twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    PeePeeOnYe
    Jan 21
    6

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Lots of sentences that sound like questions...

    I’m on the first episode. While listening to the daughters, there sounds like a lot of questions being asked, but they are statements. The upwards inflections at the ends are driving me nuts. It’s hard to get through.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AK_Rags
    Jan 12
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Stranger than Fiction

    I cannot believe this is real life!! Amazing report and even more amazing storytelling. 12/10 would recommend.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Spindog28
    Jan 10
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Well Written

    I saw the movie about this case. Having had a similar situation with a person who has anti-social personality disorder and tried to kill me- it made it very close to home. There are so many sociopaths and predators out there. I’m glad that this is on a podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dvj50
    Dec 26, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Stupid women

    The mother and Debra are the problem, the way they react to the crazy men in their lives in my opinion very stupid women.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Blorpal
    Dec 22, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Dirty John

    eh

    The acting and sound is great but I don’t know why I should care about what's happening.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    reemkhal
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Amazing

    Such a good story and presented so well

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lexijades203
    Dec 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Excellent Story

    The way this story is told in a particularly captivating way . I couldn’t stop listening episode after episode. I listened to this podcast after watching the show and thought it was way better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coralovey
    Nov 22, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Fascinating

    I can’t stop listening to this show but I cannot believe just how stupid this woman is! For the love of god there has never been a more reckless, and desperate woman. I could chalk it up to her being naive at first but after she found out about his past.... it’s pretty frustrating to listen to. It’s hard to believe that such a smart and successful woman can be so careless . It is extremely difficult to not blame this woman for endangering her children and herself.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kobe4ever&ever
    Nov 19, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Vivid!

    Love this show!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    habiti please
    Nov 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Great Podcast

    Debra and her mother are so desperate for affection romantic or nonromantic they put it over their family. They blame it on being Christian. I’m glad the younger generation was smart. Yes Debra was brainwashed but she put her ENTIRE family in harms way for the attention of a homeless man.God bless her family and I hope Debra grows some self esteem (from a domestic violence child, so this especially mad me angry)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dumb4shit
    Nov 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    This was a crazy mother who almost got her child killed!

    This was a crazy mother who was too desperate for the love of a man! Some of us need love so badly because of lose in the past that we can do almost anything for the love of men! I am just not sure it would not have to me! I have been abused by men in the past! I will always question it because my father was abusive to my whole family , not in a sexual way, and to this day I don’t know the truth of all of it! My nephew is prison now for abusing his mother, my sister! Thank you all for this podcast! The song is wonderful!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bestirbest
    Nov 5, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Good storytelling, annoying people

    The narrator is good and the story is interesting. But man, I cannot listen to these people. They state every sentence as if it is a question.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Micki50
    Nov 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Psychological thriller

    I couldn’t stop listening! Debra & her family are lucky to be alive with this master manipulator and con man. That it is a true story is scary. Great segment!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gianna2222
    Nov 3, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Jeez

    This whole family are a bunch of idiots 😂 so dumb , naive and my god just over the top ditsy😂😂😂

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Poddylikearockstar
    Nov 1, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Must Listen!!

    One of the best true crime podcasts out there! It got me hooked!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rachelle$tone
    Oct 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Binge worthy podcast

    I couldn’t stop listening. So entertaining! It’s crazy that this story is true!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rachrau
    Oct 31, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Binge worthy podcast

    I couldn’t stop listening. So entertaining! It’s crazy that this story is true!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gldgrrl
    Oct 23, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Dirty John

    This is still a tale of choices

    I listened to all of this and am still weary of granting Debra a free pass. She relayed all of her family’s concerns to John, went back to him, and wasn't that concerned when her older daughter said she’d seen him and was worried about Terra. Confronting true evil is horrible, but she didn’t actually do anything to protect her family. She was afraid for her own life, but continued to let it all happen. Sorry, but being a good Christian does not absolve you of the choices you made...again and again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shaniceahills
    Oct 21, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Dirty John

    My ears are bleeding.

    The storyline is fantastic & really draws you in, but the daughter’s voices and speech patterns are TERRIBLE. Every statement they make sounds like it has a question mark at the end. The influx at end of every sentence is making my brain bleed through my ears. I can’t imagine anyone actually speaking this way & not having some sort of mental illness. It’s very hard to listen to their parts which unfortunately are important to the story so you can’t fast forward through them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Criqet
    Oct 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Great Listen

    I can’t imagine the pain but mostly frustration this family went through! Great writing and story telling. Thank god the whole story was in by the time I found the podcast, it was a great binge listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
31 Episodes 40.7k Ratings First Aired: Sep 11, 2017 🇺🇸

Debra Newell is a successful interior designer. She meets John Meehan, a handsome man who seems to check all the boxes: attentive, available, just back from a year in Iraq with Doctors Without Borders. But her family doesn’t like John, and they get entangled in an increasingly complex web of love, deception, forgiveness, denial, and ultimately, survival. Reported and hosted by Christopher Goffard from the L.A. Times.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
31 Episodes 40.7k Ratings First Aired: Sep 11, 2017 🇺🇸

Debra Newell is a successful interior designer. She meets John Meehan, a handsome man who seems to check all the boxes: attentive, available, just back from a year in Iraq with Doctors Without Borders. But her family doesn’t like John, and they get entangled in an increasingly complex web of love, deception, forgiveness, denial, and ultimately, survival. Reported and hosted by Christopher Goffard from the L.A. Times.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00