twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    ma_stein
    Jan 10
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    case file

    love this guys voice -he gets right to it vs other podcasts where they chat way too much. he has empathy too -tells a 360 degree tale.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Matt Weiland
    Jan 6
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best podcast ever

    This podcast show is the best I have ever listened to. It has literally made my life better

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SL_AZ
    Jan 3
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Gold standard

    This is the gold standard of true crime podcasts. Fascinating cases, outstanding narration, no extraneous small talk (thank goodness), and high production values. All other shows pale in comparison, and I’ve listened to most of them. Generation Why and TCAT are good. This is great.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Melbabyodo
    Jan 2
    4

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    I really wanted to like this

    But the narrator sounds so robotic. The stories are good, they just get blunted in the delivery.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mia.11
    Jan 2
    8

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Great Podcast. Marketing-Fail Caveat

    Excellent podcast. Thanks for your hard work. PS. Potential customer feedback: the ads achieves the exact opposite outcome of the intended one; I vow to not get anything from those ads because they ALWAYS make me jump! I am okay with advertisments on podcasts; you gotta make money to keep this thing going. But maybe ease them in? A slightly longer pause or maybe add a short tone to transition from podcast to ads? One second I am listening intently to an eerie narrative with very few sounds, and the next I am jumping out of my skin when an air-horn-like ad is blasted into my ears. Huge marketing fail imo.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    alisaurus.wrecks
    Dec 29, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Ayfkm? Simply the best.

    This is one of the best single narrator true crime podcasts out there. Casefile is one of the first tc podcasts and the research for this show is unparalleled. To those of you whining that the host is too monotone, go find the girls at MFM or listen to Mike Boudet’s commentary. If you want the facts and impeccable research, then this is the show you’re looking for.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maddie_99
    Dec 26, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Quality content, good listening

    My favorite true crime podcast by far. I’ve listened to most of the episodes over the past year or two and the narration is impeccable: clearly enunciated, not too fast to digest what’s being said, but not too slow either. Details are thoroughly laid out, explanations make sense, and sensitive content is handled very respectfully. I dislike when true crime podcasts have a lot of the narrator’s speculation on what happened, and I don’t like a lot of side commentary/rambling. This podcast steers clear of all that. It is clear and to the point, laying out the facts of each case and also exploring popular theories on unsolved cases in a logical manner. Simply the best! I love Casefile!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    hplove811
    Dec 20, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Top notch research

    Truly unmatched in terms of the quality of research and level of detail that go into every case. Thank you!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Dangieeee
    Dec 19, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Love the podcast questionable ads

    I love this podcast. However, they shouldn’t use ads to pressure people into getting the covid vaccine. It just looks like they’re picking a side.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SAM (B)
    Dec 16, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Terrible narration

    Narrator sounds robotic.. couldn’t listen

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    stopstealingalltgeniknames
    Dec 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    So many reasons to love

    To the narrator and story writers—I love you. Narrator, your accent makes every story 1 million times better, and story writer(s) I love the way that you structure the episodes. It’s the perfect mix of pertinent information with some suspense. I listen to this podcast while I drive, cook, walk, and sometimes even when I can’t fall asleep because I like the narrators voice, although I sometimes get too afraid to listen haha. Please never stop this podcast. I love you all so much

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    kenziekittenn
    Dec 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Nothing Better!

    I’ve been listening since 2015 and cannot put into words the joy I’ve felt each time a new episode drops. The work is clear, concise, respectful, and I shall never forget being an American trying to understand what “surfy teen” meant all those years ago. Been here for the long haul and I don’t plan on going anywhere!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    podtownreview
    Dec 14, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    The best

    Casefile is the most well researched, surprisingly calming true crime podcast out there. Format, story delivery, and narration are excellent. I’ve listened to every episode multiple times and even regularly fall asleep or wake up to this show. Thanks to the amazing team and happy new year!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Anonymom1997
    Dec 14, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Super dull

    Floored this is so raved about. The stories are told so flat and dull I'm finding myself spacing out on them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Maude The Third
    Dec 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Good scripts

    Excellent writing

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    soldiermom17
    Dec 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best true crime podcast period!!!!!

    Outstanding from beginning to end.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rosallea
    Dec 13, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Quality

    Gréât presentation, a perfect voice and so very well done. These stories linger ! Thank you, well worth supporting. !!. Happy vacation

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ConservativeTexan
    Dec 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Best True Crime Podcast Ever

    The Casefile Podcast team has ruined all other true crime podcasts for me. They have set the bar so high and no one else holds a candle to Casefile. The cases are riveting and the narrator even more! I’m obsessed with this podcast and have listened to everyone. I anxiously await Saturdays for each new Casefile. Have a wonderful holiday break! (But hurry back!)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    TayLeilani
    Dec 12, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    THE BEST

    Long time listener from Hawaiʻi. This podcast has great content and storytelling components. I am ALWAYS engaged. I can’t believe people don’t like the narration. I love it and think it’s very appropriate. I can’t wait for February 2022!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    leonbvaughan
    Dec 11, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Casefile True Crime

    Thanks

    Thanks for all the hard work. Love to listen. The shows are always in depth and honest. Podcasting at its finest.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
258 Episodes 33k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
258 Episodes 33k Ratings First Aired: Jan 9, 2016 🇦🇺

Fact is scarier than fiction. Casefile True Crime Podcast, or simply Casefile, is a weekly true crime themed podcast that first aired in Australia in January 2016 and hosted by an Australian man who remains anonymous. The series deals with solved or cold criminal cases, often related to well-known murders and serial crimes.

Published by

People

Tagged with

True Stories
0:00 0:00