twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    SScarrella
    Feb 25
    4

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Good, but not great

    Interesting story. Annoying narration. I’d rather draw my own conclusions about a subject than be told how or what to think of one. Just tell the story in an entertaining way - we’re smart enough to form our own opinions and conclusions.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    USA Mknitter
    Dec 11, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Interesting but sometimes difficult to follow all of the names

    I found this to be interesting, but was sometimes difficult to follow the various persons involved—sometimes the names were so similar. Also, I found SO MANY similarities between between Silvio and the top American leader (2016-2020). It also shows that the human nature of people (males in this story) are the same, no matter when, and where, they live in this world. Change must come from the inside—in a person’s heart— only God can change a person’s heart. Change is so hard!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Barlaws
    Sep 7, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Bunga Bunga

    Loved this podcast. Not many things make me laugh out loud, between Whitney’s quips and the story I was blown away. The namesake joke reminds me of something I would have heard as a bartender in the 80’s!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nimi4395
    Aug 5, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Informative, but tasteless

    Very thorough and sound journalism, but the writing and presentation is fairly tasteless. The titular phrase is openly a reference to a racist rape joke, and they made it the TITLE. If you can find a better Berlusconi exposé, choose that instead.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Cryss L
    Jul 30, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Great

    When people ask me for podcast recommendations, this is #1 on my list. Fantastic!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BestCoincidence
    Jul 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Excellent

    Excellent podcast in every aspect. Loved WC voice. It’s a disgusting story. Did The Loser just copied Berlusconi? I do hope his end is different!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    BIGDON01
    May 19, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    AMAZING

    Wow. As nasty as American politics are, we’ve found something nastier. Love to hear the stories about Silvio. Reminds me of a former governor of Louisiana who said, allegedly, yes, I’m a crook but at least I’m im being honest with you. He was voted in several times (might be a good podcast). Anyway, I digress, great podcast. Love the narrators. Just the proper blend of humor and facts. Well, Bunga Bunga!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LuckyMcCoy
    May 3, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Well written and presented!

    Love Whitney & her silly quips - made this terrifying story a little more lighthearted. Well done! A great work time binge.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    smiles813
    Apr 13, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Ok story telling

    A lot of tongue-in-cheek humor so it wasn’t boring. I especially laughed when, in the very end, she eluded to how a skirt chasing, money grabbing politician couldn’t happen here! Hahaha! Calling Bill Clinton out like that!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    rybagel
    Mar 10, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Lackluster

    Huge fan of wonders podcasts and “feeling the story” however in this case I could have dealt with feeling the story through a different narrator as Whitney Cummings made this mostly dull story insufferable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Valentino-5
    Mar 9, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    ZZZzz

    American girls pretending to know all about Italian politics. The only interesting thing about this podcast is the thumbnail and the title, everything else is Boring.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ellen Stagg
    Feb 28, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Wow

    Loving this podcast, heard a little of this story but great to get a bigger picture. Plus LOVE Whitney Cummings.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ang mr
    Feb 27, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Meh

    It’s prolly a Great story, I just couldnt get into this style of telling it. Also, I dont like the title and the story behind it was pretty anti-climactic.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    adiblaas
    Feb 23, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Amazing

    Truly excellent work, entertaining and horrifying

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Historical Listener
    Feb 21, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Bad Jokes

    Pathetic storytelling with stupid ironic and heavy handed jokes. Not funny and wish you had simply told the story without all the sing song reading. Sounded like a bad disc jockey

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jane3083
    Feb 18, 2021
    6

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Insufferable jokes

    Great reporting but the host’s jokes are painful and absolutely insufferable. It almost makes this unlistenable. This would have been just as funny with straight narration and none of the forced commentary.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ochrequills
    Feb 15, 2021
    10

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Lively well told and well researched

    Absolutely engaging narration of a very weird part of Italy’s recent history. Told in such a way that I feel like I am hearing it from a favorite girlfriend while talking over dinner. Obviously well researched so I learned something too. Highly recommend this.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mnicolegamache
    Feb 9, 2021
    4

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Narration is a NOPE

    Story is interesting but the hosts narration is heavy handed, biased, and overall sounds likes shes just trying a bit too hard to make a point. We get it.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DCMCK
    Feb 8, 2021
    2

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Ad reads...no

    Interesting story but the ad reads make it intolerable.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lsjourf
    Jan 31, 2021
    8

    reviewed: Bunga Bunga

    Bunga Bunga

    Great storytelling and good narration. I like Whitney’s narration a lot but some of the jokes and comments felt a little heavy-handed or forced. Overall a very interesting and informative podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
38 Episodes 4.79k Ratings First Aired: Aug 3, 2020

Silvio Berlusconi was a charismatic multi-millionaire real-estate mogul who upended the Italian political order and hypnotized an entire nation. He was one of the longest-serving prime ministers of one of the world’s wealthiest countries, until he was brought down by three powerful women - and two words: “Bunga Bunga.” From Wondery, the makers of Dirty John and The Shrink Next Door, and hosted by comedian Whitney Cummings, “Bunga Bunga” is an eight part series on the incredible true story of the rise and fall of Silvio Berlusconi, told with Whitney’s signature wit and style.

Published by

People

38 Episodes 4.79k Ratings First Aired: Aug 3, 2020

Silvio Berlusconi was a charismatic multi-millionaire real-estate mogul who upended the Italian political order and hypnotized an entire nation. He was one of the longest-serving prime ministers of one of the world’s wealthiest countries, until he was brought down by three powerful women - and two words: “Bunga Bunga.” From Wondery, the makers of Dirty John and The Shrink Next Door, and hosted by comedian Whitney Cummings, “Bunga Bunga” is an eight part series on the incredible true story of the rise and fall of Silvio Berlusconi, told with Whitney’s signature wit and style.

Published by

People

0:00 0:00