twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    CEO of AT&T (shhh)
    Jan 28
    6

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Good stuff but they stopped posting.

    Might be only subscription now. Been off for months

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ui banker
    Jan 22
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    lazy

    recycled wikapedia pages, read aloud by a bored, fairly conservative Australian. they take months-long breaks because their arms get tired taking in all the ad revenues they slot every few minutes for

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Good but crashes often
    Jan 20
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Excellent

    Worth the very low subscription price !!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maggiesf
    Jan 17
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    A stellar story teller

    Okay, at first, his voice may seem a bit off putting. Slightly monotone? But then, you realize, nothing else would work. Too much emphasis on emotion would make these tales so much more maudlin and he takes them too seriously to make them just stories. A great amount of effort was needed to put together the facts in such an order to keep up suspense but to do so with sensitivity for all involved. I appreciate his work.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Smikesmum
    Jan 7
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Very well done

    I have listened to this podcast since it began and I've always been impressed by the story telling and production. Thank you for killing it every week, and please keep up the fantastic work Case Files crew!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Alas poor Uhrich
    Jan 5
    6

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    $?$?$?$?

    I really enjoyed Casefile for quite a while. But now I find that I must “subscribe” to listen to most episodes. Does everything have to be a money grab?Episodes are fewer and farther between and, mostly it seems, only for subscribers. Guess it’s time to Unfollow. 🫤

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    pearsadam
    Jan 4
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Bloated and misfocused

    The episodes over index on the trauma of the family and the day to day happens that the listeners lose track of story development. I’m on episode 4 and not sure whether a body was found, but Casey has spent plenty of time on leather pouches and whistling at urinals.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kathy1-1
    Jan 2
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Maryland LE

    Is every branch of LE in Maryland corrupt?!!My god every single case from that state is horrific!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TrooperOli
    Jan 1
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Should be free

    You’re insane to charge people to listen to a podcast. Have to wait weeks for an episode to find out it’s for subscribers only. Just keep subscription episodes on patreon

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HeidiPie8
    Dec 19, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Disappointing

    Used to be my favorite. Now I can rarely listen to a whole episode. I suspect writing is now being farmed out to other, substandard writers, and host/creator now desperately accepts any story to exploit whereas before he was selective. Another reviewer put it perfectly: It is “a victim of its own success.”

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    shes baby
    Dec 16, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    5stars

    great!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    A1988te
    Dec 12, 2022
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Profiting off of tragedies???

    Stop hiding episodes behind a pay wall! This is no longer my favorite podcast. Stop profiting off of peoples tragedies

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Balen_jamil_sadq
    Dec 11, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Your mother just told you shut up ?

    Yes;why

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    isthisnicknaketaken?
    Dec 11, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Amazing!

    I look forward to ever release, a stellar show every time

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lizzie!-100
    Dec 10, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Casefile Team

    Happy Holidays to Casefile. Thank you for your excellent podcasts all year, and can’t wait to hear you in 2023.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Joel Schildbach
    Dec 9, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Flawless

    In my opinion, the very best true crime podcast out there! Never a cringy or annoying moment. Well organized, BBC perfect diction not someone tripping over his words, bright, amusing, great voice, perfect podcast, really! Site has no hiccups, you can easily pause, find what you want. Cases are always fascinating and beautifully pulled together. It does not get any better than Casefile. There are so many annoying podcast hosts out there, he is a breath of fresh air in comparison, humble and chill. Sponsorship requests are tasteful and just right as well. Love that the intro music does not go on for days and days nor do his introduction. I do not have a single complaint about this podcast and it’s host.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    sandri890
    Dec 8, 2022
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Disappointed

    Casefile has been my favorite true crime show for a long time. I binged all of the episodes within a month. However recently the episodes have been lacking - shorter and not as detailed. I pay for premium and have been disappointed every Saturday. Also, why are you re releasing old episodes? All these “new” episodes are ones we have already listened to already. I’ll be unsubscribing from premium, it just isn’t worth it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    😻LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
    Dec 3, 2022
    6

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Reposting old episodes?

    Love the podcast but I definitely remember listening to the franca viola case before today. Why are you guys posting old episodes instead of coming up with new ones??? I’ve literally listened to all the episodes at this point and I don’t look forward to Saturday's just to get re-runs :( and even though I have premium those episodes have been lacking too, lately.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SteRS1238
    Dec 1, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best true crime podcast out there!

    This is hands down the BEST true crime podcast out there, and I’ve tried a number of them! The cases are extremely well researched, so interesting to listen to, yet very respectful towards the victims/families. Thank you SO MUCH for such an amazing podcast!! I’ll be a lifetime listener and always recommend it to everyone.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Great way to get the same
    Nov 23, 2022
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    So real for this

    Only podcast that gives new information and is actually in the trenches finding information instead of reading a wiki page

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
306 Episodes 34.6k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
306 Episodes 34.6k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00