twitter instagram facebook link thumbsup hashtag delete
Info Episodes Discussion Reviews
    Label
    7
    Label
    Svetlaa
    Aug 17, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Love this!

    Love hearing about insights and connections I had not seen before!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Hannah64839
    Aug 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    LOVE

    I listened to this while waiting for the final season to come out so it was a great way to recap and remember everything that’s happened leading up to the final season. It was also a great perspective since I haven’t read the books!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    cyd_11
    Aug 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Diving Deep

    Mallory and Jason are so enthusiastic about GOT and you can feel it through your headphones. Funny and thoughtful podcast and great for nerding out all things GOT.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ljwjwjw
    Aug 11, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    I heart Mallory and Jason

    Jason and Mallory are the best!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    ravenkhris
    Aug 7, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Is that Jason and Mallory’s music?!?!

    This podcast is like taking a complex literary course in Harry Potter from teachers who minored in dirty jokes and accent work. So as an English teacher, I’m obsessed. I just finished the HP episodes. I cried with Mallory Every. Single. Time. If you don’t cry a little, you’re as heartless as moldy voldy himself. Jason’s accents are so fantastic for both HP (esp. Voldy and Seamus) and the GoT episodes (Little finger kills me). Make sure to listen to the last minute of each episode to really hear his talents shine. Seriously fantastic podcast that goes beyond plot and fan theories into complex themes and literary devices.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JenniD2121
    Aug 6, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    ::chefskiss:: Perfection

    Favorite podcast of all time. Mal and Jason are national treasures 💜💜💜

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    K_Man_007
    Aug 6, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Five stars for Binge Mode!

    Seriously, I could listen to these two talk forever. I love the insights. I’ve listened to all of both GoT and HP multiple times. Great stuff, please do more! (Veronica Mars??)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Shouts2MTW
    Aug 3, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    My good friend, Bingemode

    Will change your life.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    JenDurham1989
    Jul 30, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    A grown Potter Fans Guilty Pleasure

    Jason and Mal are a riot and do a beautiful job tying connections between the Harry Potter series. It is a deep dive into the magical universe that I feel in love with as a kid.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LED924
    Jul 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Will Listen to Anything they Create!!!

    I absolutely love this Podcast! I found it when I was rewatching Game of Thrones in preparation for Season 8 and quickly became obsessed. When Season 8 was over, I quickly signed up to re-read all of Harry Potter, just to stay connected to Binge Mode in their Harry Potter re-read. I absolutely LOVE everything about this podcast. It provides such insight and incredible analysis to the stories we all love. I frequently listen to these episodes as I walk or ride my bike around the neighborhood - each time with a giant grin on my face and laughing out loud at the amazing content that Mallory and Jason deliver. Can’t wait to see/read/listen to what they get up to next!! Please don’t wait too long to deliver new content!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    johnpaul335
    Jul 28, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Thanks Binge Mode!

    Thanks for the in depth research and seemingly endless energy from the staff and presenters J & M. Also thanks for joyous and positive the Would You Rather podcast. A welcome change to the pall the end of season 8 of GoT cast.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    CaitDeeDee
    Jul 26, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    I’ve laughed, I’ve cried, it was DEFINITELY better than that Cats trailer

    I’ve never been moved to write a podcast review before but over the course of 3 months this went from “oh good another way to mainline GoT content/pass the time on runs” to “guess I’d better get every Harry Potter book out of the library and also start marathon training”I love the unabashedly enthusiastic (but not uncritical) approach these two take to whatever they’re discussing. The internet can be a kind of depressing place sometimes, it’s nice to spend an hour listening to two people who so clearly care a lot about something, and each other! (Also as a Lady Who Laughs, loudly and at a degree of conversational frequency that prompts a lot of “Ugh don’t encourage him he’s not that funny,” I can’t help but notice that that criticism somehow disappears when it’s YOUR personal sitcom that’s getting a laugh track! Juuuuuust a thought for those reviewers inexplicably in a state over how funny Mallory finds Jason. May all our vocal tics be so endearing)

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Khanifti
    Jul 25, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Top notch

    No doubt, one of the best, most infectious, fun, thought provoking podcasts period.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    janinevee
    Jul 24, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Well Researched AND Funny

    You can tell how much these folks love the material. I got into Binge Mode while introducing Harry Potter to my husband, the episodes have been a fantastic companion piece, like a little treat after every few chapters. We also listened along during the last season of Thrones. I hope they come back to do more. McGalleon IS canon!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Finwefinarfin
    Jul 24, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Best podcast ever!!!

    This is THE BEST and my most favorite podcast ever! If you are a Game of Thrones or Harry Potter enthusiast it must be checked out. Made by and for the truest of fans!! Every episode I laugh and cry and give thanks that someone else loves these stories as much as me and is so skilled at breaking down themes, plot points and character arcs and enriching my experience with them. Mallory and Jason you guys RULE!! Can’t wait to hear what you’re going to take on next!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    LizD2110
    Jul 21, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Third time listening thru the HP pod

    The most well-organized podcast I’ve ever listened to. Listen: lots of reviews say the laughs and “screeches” are annoying. Push through that because it fades into the background once you hit the material itself. Honestly it’s endearing as a stamp of their passion for the show. Mal and Jason have become my “friends” and commute companions, so much so that this is my third time going through the HP pod. So insightful and organized. Love the inside jokes. Can’t even say McGonagall anymore; it’ll always be McGalleon and Ludo Literal Bagman Bagman lol. My favorite part are Jason’s add-ons at the end when he takes a scene and redoes it to hilarious effect. Love y’all!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    Munchar00
    Jul 19, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Best podcast I’ve ever heard

    This is, quite simply, the best podcast that exists. I am a huge Harry Potter fan, and I’ve read the entire series at least 15 times. I didn’t think there was more I could discover in these books than I already have— boy was I wrong! The detailed analysis that Mal and Jason discuss in each episode is THE best part of my day. They have deepened my utter love for these novels.On top of all that, Mal and Jason are just incredible hosts. I am in love with both of them— literally. The one bad thing is that I am almost done with Binge Mode Harry Potter, and I am already grieving. I envy anyone who is just starting!!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    SMKuldell
    Jul 16, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    My first and still my favorite

    I began listening to this podcast late 2018. I immediately was drawn to it. I LOVE all the work that goes into every episode. I've listened to both Game of Thrones and Harry Potter. If they did Lord of the Rings, they would cover my three favorite fantasy worlds (but my God the books can be dry, yet lofty at the same time). I actually bought merchandice from a podcast. And I don't spend money. ALL the inside jokes. There's a whole community behind this group of creators. Thank you to all who work so hard.

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    mattbovenzi
    Jul 15, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Great

    Love these guys they are awesome. I agree that Harry’s angst in Order is understandable but the reason I put it on the lower end of Potter power rankings is that I don’t see that the prophecy is that important. Dumbledore convinces Harry of just that in Prince. If Voldemort gets the prophecy who cares? Is he going to want to kill Harry more. I enjoyed the story: Sirius’ death was heartbreaking, the DA was so cool and the duel was great. I just didn’t feel the stakes

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
    Label
    RVABrewster
    Jul 13, 2019
    10

    reviewed: Binge Mode: Game of Thrones

    Great podcast!

    These guys are so smart and thoughtful. The GOT recap episodes have a nice layout/ organization. I particularly love the “Citadel” segments. Thank you Binge Mode/ the Ringer!

    Reviewed on Apple Podcasts
    0
256 Episodes 15.2k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Winter is here! Join The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion as they take their signature deep dive on the final season of ‘Game of Thrones.’

Published by

People

256 Episodes 15.2k Ratings First Aired: Jun 1, 2017 🇺🇸

Winter is here! Join The Ringer’s Mallory Rubin and Jason Concepcion as they take their signature deep dive on the final season of ‘Game of Thrones.’

Published by

People

0:00 0:00