twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Msauls
    Oct 13, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Wish I could be friends with the hosts!

    I absolutely love this podcast. Mallory and Jason have awesome personalities and are hilarious- I wish I could hang with them. It is PACKED with Harry Potter knowledge, and although I’ve read the books multiple times I still learned a lot about the series.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    lllinnnnnn
    Oct 11, 2020
    6

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Epitome of taking the good with the bad

    I could do without the... 1- Reading of book passages with horrid exaggerated accents. 2- The overt and constant sexualization of characters who are CHILDREN (ew). 3- Really annoying voices, these hosts do not have a radio voice. Regardless I trudged my way through it all. Why? Because some of the facts and analyses given were new and eye opening to me. But I think that should give credit to their researchers (which I remember them mentioning) not them.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Adam Cocozza
    Oct 8, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    This Podcast Changed My Life For The Better

    Please see title. I will be buying merch. I would pay for subscription if needed.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Orlandy19
    Oct 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Podcast is Might

    Binge Mode brings back all the magic that Rowling brought to my life 20 years ago. I can’t put into words how good Jason and Mal are. They are hilarious while also paying tribute to the beautiful sadness and deep lessons from this story. Incredible work of art

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Nps1990
    Sep 27, 2020
    4

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Nails on a chalkboard

    I want to listen to the content because it’s such a deep dive and an analysis that gives so much insight into the books that I could never uncover on my own. But the hosts’ inflection and over-enthusiasm are almost unbearable to the point where I need to stop listening. It actually hurts my ears.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Conzicann
    Sep 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Hilarious and informative

    The best love letter to Harry Potter and other works of literature, film, and television. Like the Language Arts or Film Studies class you wish you had taken.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    MimosaBreakfast
    Sep 14, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Delightful

    Thoughtful, insightful analysis. Great host chemistry and humor. They go deep. They go hard. Never a dull moment. This pod is a treasure.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    madamiller21
    Sep 12, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    My good friend Binge Mode

    This podcast is LIFE. I could not listen to these fast enough. Thank you for so so much good content. Could listen to you both talk about Harry for years...please?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LGCHI
    Aug 10, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    BEST pod out there!

    I LOVE this podcast and cried when it ended! It’s so insightful, thoughtful, raunchy, and fun. It’s the English lit class I wish I’d had. Don’t miss joining the magic—give it a listen!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Jessica7775
    Jul 21, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Highly recommend!

    I’m on my second listen.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    bmj_6
    Jul 20, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Learned so much!

    I grew up rereading this series as each new book came out and absolutely love these books. I have learned so many new things from this podcast, these books have so many layers and these two deliver this information in a fun and informative way!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    nickname is emm
    Jun 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    10/10

    I love Harry Potter and this is the best

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Lizella2
    Jun 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    An Absolute Delight!

    A friend told me about this podcast and it is a gift of pure joy! I'm re-reading the books and love the deep dive delivered with clever and heart-felt repartee. The hosts are the absolute best. Their insights, humor and character voices cannot be beat (the occasional episode-end improvised dialogue is a real treat). Props to the behind-the scenes production team and researchers. This is a first-class ticket through the Potter-verse (choo-choo).

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    paigekelly23
    Jun 16, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    So glad I found this podcast!

    I have now read the Harry Potter series twice during quarantine alone, and this podcast is EVERYTHING. There is nothing worse than a podcast where you’re screaming through the phone that the hosts have their facts wrong or are missing something huge - you will not experience that with binge mode. They know their stuff and it’s an incredible supplement to follow along with while reading the series for the 3rd or 23rd time.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Ricksoccer
    Jun 7, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    The pod that lived!

    Great podcast!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Kittieflyn
    Jun 4, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Binge worthy

    I am a huge Potter Head. I heard Jason Mantzoukas recommend this podcast. As he has excellent taste and is also a Potter fan, I immediately downloaded to listen. I’ve already listened to the breakdown of books 1 & 2 in just two days. Mallory and Jason do an excellent job of diving into the books and movies. I enjoy their discussions and insight. The podcast moves quickly and is focused on the topic. I appreciate that they don’t get off topic or discuss anything other than the Potterverse. Highly recommend!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Unknown User 8556
    Jun 2, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Nerds.

    Great podcast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    gotblythe
    May 25, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Great Podcast

    Make and Jason are so insightful and entertaining. I love binge mode. Can’t stop listening. Keep em comiing y’all. How about a deep dive into The Matrix for your next?

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    jalexwash
    May 24, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Stuck in 12 grimmauld place

    I’m very late to the Potter party, I started and finished the Potter books in quarantine. When we can’t hang with our real homies, Jason and Mal are the perfect podcast book club homies.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    McGalleons Jr.
    May 18, 2020
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Harry Potter

    Pure joy during a pandemic!!!

    I started re-reading the series at the start of COVID19 quarantine and layering this podcast while doing so. It has been the ultimate TREAT! Becoming so entrenched once again in this amazing magical world and learning so much from M&J, not to mention laughing out loud at their commentary and letting a few tears fall with the loss of some of our favorites. I’m sure in a few years I’ll re read again and listen again finding so many nuggets I’m sure I missed. Thank you for this gift!!!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
256 Episodes 9.32k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Winter is here! Join The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion as they take their signature deep dive on the final season of ‘Game of Thrones.’

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
256 Episodes 9.32k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Winter is here! Join The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion as they take their signature deep dive on the final season of ‘Game of Thrones.’

Published by

People

Tagged with

TV & Film
0:00 0:00