twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    SweetSouthernSass
    Apr 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    You can’t stop listening

    Love this podcast! Very great story telling, great research and you just can’t stop listening! Really great work

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mccleara
    Apr 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Must Listen

    This is hands down one of the best podcasts I have ever listened to. This was very well researched, and the story telling was phenomenal. I highly recommend this podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cpfair80
    Mar 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Pulls you in

    Great storytelling, really paints a vivid picture of the setting and characters involved in this tragic tale.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SC8421
    Mar 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Amazing Story 1 of my top 5

    Well done! great podcast one of my favorites, Josh Lucas does an amazing job I wish he would do more. I didn’t want to stop listening from the very beginning to the end.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TikiRee321
    Feb 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Compelling and Tragic

    I know the story of Dorothy Stratton, watched the movie Star 80 and have read various things about the up and coming starlet. I also not that long ago, caught Galaxina on some old movie station. It was still very interesting listening to this story told by Tracey and Josh. They did an excellent job keeping me engaged and looking forward to the next episode. The story is so tragic and a beautiful life cut short by obsession! Thanks Wondery! I look forward to the next story!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheCajunTexan
    Feb 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    I love 💕 Wondery!

    Wondery can’t keep up with my obsession! Hehe. I love anything and everything that comes from Wondery!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HappyDesigner5
    Feb 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    More Josh Lucas Plz

    I’ll listen to him tell me anything. Anything. Also, the story telling was compelling and just dramatic enough to draw you in.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nullity
    Feb 15, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Couldn’t get past the first episode

    It’s too dramatic in it’s spoken way

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dogfacegirl01
    Feb 2, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Wow!

    I didn’t really know who Dorothy Stratton was, but I feel like I do now. This podcast is incredibly well written and narrated. I couldn’t turn it off.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Stlgirl03
    Jan 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Love this! Oh to think what she might have become!

    You can’t help but fall in love with Dorothy! She would have been a legend! Glad her story is being told in such an awesome way!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CTMW Fan
    Jan 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Excellent!

    Sad story, but ALL did a great job telling the story.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Danny Boy100
    Jan 25, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Now I know better. . .

    I am totally hooked on the first three episodes of “Death of Starlet,” the story, the drama and the production are wonderfully professional. So would you mind if I add this as well? As a young feminist in the late 70s, I wouldn’t have paid any attention to the life and death of the Dorothy Strattons, though if someone mentioned it, I would have bundled it into the many examples of her industry’s “exploited sisterhood.” Now over 40 years later —not-so-young anymore — I know better. I know exploitation comes in all shapes and sizes, from many types of offenders. So insidious and damaging is it, that its manifestations are as mighty a sin as those laws in the Bible. Surely, “Do not exploit” should be the 11th Commandment.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MrRara
    Jan 23, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    7 episodes and a catalogue of speculation. Could have been told in an hour

    This, like a lot of wondery stories, could have been told in an hour. Sad as the story was..it dishonours the victimS with the speculative dialogue and seedy manner in which events are told.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Venivore
    Jan 20, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Not great

    Too many adds. Corny storytelling

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    k.rabb
    Jan 19, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Good podcast, Could be better.

    Pros:Great storyHigh quality soundNice rhythm on the story tellingCons:Long adsVery long ads!Sometimes too much ads!And the part when the male host talk instead of a female and vice-versa

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    A. B. F.
    Jan 19, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Made it most of the way through

    Started off well but lost steam toward the end.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AudreyMallo
    Jan 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Beautifully portrayed story

    Because of my age I had never heard this tragic story and chose not to look into it before finishing the podcast! I’m glad to know about this sweet girl and I think it’s a great way to honor her memory.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rikki_harris
    Jan 17, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Excellent

    Excellent podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    youngdburke
    Jan 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Captivating

    So good in every way. The researcher, the story telling, and most of all the interview with Mo. Did not want it to end!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Crabblegs
    Jan 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Death of a Starlet

    Highly recommend

    The voices of the story tellers are great. Very interesting story of someone I had never heard of before. It intrigues me to learn more.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
37 Episodes 1.8k Ratings First Aired: Nov 19, 2020

In August of 1980, Playboy Playmate Dorothy Stratten was found dead at just 20 years old. She was the girl next door with the shy smile and whispery voice who didn’t know her own beauty. To Hugh Hefner, she was his next Marilyn Monroe. To famed director Peter Bogdonovich, she was his muse. And to her husband, Paul Snider, she was his ticket to fame and fortune. All three ambitious men adored her. Only one of them murdered her. How did Dorothy’s Hollywood dreams lead to her death?From Wondery, and the team behind the hit series Hollywood & Crime (The Dating Game Killer, The Wonderland Murders) comes a six-part series about love, sex and murder. Co-hosted by Tracy Pattin and Josh Lucas.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
37 Episodes 1.8k Ratings First Aired: Nov 19, 2020

In August of 1980, Playboy Playmate Dorothy Stratten was found dead at just 20 years old. She was the girl next door with the shy smile and whispery voice who didn’t know her own beauty. To Hugh Hefner, she was his next Marilyn Monroe. To famed director Peter Bogdonovich, she was his muse. And to her husband, Paul Snider, she was his ticket to fame and fortune. All three ambitious men adored her. Only one of them murdered her. How did Dorothy’s Hollywood dreams lead to her death?From Wondery, and the team behind the hit series Hollywood & Crime (The Dating Game Killer, The Wonderland Murders) comes a six-part series about love, sex and murder. Co-hosted by Tracy Pattin and Josh Lucas.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00