twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Can't tell a story

    She rambles about nothing repeats herself about every detail and just all in all cannot tell a story to save her life. Great topics

    0
    Label
    Rnrachelh
    Jan 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Can’t Get Enough of this Podcast

    I am listening to this daily on my commute to and from work. It makes the drive seem faster. Jennifer is very engaging and entertaining. I have learned quite a bit! Good stuff!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MarieSkye0608
    Jan 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Awesome stories

    Jennifer I love your podcast!! Don’t listen to these people saying you need to learn to speak better, your research and personality make up for it. I noticed it a little at first but then I found it charming and funny, especially when you butcher pronunciations haha (I would do the same). Keep it up, I love every episode I’ve listened to so far!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Noelle Parker
    Jan 5, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Good, but could be better

    Pros: great content, great research, soothing voice, great commitment to accurate pronunciation, good length (I like longer episodes)Cons: too much rambling of personal ideals, needs editing for “ums, ahhs, likes”, add a quick 30 second into with name, podcast, purpose/add a quick 30 second outro listing podcast links, dentation options, stop requesting money. Consider a theme song! Keeping going :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jennifer Gudgeon
    Jan 2, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    interesting topics

    good topics but is the recording electronically sped up or do you just speak superhumanly fast?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    chris BLM
    Dec 24, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Nope

    If you want to get into a political rant while talking about the innocent deaths of other people this podcast is for you!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Stevo2440
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Thank you

    An Aggie who just heard your episode 18 on Aggie Bonfire. I appreciate the thorough research you did on not only the tragedy, but also on the history and traditions of the bonfire. Great job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CJB422
    Dec 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Excellent!

    Always look forward to listening

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tinyRoBOTXXL
    Dec 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    One of my favorites

    I really enjoy this podcast a lot, and don't mind the political twist to it. It's very difficult in fact to avoid having a political slant when most disasters are caused by a failure of leadership and oversight. Lots of disasters that i've wanted to hear about have been covered thanks to the monetary suggestion angle so it definitely makes for a good breadth of content. I never found the issues with the way the host talks to be an issue at all, but I do find the way the funding suggestions are put forward is a bit unprofessional. There is a good bit of guilt tripping in asking for money for rent specifically, even if that's what it's going towards. Considering I also have depression though, i get the bluntness, so I won't let it detract from my review.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mabaskin
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Found a new favorite

    Really enjoying this! I’m listening from episode one all the way up to current! Love it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Colleenrock14
    Dec 4, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Good

    It’s good information but you’re speech needs work! Too many um, like and uh.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sweet T 15
    May 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Love her stories!

    Jennifer does a great job finding interesting and historic disasters to cover, many of which I hadn’t heard of. While she may seem relaxed and low key at the start of most episodes, her stories become more passionate the further along she gets. If you like a well researched and intriguing story of a plane crash, earthquake, or some other disaster, this is the podcast to listen to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Spainsmata
    May 12, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Unique topic area

    I was looking for a particular story and in searching found this podcast. I thought I would just listen to that episode and move on. But nope I kept listening. I’m a true crime fan and many of these stories are just a different take on true crime. Can’t wait to catch up on all of the episodes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wiccademic
    Apr 7, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Almost a good show.

    The show is very entertaining and the host does a really great job presenting the information in an interesting way. The only problem is the racist and bigoted comments that she throws in from time to time. If she could leave her political views out of it, she would have a really great product. She would definitely make more money too.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    XTina42886
    Apr 1, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Great Info!

    I love this Podcast. So much information, lots of topics. However, she does ask for money a lot. Some is just rambling. But I do like to listen to the details of the disasters, and disasters that I did not know about.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LotusOwl
    Mar 24, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Love disaster topics but can’t stand the podcaster

    When she sticks to facts surrounding an event I enjoy the podcast.....but I just can’t take her begging for money any longer or the “woo is me, my life stinks because of everyone else” recurring theme......I’m moving on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    recyman
    Mar 19, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Former Fan

    I enjoy the topics...and some of the delivery...but I cat stand is the 20 minutes of asking for money for rent and bills then she talks about her new car with heated seats and sunroof. Also if the topic is a mass shooting it always ends in a lecture on how I am such a evil person for enjoying my Second Amendment rights. And every social injustice somehow gets turned into how repressed she is. I am done see ya enjoy your passed off at the world life that everyone else seems to be paying for.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    marian862
    Mar 16, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Like the topic, presentation is lacking

    While I appreciate the topics she covers, the host is very annoying. I’m not interested in her “woe is me” act when it comes to her need for money, nor do I appreciate her political insights. She’s annoying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jayspr8
    Mar 1, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    Good content, no delivered the best.

    I don’t run a podcast, so I don’t know how hard it really is. But there are just too many tangents during episodes, I can’t stand the political interjections sprinkled through the episodes, and the intro is far too long. For the most part, she does a good job and I respect her effort into the podcast and the research. Just needs some things changed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DragPhysics
    Feb 28, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Disaster Area

    I wish I liked it

    I wish I liked this podcast, I really do. But especially when a technical explanation is called for, the content is treated very casually, imprecisely, and sometimes plain incorrectly. It’s clear when the host is reading from notes and when she departs for an off-the-cuff tangent. Overall, this has the feel of a tenth grader giving a well-researched but very under-rehearsed powerpoint to their class.Also, this podcast is in serious need of an editor. Plenty of flubs, lost trains of thought, and general grasping for words. All of these could be easily edited out and would improve the listening experience drastically.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
206 Episodes 398 Ratings First Aired: Dec 31, 2015

A podcast about disasters throughout history - what caused them, how people survived, and how we've responded to keep those disasters from happening again.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
206 Episodes 398 Ratings First Aired: Dec 31, 2015

A podcast about disasters throughout history - what caused them, how people survived, and how we've responded to keep those disasters from happening again.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00