Bryn Hall: Maori All Blacks name new squad

Episode of: D'Arcy and Goran

< Back to D'Arcy and Goran
Oct 16, 20189m
Bryn Hall: Maori All Blacks name new squad
Oct 16 '189m
Play Episode

Five players part of the All Blacks end of year tour squad will be released to play for the Maori. Bryn Hall, Matt Proctor, Nehe Milner-Skudder, Tyrell Lomax and Jackson Hemopo, who have been named for the test against Japan, will all link up with the Maori All Blacks for matches against Chile and Brazil. But it means they'll miss the first test of the Maori tour, against the USA in Chicago. Coach Clayton McMillan says that presents some challenges. He says with them out, they'll look to add some other players in who press their chances in the Mitre 10 Cup. Meanwhile Black Ferns coach Glenn Moore's called in the uncapped trio of Ayesha Leti-I'iga [leti-la-inga], Kilisitina [ki-lis-ah-teen-ah] Moata'ane and Natahlia Moors from outside of the wider group for their end of year tour. The Black Ferns will play the USA and two tests against France next month.   LISTEN TO BRYN HALL TALK WITH D'ARCY AND GORAN ABOVE

0:00 / 0:00