twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Can't understand :-(

    English is not my mother tongue but I usually have no problem with understaning. Half of the audio here I just can't figure out. Too bad, I'd have loved this story.

    0
    Label
    mamamamananamana
    Dec 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Horrendous Audio

    If you’re going to enter the audio business… then step 1 is to have good audio. Interviews sounded like grandpa had his speaker phone out on his McMansion kitchen table. Couldn’t hear a dang word he was saying! Also the wannabe eerie background music wasn’t helping.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    469tb
    Nov 19, 2021
    6

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Audio

    If you really enjoy true crime and audio that sounds like it was recorded through a childs set of walkies talkies from 1987 …. Then This is definitely the podcast for you!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    NDeCato
    Aug 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Interviews are conducted with a bullhorn

    Learn how to fix audio before you put out a podcast. Terrible - might have been a good story but Detective Kisch’s recordings made my ears bleed

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Elfish79
    Jun 24, 2021
    6

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    I want to hear the story…

    I am really interested in the story, but like most other reviewers have sad, it’s hard to hear the interviews. If this pod happens to be fixed I would absolutely listen again. It’s just too hard to hear anything beyond the sound overlay in the background, especially with tinny recordings of phone calls 😞

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    joannawinchester
    May 18, 2021
    4

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Compelling story - horrible sound quality

    I only got a couple of episodes in - the story is really intriguing, and I would love to have listened all the way through, but it is nearly impossible to understand the interviews, between the bad sound quality from phone recordings and the weird distracting background music. If the podcaster would at least summarize what the interviewees said, I would have stuck it out, but it quickly became a series of garbled noises with no context, and then some theorizing on the case without the benefit of the details that had (I imagine) just been shared. Seems like a story that deserves more attention.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gingergalore
    May 18, 2021
    4

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Compelling story - horrible sound quality

    I only got a couple of episodes in - the story is really intriguing, and I would love to have listened all the way through, but it is nearly impossible to understand the interviews, between the bad sound quality from phone recordings and the weird distracting background music. If the podcaster would at least summarize what the interviewees said, I would have stuck it out, but it quickly became a series of garbled noises with no context, and then some theorizing on the case without the benefit of the details that had (I imagine) just been shared. Seems like a story that deserves more attention.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    QuinncyGwyn
    May 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Unlistenable

    Would love to hear this story. Appears to have been research well, but recorded speaker phone interviews etc makes it unbearable. Terrible audio.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sumnic14
    Mar 7, 2021
    4

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Please fix the audio!!

    Stop publishing podcasts with recorded speakerphone calls. We cannot understand what is being said and it hurts my ears.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    paddilac
    Mar 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Stop with the background music!

    I really wanted to listen to this podcast but the unnecessary background music made that impossible. Great potential, good story, terrible production.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    blood-ties
    Feb 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Great show!

    Excellent research and writing and narration, highly recommended

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rcmotomom
    Feb 13, 2021
    6

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Good story, bad audio

    It would be 5 stars. I just need to hear the words, not the background audio. The people who had their interview played are hard to hear bc of the background music.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Phoebe LM
    Jan 11, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Unlistenable due to audio

    The interviews are so hard to understand it makes trying to listen pointless. You can’t understand and then you can’t follow the story because you don’t have a clue what was just talked about. I gave up. Please redo your podcast and be smarter about the audio!! I want to hear this story! I am so disappointed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    unkepmer
    Jan 5, 2021
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Devils teeth

    Cant take anymore !!! Might be interesting if I could understand them but audio is horrible.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sux1234567
    Dec 18, 2020
    2

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Horrible sound quality!

    Whoever thought it would be a good idea to have theme music playing over horribly recorded phone interviews is an idiot. Couldn't follow the story at all. Trying my best to concentrate on the interview and the music swells taking away all concentration. Gave up on third episode.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    prierpourelle
    Dec 16, 2020
    6

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Ruined by Terrible Sound Design and Audio Mix

    This podcast could probably be saved if they simply re-mixed/mastered the audio tracks to levels where the audience isn’t straining to hear interviews over haunted house horror tracks, but even then, the corny sound design cheapens the entire feel of the narrative. The story is already creepy and compelling on its own; the music is trying too hard.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AnthonyS53
    Nov 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    A must-listen

    What keeps me listening to this podcast isn’t the fact that I’m local to the NJ area, or grew up reading about this story, or that I’m a true junkie- what keeps me listening is the obvious amount of effort that goes into crafting this tale. Analyzing theories from all angles while keeping an air of tantalizing mystery is a delicate tightrope to walk for any storyteller to walk, but it is done seemingly effortlessly in this podcast. I find myself listening to it over and over again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bdspald
    Oct 26, 2020
    4

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Can’t Understand a Word

    This is a fascinating story, and I was expecting to love it, but I’m 2 episodes in and I can’t listen any more. Half of the content consists of interviews conducted by phone. The audio recordings of these phone calls is so poor, muddled, and full of static and background noise, there are truly full minute stretches where I can’t understand a word of what’s being said, even rewinding and listening again with the playback slowed. It’s most annoying when something is being mumbled and drowned out by random background noise, and then the theme music swells - making it clear that whatever was said was some pivotal plot point. Crazy frustrating. I’m sure this is a great story/great reporting/great podcast- if I could hear half of it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    antobk27
    Oct 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Appreciate The Investigation

    This is a podcast that has been coming along as the investigation has come a long. The amount of real investigative work and research is incredible and is a great listen. It’s a story to follow surrounding sketchy characters and the occult. A must listen for any True Crime enthusiast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DallasCowboyTara
    Oct 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: DEVIL'S TEETH

    Authenticity

    I love this podcast because it is motivated by passionate and genuine desire to bring closure to one of New Jersey’s most prominent cold cases. It dives into different theories and possibilities, all of which have been proven credible and pure. The mystery behind the death of Jeannette DePalma has held a spot in my New Jersey heart for many years, and I truly believe that Jesse Pollack and Weird NJ creators Mark Moran and Mark Sceurman have gotten closure to justice than anyone else since August 7, 1972.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
13 Episodes 218 Ratings First Aired: Dec 21, 2015

Beginning in Summer 1972, several young New Jersey women vanish while hitchhiking. All are later found dead in the woods miles away from home - and some of their bodies are allegedly found surrounded by strange and occult objects. Some locals fear a serial killer is on the loose. Others say a Satanic cult is to blame. Whispers of a police cover-up permeate the air. What really happened? Join author and Weird NJ correspondent Jesse P. Pollack as he chronicles a strange series of cold cases that still haunt the Garden State to this very day.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
13 Episodes 218 Ratings First Aired: Dec 21, 2015

Beginning in Summer 1972, several young New Jersey women vanish while hitchhiking. All are later found dead in the woods miles away from home - and some of their bodies are allegedly found surrounded by strange and occult objects. Some locals fear a serial killer is on the loose. Others say a Satanic cult is to blame. Whispers of a police cover-up permeate the air. What really happened? Join author and Weird NJ correspondent Jesse P. Pollack as he chronicles a strange series of cold cases that still haunt the Garden State to this very day.

Published by

People

Tagged with

History
0:00 0:00