellow comedians coming from a diverse group of backgrounds and perspectives to chat about all things family. Parenting, marriage, childhood, siblings, and so much more. It's funny, and a little a bit serious. The best way to handle family.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
173 Episodes 858 Ratings First Aired: Aug 26, 2018

Family, relationships, and comedy are the things that tie us all together. Host Dustin Nickerson brings us in to have a laugh about all of it. Each week, he's joined by fellow comedians coming from a diverse group of backgrounds and perspectives to chat about all things family. Parenting, marriage, childhood, siblings, and so much more. It's funny, and a little a bit serious. The best way to handle family.

Published by

People

Tagged with

Comedy
0:00 0:00