twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    XXXL2.0
    Oct 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cults

    People Complaining About the Move to Spotify

    I love the show but am really baffled by something. I see people commenting that they are upset that this show moved to Spotify yet clearly in the description of the show it says “Cults is a Spotify Original from Parcast,” as in SPOTIFY CREATED THE SHOW with Parcast! Any-whoooo, great show. All of the “SPOTIFY” original podcasts (Dictators, Kingpins, Deathbed Confessions) are awesome! I listen to these podcasts while walking my dog and as crazy as it sounds, don’t mind the walk even when its 104° outside.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    d2thomas
    Oct 4, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Who doesn’t offer multi-platform?

    If a production won’t offer their show on the platform I’m using, I won’t listen. They should ask Microsoft and Sony how exclusives worked (or didn’t).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jlkinney
    Oct 1, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Not doing Spotify

    Was well into 50+ eps when you made the transition and I’m not going w you. I’m guessing I’m not the only one. Enjoy your bottlenecked distribution model.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    save987654321
    Sep 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Why

    I’ve listened to just about every episode I’m a very long time listener now all the podcasts that I had meant to finish are now gone because I guess you moved to Spotify. Bad move to bad.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jman balls
    Sep 22, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Cults

    Well produced

    Good podcast, well produced and performed. Would like to see them do a few episodes on scientology.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nuclearfightingworm
    Aug 30, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    shouldnt have moved

    i loved this show. but i am not loyal to you i am loyal to my listening experience. i dont like spotify. sorry you lost a long time listener.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mdonsbach
    Aug 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cults

    Move to Spotify

    Lost me when you moved to Spotify. Not as user friendly/intuitive as apple. Too bad I enjoyed the show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    wilsonsara
    Aug 9, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cults

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    I LOVE this show!!! Having 2 episodes on each cult where 1 explores the background of the leader(s) and give insight on how actions/events may have had a part in the cult being formed then the 2nd episode being about the cult itself is amazingggg. Also having someone explain some of the psychology as well. Can’t say enough good things about this show!❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CamHof
    Aug 7, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Cults

    Poorly researched at best, biased at worst.

    Was interested until I got to the FLDS episode. I don’t know if it was due to a lack of research or if it’s bias on the part of crew but to say Jospeh smith wasn’t a cult leader is untrue and harmful. The man was both fraud and megalomaniac and the church leadership went to great lengths to hide his wrongdoings over the years. What the mainstream church has evolved to over the years isn’t much better. (Revelation of ‘78 anyone?) seriously this isn’t hard to confirm or understand. Also saying Vanessa isn’t a licensed psychiatrist but HAS done a lot of research for the show is a meaningless gesture. If she’s not qualified to make assessments or judgements, get somebody who is for crying out loud.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Indoquilter
    Aug 5, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Cults

    Like Podcast - Hate Spotify!

    I tried to use Spotify and do not like how it works and how it controls what I am able to do. You have lost me as a listener to this podcast and also many of the other Parcast offerings. I actually enjoyed listening to your programs but am not willing to put up with Spotify.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bbradleyjoness
    Aug 3, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Deleted all their episodes?

    Deleted all their episodes?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    M….TX
    Aug 1, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Cults

    Good but incomplete

    There’s a lot of cool info but it’s a lot of stuff you can find on Wikipedia. There are also parts of certain episodes that leave out important details.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    divka
    Jul 28, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Cults

    Interesting

    I find cults fascinating so this podcast is very interesting for me. My only complaint is the faux conversational bits. I get that it’s a way to provide information, but I’m not a fan of how scripted it sounds.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BourbonSangria
    Jul 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cults

    Interesting

    Creepy interesting thought provoking strange bizarre weird

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DanMcGowan
    Jul 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cults

    Great podcast

    I have always enjoyed the breakdown of each cult. I won’t be following to Spotify but, I wish you the best. I’ll be here when you come back next year. Hopefully Im not a cult leader predicting the return of Greg and Vanessa…

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jackknowsjack
    Jul 14, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    RIP

    It’s moving to Spotify only and I don’t want to listen to half an hour of ads so, that’s all she wrote

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    thatoneplace
    Jul 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Spotify

    I wonder how long it will take to come back to the other podcast app? Nobody is following to Spotify, maybe that should tell you something. People won’t be interested in merchandise if they can’t hear the podcast. Good bye Parcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mightyqwin
    Jul 13, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Cults

    Robots

    I’m dying for a good podcasts about cults that isn’t hosted by morning zoo wannabes, or unfunny mean girls. This one sounds like it’s been run thru a text to speech program. The voices are so robotic sounding I had to turn it off after ten minutes.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    american_guy
    Jul 10, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cults

    Sellouts

    I love your podcast. Sad to see you sell out to go exclusive with one content provider. I won’t be following.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kit D Kat 100
    Jul 7, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Cults

    Seventh Day Adventist’s are not a cult!

    I really like this podcast and would’ve given it 5 stars. But the inclusion of Seventh Day Adventism as a cult is wrong. Yes, they have different views. But it’s those views that have helped revolutionize healthcare for what it is today. In the way of diet, exercise and lifestyle. Including the idea that smoking was harmful. Because back in the day, smoking was encouraged for many lung disorders, and bloodletting was common for many disorders. And although Willam Miller, Ellen G. White and others had radical views. Without them this wonderful Church wouldn’t exist.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
327 Episodes 13.1k Ratings First Aired: Sep 16, 2017 🇺🇸

Mystery. Manipulation. Murder. Cults are associated with all of these. But what really goes on inside a cult? More specifically, what goes on inside the minds of people who join cults and leaders who start them? Every Tuesday, Greg and Vanessa (co-hosts of the podcast Serial Killers) explore the history and psychology behind the most notorious cults. Cults is part of the Parcast Network and is a Cutler Media production.

Published by

People

327 Episodes 13.1k Ratings First Aired: Sep 16, 2017 🇺🇸

Mystery. Manipulation. Murder. Cults are associated with all of these. But what really goes on inside a cult? More specifically, what goes on inside the minds of people who join cults and leaders who start them? Every Tuesday, Greg and Vanessa (co-hosts of the podcast Serial Killers) explore the history and psychology behind the most notorious cults. Cults is part of the Parcast Network and is a Cutler Media production.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00