twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Ladygjm
    Jan 10
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Great job

    I really enjoyed listening to this season You handled everything so well

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TSMontoya
    Jan 10
    2

    reviewed: Cold

    Susan Powell?

    Will change the rating when Season 1 is completely on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    revieved
    Jan 9
    6

    reviewed: Cold

    Season 1

    What is going on? I’m not liking suddenly moving to season 2 and not finishing the Susan Powell case whatsoever. It’s annoying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MAV Phoenix
    Jan 7
    4

    reviewed: Cold

    Avoid season 2

    Horrible season. Way too many random storylines and the voice acting is atrocious. Drawn out much longer than it needed to be.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    World traveler....
    Dec 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Season 1

    Where are the other episodes of Season 1?!?! Don’t leave us hanging!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hazelbnr
    Dec 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Transparent approach

    This is a complex situation reported in a non lascivious manner. The behaviors of Steve Powell were duplicitous and creepy, the child rearing of Josh’s mother sound very rigid. Many rationalizations made in the name of religious beliefs that helped create a confused Josh Powell. A sad, very sad loss for the Cox family of Susan Cox Powell, as it is for all involved, including the Powell’s, of course. Some of the negative reviews sound whacked.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Gramma at
    Nov 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Excellent!

    I’m almost done listening to season two. This has been a great Podcast. Well done!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    shxuenxhrndisbdb
    Nov 18, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Cold

    Obsessed but disappointed

    Absolutely love this podcast but sad that only 4 episodes of season 1 are available on Apple Podcasts

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LaurenListenstoTrueCrime
    Nov 17, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Cold

    Season 1 - 5 stars, Season 2 - 1 star

    The title speaks for itself. LOVED season 1. Season 2 felt like a different podcast entirely - cannot believe how much it dragged on. Would highly recommend avoiding season 2

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    panvega
    Oct 26, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cold

    Tawdry

    Typical true crime that is fascinated with the killer but not interested in honoring the victim or the broader impact of the crime. Ugh. No thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    tiffanixxx
    Oct 19, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Cold

    Season 2 is a no from me

    Despite the annoyance of the Amazon app, I really enjoyed season 1. Very detailed, even a bit drawn out, but compelling enough to stick to the end. But season 2… geez I really tried. But I couldn’t tell you who the story is even about at this point. Episode 1 introduced so many people, places, and events that I totally forgot who the main character was. But that’s not even what made this a total fail for me. It’s the voice!! What happened to the narrator?! He didn’t sound like a robot in season 1, and now it is so distracting that I’m so focused on his over annunciation of every word that I had to shut it off. It doesn’t help the confusing all over the place flow whatsoever. Hoping for a redeeming season 3 because unfortunately s2 is a pass.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melissa 🦷
    Oct 8, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Cold

    Drags on a bit :(

    I really enjoyed the first season of Cold. This season drags a bit. There’s too much unnecessary detail. Also, the over pronunciation of words is extremely distracting. It almost sounds robotic. I was only able to make it a couple of episodes in.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Laura Rose 1106
    Sep 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Amazing podcast

    I love this podcast! I’m on season 2. I hope there are many more seasons to come. Great job, Dave!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dodthroum
    Sep 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Stop with the robot voice

    Look. I love the podcast. I can’t tell it took a lot of work. But PLEASE use your normal voice Dave!! The over pronunciation is super annoying.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tascha0304
    Sep 27, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Season 1 episodes

    Where are the other episodes from season 1?! I can’t find 5-9 anywhere

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    USA Mknitter
    Sep 25, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Thank you for your sensitivity to being a male and attempted to convey the female aspect

    I have always wondered why males seem so insensitive to what female feel, and lack of confirmation of women’s fears. Thank you for being so aware of this in reporting this season 2. Why is it that most men (males) tend to make so many laws that do affect women (females), whether in the workplace, medically, and other ways? Why are women considered inferior, especially in the home setting, both for child care and financial (budgeting), and then educationally as a result of Covid/Zoom? Men leave much of these decisions up to their female counterpart, or in single parent homes where most single parents tend to be female—women have to be wise/smart in order to do all of these things, but men rarely have to deal with these choices themselves—and then physical safety for these women, too? Who is now writing all of these bills regarding anti-abortion and women’s health? The recent Texas law was authored by a man. Maybe women should come up with bills regarding men’s reproductive rights—even to the extent of castration, which affects a man for the rest of his life, just like a woman being denied an abortion at 6-7 weeks—the resulting baby will affect her for the remainder of her life. So much for “equal rights,” especially male gender versus female gender. Again, thank you so much for your emphasis on Joyce’s story, and how Doug is attempting to push it into the background.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    michelle12345kjp
    Sep 20, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Cold

    First season is incredible, second drags

    with peace and love, the second season drags and drags and drags. it’s an important and interesting story, but it gets confusing and i never thought i’d say this: too much detail!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Tyro240
    Sep 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    My favorite true crime podcasts

    Single episodes are fun but no one beats the work and effort that Dave and his team puts into these seasons. Having an entire season for a true crime story is my favorite thing about this podcast. The stories are always engaging and compelling. I hope this podcast continues because it is one of my favorites

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smikgtre
    Sep 6, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cold

    This podcast is only a teaser

    In order to hear the whole thing you have to sign up with Amazon music. I would not have listened to it at all, had I known. Had to look up the rest of the story online. Spoiler alert - the guy is on death row as of summer 2021. No death for the wicked.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    amylknazi
    Aug 31, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Cold

    Gold turns to trash

    Yup you’ve all gotten so up yourselves in the true crime game. Most of season 1 doesn’t exist anymore. So recommending your podcast to anyone is now a thing of the past. Well done! All the tv shows with “talking…” are lame but this is just a painful cash grab and also a case of muddy waters. Season 2 is a mess. Unsubscribe.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
66 Episodes 40.8k Ratings First Aired: Nov 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Susan Powell vanished on Dec. 7, 2009. Her body has never been found. From the beginning, West Valley City, Utah police suspected Susan's husband, Josh Powell, had murdered her. They never arrested him. COLD dives deep into the case files, uncovering never-before-heard details. You'll learn why Susan stayed with an abusive husband, why Josh did what he did and how the justice system failed Susan and her two boys.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
66 Episodes 40.8k Ratings First Aired: Nov 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Susan Powell vanished on Dec. 7, 2009. Her body has never been found. From the beginning, West Valley City, Utah police suspected Susan's husband, Josh Powell, had murdered her. They never arrested him. COLD dives deep into the case files, uncovering never-before-heard details. You'll learn why Susan stayed with an abusive husband, why Josh did what he did and how the justice system failed Susan and her two boys.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00