twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    nadhiyr
    Aug 21, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Great Podcast

    Informative, entertaining, and thought provocative podcast. Mike Steadman is a visionary on a mission to uplift the historically disenfranchised and forgotten black and brown youth of the inner-city. Amidst the myriad of podcast options available, it is refreshing to listen to a conscious brother as he strives to improve himself to serve others. Keep up the great work! Antonio Waters

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jdorjrj
    Aug 5, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    What the culture is missing

    This podcast is nothing short of art. Mike has a wonderful way of digesting difficult and often socially taboo concepts, rebranding , then delivering them in a palatable manner. Truly a unique podcast that combines research with experience to deliver an unforgettable product

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Garcia, Raloh
    Jun 24, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Great podcast

    I really enjoy this podcast and have listened to everyone since it came out. Mike is doing great work for his community with Ironbound and for the veteran community with his Transition podcast. Well done Champ!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Bonez62
    May 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Great work on your work brother!

    I always listen to your new episodes because I learn more about myself each time I tune in. The work you do with our youth is inspiring, keep up the great work. Oorah!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gharris81
    Apr 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Real and Authentic.

    Real. Authentic. Excellent. This is by far the best podcast I’ve ever listened to. It has inspired me in more ways than I can describe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gregv21
    Mar 16, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Authentic

    Love listening. Mike is very genuine and authentic with all of his guests.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Moelight96
    Mar 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Great Perspective and quality conversation

    This podcast has offered me the opportunity to understand Mike’s prospective as a veteran and his conversations have been food for thought. I couldn’t recommend this podcast anymore than I already do. Give it a listen!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ertbeerguy
    Feb 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Confessions

    I really enjoy this podcast. Mikes perspective from his life experiences offers a lot that we can all apply and learn from to build each other up together. I meet Mike at a weightlifting clinic, we only spoke briefly, but I could he valued strength, improvement, and education just from the small interaction we had and those things I greatly support

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Martin Wennblom
    Feb 10, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Speaking from the Heart of a Champion

    Mike speaks from his heart on issues that really make me think intentionally about my daily interactions with other people. Great work on doing the reps and sets that are making his community and America a better place. There's so much to unpack during his episodes. Thanks for sharing these conversations.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Marshy76
    Jan 18, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    P.O.V. From Two Black Veterans

    The interview with the medic made me aware of the historical ramifications confronting the issues that are dealt with in today's Black community.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    OhjaeAmstrong
    Jan 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Amazing Content

    A lot of these conversations need to be had and shared in our world, so much of today’s racial issues need addressing, glad someone’s finally doing it. Great work!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    YosefHenry
    Jan 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Veteran sharpens Veteran

    Truly an amazing Veteran. This podcast is refreshing and discusses issues that are relevant to today’s society. Mike’s the right Marine to deliver this content.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    xlopez91
    Dec 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Enlightened Entertainment!

    Mike has found the new genre of podcasting. Get ready to be enlightened on topics that nobody wants to explore. This is a real podcast for open minded individuals. So grab your popcorn, a pair of good headphones and maybe a notepad (or NTG-note taking gear, lol) because I am sure you will be educated!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cali_K_2019
    Dec 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Well produced and informative podcast

    I discovered this podcast purely by accident and long story short, so happy that I did! I have absolutely no military background but the themes that Mike discusses are universal when thinking about upward mobility and being a minority in exclusive spaces. This podcast is great for anyone looking for a like minded community, but also is awesome for anyone looking to learn how they can be a better ally. Listeners will be able to tell how much effort Mike puts into every episode and will walk away having learned something new.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CrystalY18
    Dec 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Captain Fetherson

    OMG, thank you for being a brown girl’s dream come true. Hearing you say what I’ve been feeling for years as a Black Female Marine turned Officer was such a cathartic feeling for me. I could write a book about my personal experiences, but thank you for being a voice for us who are not at a point in our career where we can inflict change without being labeled in a negative way. I try so hard to not be labeled as the "Black Female with attitude" just to see my white females peers get away with murder. There’s such a double standard at times and I thank you identifying it. Thank you for carrying the torch Ma’am...I’ll take it from here and pray that I’ll be at least half as strong as you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SkolSister_22
    Nov 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    An informative podcast from a fresh voice

    I highly recommend this podcast. Captain Steadman’s reflections on his service and the narration of his personal experiences make this podcast extremely important. At the very least, listening helps to amplify voices which are not always widely considered.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    EJWager
    Nov 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    A New Veteran Voice

    I just started listening to Confessions of a Native Son and can’t get enough. Parts are painful, but I’m grateful for Mike’s courage and that his words and those of his guests are out in the world.Having served alongside Mike in Afghanistan, I can attest to his thoughtful nature and undying dedication. Listening to his experience in the Marine Corps through these episodes has also caused me to reevaluate some of the cultural elements of the military. I can’t recommend it enough, especially for veterans and those actively serving in the military.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mrnillson
    Nov 5, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Amazing Show—Personal, Raw, and Moving

    As a retired Marine, I started listening to Mike Steadman’s “Always Faithful” episodes in this podcast. But, this podcast it is about far more than the obstacles an African American Marine infantry officer faces in the white male dominated culture of the Corps as captured in the “Always Faithful” episodes. For those Marines who initially listen because of the episodes focused on the Corps, please branch out to Mike’s other episodes. Mike tells the story of being a black man in America, how to be successful in a legacy system meant to block black advancement, and how to mentor and lift those who come behind you. He is the best story teller I’ve heard yet. He also provides differing views from his own without rancor or hate. Give him a chance. You won’t regret it. -Tom Hobbs

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RugbyBob123
    Nov 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    Exceptional

    Mike Steadman’s Story is an American story. He has served his country and continues to give back to the community. His disruptions of his service in the Marine Corps is eye opening. Mike along with his excellent guests describe a Corps not known to the general public. I look forward to hearing more from Mike. I wish him continued success and can’t wait to see what’s next. I highly encourage you to listen to his podcast and support Dope Coffee and Ironbound Boxing.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gq321
    Nov 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Confessions of a Native Son

    An authentic powerful story!

    Mike Steadman creates a dialogue that is vulnerable, authentic, and available for leaders who want to build a more diverse, equitable, and an inclusive future. This podcast is thought provoking and weaves in elements of race and gender that can expand perspectives in any environment. If these topics are uncomfortable for you, try listening without any filter. Be vulnerable the same way Mike is. Listening is access to power.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
62 Episodes 184 Ratings First Aired: Jan 20, 2020 🇺🇸

Confessions of a Native Son: Perspectives on Race, Culture, and Business is Podcast that focuses on thought-provoking & engaging dialogue about race, cultural, and business, from the perspective of African-American Naval Academy graduate, entrepreneur, and Marine Officer, Mike Steadman.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
62 Episodes 184 Ratings First Aired: Jan 20, 2020 🇺🇸

Confessions of a Native Son: Perspectives on Race, Culture, and Business is Podcast that focuses on thought-provoking & engaging dialogue about race, cultural, and business, from the perspective of African-American Naval Academy graduate, entrepreneur, and Marine Officer, Mike Steadman.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00