twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    KKM01
    Oct 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    You both are the best. Take on Lord of the Rings 😄

    Raced through all episodes in about three weeks of binging, and it was a great lead-in to Season 8. Felt like I had read the books. Both hosts are outstanding.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    GOATBrian1
    Oct 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Raise by Wolves

    If only you would do some eps on Raised by Wolves!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Adam Cocozza
    Oct 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    I Would Give 10 Stars If I Could

    Please come back soon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    omgowenbest
    Oct 6, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    I miss it

    Please do more episodes. I love This podcast

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Diefledermau5
    Oct 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    They go deep!

    Great deep dive into pop culture. Amazing analysis while having fun. Recommend especially to Star Wars, GoT fans.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ammmmkay
    Sep 26, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Listen again and again

    Put on a HP episode for a recent run. The laughing won and I started walking. Tough look for your girl. Thanks Mal and Jason for bringing us through the journeys with you!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Matt P in CA
    Sep 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    The best, most addicting podcast I’ve had the pleasure of listening to

    I discovered this podcast during my first binge of GoT before season 7 aired, and since then I’ve listened to every episode to date. Mallory and Jason are charming and funny hosts. Whether it’s Game of Thrones, Harry Potter or Star Wars, they do their research and present it in a way that just works. It’s like following along these epic fantasy stories with two good friends. Can’t recommend Binge Mode enough. Looking forward to their next series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    **Joe**
    Sep 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Awesome… one of my favorites.

    Loads of laps, deep dives, and the laughs are contagious.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    HAVE1414
    Sep 9, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    !!!

    Fave podcast!! New episodes soon please!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    isnello
    Sep 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    SO GREAT

    I started listening to this podcast shortly before I finished GoT. I’ve listened through all the GoT pods and I’m working through the Star Wars saga now. I love the structure of each pod, the knowledge and research shared in each pod, and the humor. It’s been such a delight and also a comfort during the pandemic. Mal and Jason are very familiar voices in my home. Thank you guys.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Mooseman1313
    Sep 3, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    The Greatest

    All time great podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Sebastian_O
    Sep 1, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Oh the screaming

    If you’re looking for screaming millennials who laugh at their own jokes, this is the podcast for you. Too bad because the hosts aren’t total idiots when they aren’t screaming and giggling, and the production is quite good. Scream loud enough and the void will scream back I guess.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Magpie Gal
    Aug 26, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    A+ for content D-for Jason vocalizations

    I really really want to love this podcast. Everyone loves smart, funny pop culture discussions. Mallory is both funny and on point, Jason - oh boy - it’s OK to not have a great voice while podcasting, but he seems to scream and make loud, annoying over the top vocalizing in every show. It’s a classic case of trying too hard. Settle down dude, listen to your own podcast, and dial it back. Concentrate on the discussion and less on landing a joke in a wacky style.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    What's Nathan Doing?
    Aug 21, 2020
    8

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Focus on the content

    The host do a good job of exploring the content and point out interesting facts. They are not very funny and sometimes spend too much time laughing at each other’s jokes. Sometimes they forget to say spoiler alert before revealing information about other movies, television shows or books that are not the content they are discussing. They give a general spoiler alert in the beginning of each episode but that only applies to the current subject. It is fine to compare movies, television and books to the current topic but maybe everyone hasn’t seen or read the what they are talking about and ruin a show they haven’t seen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    KPE30409
    Aug 20, 2020
    2

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Disappointed

    I was really looking forward to listening to this series, but unfortunately just not flowing in a way I could get through even one episode. I know that both Mallory and Jason have an amazing amount of knowledge and content to share, but the delivery of it was just not my favorite. A little too much screaming from Jason and side giggling from Mallory for me to even finish Episode I. Perhaps they were just so excited they couldn’t help themselves and honestly they have a right to be if so. Plenty of us would love to make a living talking about Star Wars and it’s impact on popular culture.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    DecemberKid
    Aug 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    This Is How You Do A Podcast

    Now this is how you make a great podcast! I find that many podcasts that talk about books, TV series, and/or movies sound like some people just got together in their friend’s basement, decided to hit “record” and see what happens. There’s no organization, no thoughtful discussion, no ability to articulate any ideas. I find that very off-putting. I came across Binge Mode during their Game Of Thrones rewatch and was immediately hooked. This podcast has great structure! It also has, in Jason and Mallory, two podcasters who are not only extremely knowledgeable of the material they’re covering, but also very intelligent, capable of articulating their thoughts extremely well, and clearly have a blast with the material and each other. I find myself going back and listening to their Game Of Thrones and Star Wars binges over and over, because they never get old, and am now diving into their Harry Potter binge. I hope they’ll get together for more Binge Modes in the future. I’d love to hear their take on The Last Unicorn (hint, hint).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Drjhu1980
    Aug 18, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Knowledgeable but annoying

    The hosts are quite knowledgeable and have obviously done their homework. I have learned quite a lot about Star Wars listening to this podcast, so I appreciate that. But both hosts are super annoying, especially Jason. He consistently screams throughout the podcasts. Mallory is slightly better. But rehearsed jokes, fake laughs and mispronounced words (there’s no “X” in etcetera) get a bit old. Also, Mallory is the first person I’ve heard since 2002 who uses the term “dope.” That said, if you can tolerate the hosts and their love of The Last Jedi, they do have have some good thoughts about the ideas, history and concepts behind Star Wars.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    highfalutintodd
    Aug 17, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Well worth your time

    I’m shocked how much I’ve enjoyed listening to Binge Mode. I had been on a steady diet of political podcasts and found that I needed a break in the worst way. Stumbled upon Binge Mode Star Wars and started with the new trilogy. At first I was leery of dedicating so much time per episode but eventually found myself inhaling them as fast as I could. I’ve made it through all of the movies, most of the character studies, and all of The Mandalorian episodes and they have all been, uniformly, wonderful. They truly do delve deep into each movie / show and into topics surrounding the universe. I’ve been a Star Wars fan for 40 years now and thought I knew everything there was to know about it - much like Obi Wan, I was wrong. I can’t recommend this highly enough and am now about halfway through the Harry Potter episodes as well (which are equally awesome). Give it a shot - you won’t regret it!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Zayuhh22
    Aug 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    The force is strong with you two

    Y’all two are the best! Your humor and just vibe always gets me on a happy mode talking about favorites things I like from Starwars to GOT. Keep it up don’t ever change. Much love 🔥❤️🔥❤️🔥

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    The_landrydixon
    Aug 15, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Weekly

    Perfect podcast

    A podcast is defined by the hosts. Mallory and Jason are the perfect hosts. I’ve listened to almost all of Binge Mode: Star Wars and it’s been such a delight. They bring fresh new takes to it and make it light and fun as well. Their personalities shine through and as a listener, I feel like I’m in my living room talking to them about Star Wars. They have a vast knowledge of what their talking about as well. You definitely will not be disappointed by giving this podcast a chance

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
250 Episodes 18.3k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017

The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion return to take their signature deep dives into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, covering all 23 films!

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
250 Episodes 18.3k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017

The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion return to take their signature deep dives into the Marvel Cinematic Universe, covering all 23 films!

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00