twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Christy615
    Jan 13
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Susan and her babies are together

    I thought I knew so much about this case, but these details are so intriguing. Thank You for sharing this story!! I would love to know what case you are working on next?! More Please!I would listen to any podcast that Dave narrates.There is something about his voice. It’s not grating or whiny, not fake.Just awesome.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jane3083
    Jan 11
    8

    reviewed: Cold

    Well told

    Very well done delivery is quite slow some episodes could easily be skipped but the breadth is impressive

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Adtrht
    Jan 4
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Top of the line

    Amazing podcast on this heartbreaking crime, if you’re new to this case you might find it “drags on” due to the length and amount of information but if you have heard Susan Powell’s story then I highly suggest listening! You get interviews from the people involved, and evidence you had never even known was there. This podcaster did amazing research and has information I have not heard before. Extremely interesting and unprecedentedly thorough.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    R SLC
    Jan 1
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Revealing

    This podcast reveals a mountain of information that we did not get from the news media or police as we in Utah followed the disappearance of Susan Cox Powell. This story also reveals how disturbed and dangerous people can live next-door without anybody knowing.I am hoping for more investigative podcasts from this reporter. He is excellent!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Aris814
    Dec 29, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Cold

    Enjoyed

    I purposely stayed away from documentaries and stories about this case. I’m happy with the podcast and journalism on this podcast. Very informative. I have already told others about it. Whether they wanted to hear about it or not :)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    travv26
    Dec 29, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Cold

    Good but....

    The story is really interesting and very sad, but I don’t think we needed about 20 hour long episodes to do the job. The bonus episodes lost me a little. Still would listen if there was a season 2 of cold. Good job, just so long.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mayorofcasterbridge
    Dec 27, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Outstanding

    The molecular detail of this podcast’s narrative is entirely unique. The blend of narration, interviews and archival audio is highly engaging. Music is atmospheric but not intrusive. So many promising true crime podcasts are marred by in-episode ads that ruin the immersion, but this podcast has so far managed to avoid it. Gave 5 stars because 6/5 is not an option. Very highly recommended

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    myjones2005
    Dec 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    One of the best!!

    I’m such a true crime junkie. I have serval podcasts I follow on the regular. To me, there are 2 types, research then story telling and then investigative reporting. Some of my fav podcasters magnificent story tellers. Some of my other favorites are amazing investigative reporters and it shows in their work. “Cold” is to date one of the best investigative reporting podcast I’ve ever listened to. Such detailed and responsible reporting, taking you deep into the before, during and after. I hope Dave retunes soon with a new podcast. Well done Dave. Well done!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brookie's iTunes
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Well told- extremely detailed

    The first three episodes felt very long and a bit tedious but then the pace picks up in episode 4. (My only complaint is that the podcast “spoilered” itself. I had no idea what the outcome of anything was but in episode 6 (I think) they let out a spoiler that I had not known. It doesn’t really matter... the point of these podcasts is to bring awareness and hint the victims, of course. It just seemed to be a bump in the story, as it had been told in order until that statement.) So very sorry this happened... just awful. My heart remains with the friends and family of the victims. 😢🥺❤️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SHEAFMom
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Loved?

    Saying I love a story this horrible seems like the wrong word, but it was excellently done. The only negative is that it has ruined all other true crime podcasts. I can’t find anything that comes close to this well done. :-)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Brennaleigh
    Dec 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    So goood!

    Best true crime podcast I've heard in a long time!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MWCherry
    Dec 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Typical trie crime bias

    So if I understand correctly, they had two families with similar circumstances. One Black and one White. And we get half an episode about the Black family and 51/2 about the white family. I have to believe that there is a bigger and better story about non-white families but in traditional true crime fashion, pretty white people get the attention. Do better.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    FtW Red
    Dec 11, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Sad, Infuriating, well done

    This is such a sad story for so many reasons. However, I think of josh and my blood boils!! He reminds me of my ex. Evil, Evil, EVIL!!!! So many red flags. Great job reporting, although there is so much that will never be resolved.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sc6609
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Totally Obsessed

    This was one of the best pod cast I’ve listened to ! Well done !

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Eew, David
    Dec 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Just listen to it.

    This was the podcast that got me into podcasts and I still haven’t found one better. Susan’s story is heart-breaking and frustrating, and Dave does such an amazing deep dive into her case. There’s a reason this one’s recommended on every true crime Reddit thread asking for podcasts to listen to, so subscribe and listen!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mckadin
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Utah

    I live in Utah and this was pretty scary hearing all the places I’ve visited

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    maryfromtheattic
    Dec 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Cold

    This is a detailed and thorough telling of a sad story. Living in the Pacific Northwest, I was aware of the saga, but this podcast really explains what happened and the entire aftermath. The group who put this together have done a fantastic job!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Paddy Sully
    Dec 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Well done

    I moved from NY in 2007. When this tragedy unfolded I was stunned. I did not understand why this man the only suspect in Sudan Cox Powell’s murder ever detained. Thank you for this podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    xnr2
    Dec 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Well Done

    A lot of crime programs are way too chatty. This is all about the story and what a story, sad but true. It’s complicated and very well done. I can’t wait to hear more from this podcaster.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Notatechnologywiz
    Dec 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Cold

    Extremely well done

    They did an excellent job with their research, sources, and their sobriety while recounting he horrible murders of Susan and her boys. That poor family (aside from josh).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
32 Episodes 39.2k Ratings First Aired: Nov 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Susan Powell vanished on Dec. 7, 2009. Her body has never been found. From the beginning, West Valley City, Utah police suspected Susan's husband, Josh Powell, had murdered her. They never arrested him. COLD dives deep into the case files, uncovering never-before-heard details. You'll learn why Susan stayed with an abusive husband, why Josh did what he did and how the justice system failed Susan and her two boys.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
32 Episodes 39.2k Ratings First Aired: Nov 8, 2018 🇺🇸

Susan Powell vanished on Dec. 7, 2009. Her body has never been found. From the beginning, West Valley City, Utah police suspected Susan's husband, Josh Powell, had murdered her. They never arrested him. COLD dives deep into the case files, uncovering never-before-heard details. You'll learn why Susan stayed with an abusive husband, why Josh did what he did and how the justice system failed Susan and her two boys.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00