twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    cassidystarr
    Jan 15
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Love it

    Been listening for a couple of years now. Love it. Love how they don’t spoil the ending in the title. I get chills listening. Best is Daniel Morcombe, Chicago Tylenol Murders, Silk Road, Amy Allwine, Amy Lynn-Bradley, Sherri Rasmussen, Susan Snows and Bruce Nickel are some of my favorites.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TheCoolerRo
    Jan 14
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Love the accent!

    Love your accent! It lends legitimacy to the cases and is easy to listen too. Cant wait to hear more!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Springlering
    Jan 8
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Excellent Series

    I have worked my way through the entire series from beginning up til the last couple months. Fascinating, sad, morbid , chilling. But oddly, the episode that most fascinated me was the 400+ year old Batavia mutiny. I from the US, and read and enjoy history, but I had never heard of this event. Absolutely shocking. Like a true life Lord of the Flies. Just appalling. Wonderful research, interesting presentation that intentionally interjects little personality, leaving the listener to project their own emotions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Whatswiththevoice
    Jan 6
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Terrible narration

    The stories are interesting but I cannot engage because the narration is monotone and robotic and somewhat creepy.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lkjgdsa
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best crime podcast there is

    Without question, the finest podcast of this genre I’ve ever heard. My only gripe is the voice of the host has changed in later episodes, and I find it a big downgrade from the grittier tone he used to adopt.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    b3853r
    Jan 5
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Where are you?

    I’ve listened to all of episodes for a 2nd time. I miss you! It’s seems like at least a year since I’ve heard a new episode. Please do not forsake us.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ELIN42
    Jan 4
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Awful narration totally spoils these podcasts

    The cases are interesting and well-researched . The podcasts are ruined by the narrator. His voice is wooden, monotonous and he has very strange speech mannerisms that are just irritating. He sounds like an Australian robot. Absolutely ruins the podcasts.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Winnie3313
    Jan 3
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Do research

    You talk about personality disorders as though we are all the same. (Anneliese case.) There a multiple disorders, with multiple combinations of disorders.I am avoidant/fearful personality as a result of PTSD. I am in no way violent. I’m not normal one minute, and strangling people the next. In fact, it’s quite opposite. When around people I do a lot of people pleasing, in attempts that people will like me. I have issues. But I also have a heart of gold. Do research or change your wording so you don’t add to the stigmas and misunderstandings of mental illnesses and personality disorders. Thank you.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    charlotte63548
    Jan 2
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Stop the ads

    Great podcasts but the ads ruin it and go on and on.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Coolest504312
    Dec 30, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Accent and cadence

    I tried listening to the first few episodes of the podcast, but can’t stand the accent and the cadence of his voice. It sounds very robotic to me. Completely unnatural and forced. I really dislike that there was zero intro, the narrator just began reading about the case. Maybe it improves later on, but I don’t think so based on also trying to listen to the latest post about suspending new podcasts until February. This just isn’t for me.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cyprus village
    Dec 30, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    The Best!!!

    I anxiously await my weekly podcast. Love love love 👌can you please do the Turners with the 13 kids?? Thanks

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    msbadkittie
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    one of the best podcasts!

    this is how you do true crime. a lot of details and back story. even if i’ve heard what i think is all the important info on a case, Casefile will always provide new info i’ve never heard before.the narrator’s voice really adds something. it’s the right amount of gravity and compassion.the series on The Golden State Killer aka EAR/ONS is probably the best i’ve heard. if you haven’t listened yet, start with this one.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Csymtyr
    Dec 29, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best crime docu-series/

    Literally the best crime documentaries/episodic/docu-series podcast or show I’ve ever listened to. After discovering I went back and listened to every single past episodes, and have since listened to every one released to-date. Many other podcasts involving crime, law & order, history, etc. tend to go into very few/little details, gloss over very important points, or tend to put comedic spins on events. Even still, other podcasts also tend to retell crimes with an air of judgement, as if knowing motivations and thoughts of those involved. This podcast does none of that. It doesn’t assume motives, it doesn’t pass any judgements, and you can tell the the sole opinions/feelings of those involved are for the victims and their families. The details and accuracy are impeccable. Listening to an episode feels like reliving events along with the perpetrator or victim or a just a fly on the wall. There is little to no small talk, I’ve never heard outside opinions, political leanings, or anything alienating be discussed or brought up in order to push an agenda or force any listener into a mindset. I listen to many many podcasts. And I listen to many many hundreds of hours worth of podcasts each week. Averaging about 10 hours a day, nearly 5 to 6 days a week listening to various podcasts. From true crime, comedic, D&D campaign podcasts, tech and video game podcasts, as well as some scientific, religious apologetics, and atheism & epistemology podcasts. And of all the hours and different podcasts I listen to, this is the only one that doesn’t push particular thoughts or ideas or opinions onto listeners. The narrator is concise and clear, the writers and he are very to-the-point, and I haven’t heard any useless virtue signaling or politically motivated rants. Which is really hard to find these days. I say that again, because it’s become pretty important to me. I hear opinions and antagonistic talk about politics and opinion literally 24/7. It gets old and tiring. And to hear that type of stuff on podcasts you’ve grown fond of over the period of many years, it’s sad. So in the short of it,TL:DRgreat great crime podcast. Short precise concise. Doesn’t get lost in weeds. No annoying/opinionated political crap. Details and things other ppl would hide behind numerous “trigger warnings” or just censor completely.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    AusBania
    Dec 28, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    The C z B xx

    SMMCzero w the e the morning of E

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Chloè101
    Dec 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Top Quality Listening & Great Narrator

    The stories are incredibly detailed and the tone of voice is perfect. He is very clear and the sound quality and music is sit on. Thank you so for all your effort. I’m nearly 60% through and liked every story thus far! Keep it up ☺️

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Notthebeingofathousandfaces.
    Dec 24, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Incredibly well researched.

    Whoever does the research on the show is awesome there’s always so much information packed into these things. Usually the show stays unbiased and presents the facts straight as they are, which is great. But it also makes the episodes where the show seems to be pushing a narrative stand out a lot more. Which is less great. Overall, it’s an excellent podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jalo h
    Dec 23, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Can’t get enough of this podcast

    A very intelligent and thorough podcast, I can barely wait until Febuary!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mauiboy in the Mini-apple
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Excellently executed

    This show is fantastic. The host is well spoken and each episode is very thoroughly researched. The stories are a wide range of case types. I will be bummed when It’s done. Thanks!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jodiisnotinnocent
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Doesn’t get better than this...

    By far my favourite podcast. The narrator has an excellent voice. The cases are frequently about crime I am not familiar with (and I love true crime). And the case you may be familiar with are so filled with detail you will definitely learn something. The Muswell Hill murderer episodes are especially well researched.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    heatwright
    Dec 22, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Great Podcast

    Number 1 Podcast! Great narration, Great research and just so well done it’s easy to listen to. Would recommend to any one interested in true crime stories.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
211 Episodes 29.1k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
211 Episodes 29.1k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00