twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    stalker1001
    Dec 28, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Used to enjoy

    Tired of itunes pushing this podcast , between the "borrowed" material from others and the Really phoney selling of the script that they write..and i get full body chills hearing full body chills constantly.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mariekt21
    Dec 28, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Lose Brit.

    Been listening for years and the episodes without Brit are my favorite. Sorry not sorry. I would give 5 stars if it wasn’t for her theatrical, staged shock and awe like it’s not rehearsed. Would be better if she was finding out the story in real time but it’s obvious it’s not. I find myself eye rolling a lot. She adds nothing to this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    crime junkie - honolulu
    Dec 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Everyone needs a crime Junkie friend

    Amazing show. The back and forth was clearly extremely natural. Would be awesome to have quarterly episodes with Cohan.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jenna_77
    Dec 28, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    One needs to go…

    I’ve never minded 2 hosts, but y’all do not work/sound good together. The main girl is wonderful. The second girl, that’s constantly interrupting with questions that she already knows the answers to, is beyond annoying. STOP!!! You’re insufferable and I’ve had to stop listening. Listen to “My Favorite Murder” to hear how it’s done correctly. Also, tell the listeners at the beginning where you’re getting all of the information. Commercials at the beginning or end would be an improvement as well.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    dannyxxshea
    Dec 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Question

    Question. Just listened to boys on the track — did Charlene ever get released from jail

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SamiJoJoBeans
    Dec 28, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    I’m a Crime Junkie for Life Now!

    My momma told me about this podcast so I gave it a listen one morning on the way into work and now I’m absolutely hooked!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lolampls
    Dec 27, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Welcome back Britt

    So glad to hear you two talk together again!! Keep up the good work. Laura

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    deambera
    Dec 26, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    I am obsessed!

    these story’s are great but maybe have Britt talk more because it’s confusing what the point of her being there is! great show.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KGUCC1
    Dec 25, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Can’t believe this is real

    Plagiarism at it’s finest. I can’t believe this is still going.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cookiss and cream
    Dec 25, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    This is for Ashley and Brit. READ!

    Ok first of all please do an episode set in Massachusetts. Either the Berkshires or the suburbs of Boston!!!! Secondly, I really really love your podcast! Me and my mom listen to it All. The. Time! So basically, my mother’s birthday is in a few weeks, on January 16, and if you could shout-out her in your episode that week, it would warm my heart. None the less surprise her!! Her name is Mary Mackintosh. I appreciate you reading this, even if you don’t follow through with the shoutout. Just know that my mom and i LOVE your podcast so so much.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maggie1977
    Dec 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Brit!!!!!!

    Missed you girl. So glad to hear your voice

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    aisley92
    Dec 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Love

    Love!! My only complaint is how long the commercials are but I get it and just skip through ❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    IMSOBUTTHURT
    Dec 24, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Can you just stop already?

    For the love of god. This is the most ridiculous podcast out there and what’s worst is you think you’re helping people. No no. This podcast is literally manipulating people, just like these psychopaths they claim to do research on. ADMIT YOU PLAGIARIZE.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    marjiefromnewnanga
    Dec 24, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Conan and Ashley.

    What a fun episode. It was light hearted and intriguing and you hear from a person we have all listened to on late night…Conan! and learned he has other passion…true chime. It’s just a good mix. I hope we hear him on your show again.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    brianna0306
    Dec 23, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Obsessed!

    I don’t know how I haven’t started listening to you guys sooner! I’ve been binging from the beginning for the past few weeks and as soon as Serial was mentioned, I knew I would love this show. I haven’t found a podcast I’ve enjoyed this much since then and I commend all the work that goes into each episode!! Thank you for accompanying and entertaining me everyday on my commutes through the city. Hoping to grab tickets to the show in February! Happy Holidays <3

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mermaid91!
    Dec 23, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Thank you!

    The passion Ashley Flowers and Brit Prawat is what keeps me listening. The chemistry between them is wonderful and the way they tell stories is outstanding, but it is their big hearts and hard work that makes this show the best and made me a Crime Junkie.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Rebeccalips
    Dec 23, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Plagiarism

    It’s sad that you got this big on the backs of other podcasters hard work and couldn’t even use your own words! You literally copied their podcasts verbatim. That’s just gross. I’m done with everything Audiochuck.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ::Amanda::
    Dec 20, 2022
    8

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Casual Listener

    I’m a newer listener and have been subscribed for a year. My review may be a bit of an unpopular opinion… I have no idea what the show used to be like, but I do appreciate the emphasis on the dignity of the victims and the call to action to help unsolved cases. I actually enjoy the podcast much more without Brit. 😬The flow is easier to follow for me, before the back-and-forth interaction felt really forced and scripted. (I have no idea how they approached this, if it is scripted or not. No mean intent here, I just prefer the single story teller.)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ❤️‍🔥lilzozo❤️‍🔥
    Dec 20, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Love this!♥️

    I’m eleven years old (I know it’s weird for an eleven year old to listen to crime but it’s addicting) and I’ve been listening to this podcast since the first episode came out and when I’m doing homework or exercising or doing just whatever I’m listening to Crime junkie. I literally introduced this podcast to all my friends and they love it too. Ashley and Britt are absolutely amazing and hope y’all the absolute best for crime junkie

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hzjsuzqiue
    Dec 20, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Crime Junkie

    Pro-cop propaganda

    Been reassessing my love for true crime as it’s become clearer and clearer to me how intertwined it is with upholding the role of law enforcement. Maybe there’s really no saving the genre as long as our corrupt system of American policing exists. Nevertheless I have withdrawn my patreon support and find it much harder to enjoy this program than in the past. Also for some reason they don’t know how to pronounce “Greenwich”?ETA: On the 5-year anniversary ep Ashley asks for donations for unsolved cases and bemoans the defunding of the police. And yet, hardly any police departments have been defunded since that movement got started. Police and sheriffs’ departments get a ridiculous proportion of cities’ and counties’ public money, so if they’re not solving cases, perhaps the problem is incompetence rather than a lack of funds, or an improper distribution of funds? My own city is crawling with cops and yet it takes weeks or months for the coroner to release remains to the families of suicide victims. Anyway, leave it to a true crime show to perpetuate dangerous misinformation about police funding… I find it very funny that so many reviews on here think this show is too woke when the hosts are typical cop boot-lickers. After all, their livelihood depends on it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
406 Episodes 341k Ratings First Aired: Dec 18, 2017 🇺🇸

Crime Junkie is a weekly podcast dedicated to giving you a true crime fix. Every Monday, Ashley Flowers will tell you about whatever crime she’s been obsessing over that week in a way that sounds like you're sitting around talking crime with your best friends. The storytelling is straightforward and free of rabbit holes so the cases stay suspenseful and are easy to follow. If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’re a Crime Junkie! You’ve found your people.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
406 Episodes 341k Ratings First Aired: Dec 18, 2017 🇺🇸

Crime Junkie is a weekly podcast dedicated to giving you a true crime fix. Every Monday, Ashley Flowers will tell you about whatever crime she’s been obsessing over that week in a way that sounds like you're sitting around talking crime with your best friends. The storytelling is straightforward and free of rabbit holes so the cases stay suspenseful and are easy to follow. If you can never get enough true crime... Congratulations, you’re a Crime Junkie! You’ve found your people.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00