twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    35 year old
    Jan 6
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Oof

    We couldn’t make it past 30 minutes. The daughter sounds so spoiled and we couldn’t listen to anymore of it. Might be good if you can get past that??

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    niah_77
    Nov 3, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    I am new to podcast

    I’m new to podcasts and I truly enjoyed this series . Kept me coming back for more . Also I almost gave up on apple product as I have many and pay a pretty penny for them all but this series gave me a new perspective maybe apple should thank you .

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    supermegahotbabe
    Oct 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    I can’t believe what I’m hearing

    Love the podcast. They mom pisses me off and I can’t believe Debra. She laughs and giggles the entire time she talks about that psychopath. Oh, he dotes on me so much and takes me wherever I want to go. He cried in church!!! Whatever. Billy served 3!years for executing her sister

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    alexis 🌙
    Sep 25, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Not as great

    Usually wonderly podcasts get an automatic 5 stars, and I usually finish them in a day. They’re well told and always super interesting. This one I kinda felt less interested, and more forced into just sticking with the story. The story was definitely done well and good but nothing comparable to the other wonderly podcasts I’ve listened to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    intxca
    Sep 14, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Unbelievable

    Honestly, Debra and her mom sound like nice people but also the dumbest people I’ve ever heard explain themselves.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bscottnick
    Jul 29, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Undermined by Narrative About Debra

    The reporting is good but the casting of Debra as an innocent victim is ridiculous. She puts her children in danger because of her own selfishness. Her only defense could be that she is genuinely very unintelligent but I think she knows better. She never once says out loud that she feels guilty, the podcaster reports it which I think means she never actually expressed any remorse, they had to add it in to make her sympathetic

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bmaccarter
    Jun 30, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Wow

    This story paints a clear picture of just how quickly people can manipulate others.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Thatbitch305
    Jun 12, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Yesss

    I was totally hooked and almost pulled an all-nighter but fell asleep to the Dirty John series. Very entertaining & informative especially as a social worker/ murder-crime investigative junky like myself ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    i❤HK
    Jun 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Excellent 🤗

    Although the tv show is great, hearing the actual case is brilliant!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bowielover3
    Apr 20, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Terra’s voice is awful

    It is SOOO hard to listen to Terra talk. I could not get through episode one. DOES IT GET BETTER? I know she was attacked, and that is tragic and she is an amazing person for fighting off her attacker, but she should NOT be speaking in the podcast. Or at least should have been coached, she comes off as not very bright. Her little baby voice makes it even worse. I am so sorry but it is awful.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    veritylo
    Mar 11, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    So frustrating, but riveting

    It really takes all kinds in this world. I felt deep sympathy for Shad and his late mother most of all. It is no wonder Debra turned out the way she did with a mother like Arlene. “The jury’s eyes all filled with tears” made me physically ill. Debra continued the cycle and I did not get the sense she takes any ownership. Very strange group of people. I hope this teaches young women to find value in themselves beyond physical beauty, because when it fades you’ll need a strong foundation for your self-esteem to carry you the latter half of your life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MBasile80
    Mar 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Hooked

    Great podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GoodGrief73
    Feb 27, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Dumb, shallow valley girls

    Could not make it through the first episode. Not one sensible human being with thoughts deeper than a puddle or interested in something more than a “blue and cream scheme.” Good grief.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BanjoGrey
    Nov 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    This podcast started my podcast Journey

    Dirty John was my first podcast experience, which rather spoiled me for other podcasts. Because the medium is based on listening, it will by its own nature, appeal more to some individuals. I fell in love with Christopher Goddard’s unique voice and delivery, which reminded me of a hard boiled detective, in an old black and white movie. The music appealed to me so much I waited for each incidence of music. The daughters’ voices rankled until they took me over with great affection. Deborah’s voice tickled my senses. I just listened to the whole series again, and all the extras, plus I saw the Bravo series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hot thang1
    Oct 18, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Difficult to listen to because :

    They’re interviewing one daughter who has the most irritating and scathing voice. I could no longer handle it. Plenty of other podcasts to listen to without torturing myself.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Pya3g
    Oct 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Dirty John

    All time favorite

    Jaw dropping true story, couldn’t be told any better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    iloveterra
    Oct 9, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Sorry terra

    This has nothing to do with the podcast as a whole, so far it’s good, but terra’a voice makes me physically ill ISUEIAUSU This is a joke so I don’t want sound mean but the things she says in the voice she says then with makes me literally tense up Don’t worry tho terra I’m a hater and please just keep it up girlboss Your “s’s” make my ears bleed tho

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Curtismaximus
    Sep 27, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Dirty John

    A good listen

    Great story but quite possibly the worst soundtrack of any media in history. It gets worse with each episode, with the last containing the most terrible song I’ve ever listened to.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Polarbears rule!!
    Sep 24, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Wondery is ruining my podcast experience

    I am a huge fan of podcasts. The first major podcasts I really got into years ago were dirty John and doctor death. Recently I wanted to re-listen to both of these podcasts, and to my dismay I found that I, a loyal podcast fan who has listened to a number of your podcasts beyond these two, no longer have access to my favorite podcasts without paying for them. What was wrong with the ad format?? I genuinely don’t mind podcast ads, as unlike other platforms, the ads aren’t specifically targeted towards me from cookies. Nonetheless, I am disappointed to see that I am no longer able to listen and support you guys. It’s exclusionary to make your podcasts paid, as you have now limited your audience to those who can afford to hear your stories. Wondery please reconsider the subscriber format. A previously loyal fan is incredibly disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    abedwrn
    Sep 17, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Dirty John

    Hard to feel sorry for Debra

    It really seems like Debra is like so many women who have put a man before their children or even common sense. The woman was married 4 times and married this guy after 2 months! I do feel some compassion bc she is a clearly broken and hurting person. The money, the business and the “OC” lifestyle don’t seem to be fulfilling. She clearly can’t set boundaries. I mean even her children treated her like a child. And their voices were annoying lol. It just seems like a delusional rich woman with a history of bad choices making another horrible choice.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
35 Episodes 41.5k Ratings First Aired: Sep 11, 2017 🇺🇸

Debra Newell is a successful interior designer. She meets John Meehan, a handsome man who seems to check all the boxes: attentive, available, just back from a year in Iraq with Doctors Without Borders. But her family doesn’t like John, and they get entangled in an increasingly complex web of love, deception, forgiveness, denial, and ultimately, survival. Reported and hosted by Christopher Goffard from the L.A. Times.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
35 Episodes 41.5k Ratings First Aired: Sep 11, 2017 🇺🇸

Debra Newell is a successful interior designer. She meets John Meehan, a handsome man who seems to check all the boxes: attentive, available, just back from a year in Iraq with Doctors Without Borders. But her family doesn’t like John, and they get entangled in an increasingly complex web of love, deception, forgiveness, denial, and ultimately, survival. Reported and hosted by Christopher Goffard from the L.A. Times.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00